Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hex Socket Set ½" 6 Pc

Hex Socket Set ½" 6 Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces
Review 1 for Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big hex keys
5 Aug 2014
By Borispider
, Leicester
" These are solid. I thought I only needed the 19mm for my bike front axle, but the set has been very useful since. It is hard to find big hex keys quickly, these do the job perfectly, and so easy to "click and collect". The plastic case is rubbish though (but who cares).
review of Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces "
Review 2 for Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid hex sockets - V.Cheap!
12 May 2014
By chrisp1
, Chesterfield
" As a budget conscious chap I tend to shop around before buying tools. I needed a 10mm hex for the sump plug on my car's gearbox, this set did the job and I did have to apply a BIT of pressure.
This is the cheapest price (£12.99) that you will find a decent set of these.
Sockets are VG quality and will last.
Case is bulky and cheap plastic, consider this packaging and put the sockets in your tool box.
Excellent Value these 5-Stars. "
Review 3 for Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid
23 Apr 2014
By jacculus
, Cambridge
" Well built - as usual if you're a DIYer, no need to buy anything more expensive, these will last fine. "
Review 4 for Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic price
26 Nov 2012
By harribo
, Durham
" I use Hex bits every day at work and I have never had a bit of bother with them this is the second set I have had now due to me losing them. They price is fantastic I can never seem to get them from any were Cheeper then on screwfix. Only down side is the storeage case they come in its a bit bulky and it not very hard wereing and tends to brake easy if you keep it in a tool box other then that I would give the product 10/10 "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forge Steel Hex Socket Set ½"
9 Aug 2011
By matt21
, hertfordshire
" the hex bits feel very heavey and well built but i think it would be better is the came on a metal rail instead of the plastic rail "
Review 6 for Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good hex set
26 Mar 2010
By spudzoid
, livingston
" well made strong hex sockets using them on restoration of a motorbike and have been impressed with this set "
Review 7 for Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for car repairs
20 Oct 2008
By mojox
, Banbury, Oxon
" These hex sockets are ideal for gearbox removal & maintenance on cars. 8mm for peugeot gearbox to engine bolts, 14mm for brake caliper bolts, 17mm for VW gearbox drain plug & filler plugs. Other sizes fit other vehicles, and without these it is impossible to remove them.
Quality is nice for the price, hex bits don't round off so are made of good material. Nice satin finish to bit holders, so would recommend to any auto technician or home car repairer.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket Set ½" 6 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forge Steel Hex Metric Socket
1 Mar 2014
By almost66
, sussex
" good solid socket hex drive set.
the supplied storage box is daft, wish it came on a spring clip rail. "