Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Xtend & Climb Ladder

Xtend & Climb Ladder
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Review 1 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
14 Sep 2013
By
, Hexham Northumberlan
"I couldnt find a fault with these ladders, very stable,excellent lock system, (fits in the boot of my car) pretty light too.
so would recommend these. I use them in the trade
I've only ever came across anything better at 5 times the cost but not even twice as good."
Review 2 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone needs one of these
14 Aug 2013
By
, Cornwall
"Very robust even at full extension
Great quality and good price
"
Review 3 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
1 Aug 2013
By
, Chester
"fits ideal in my van very sterdy and easy to erect and take down"
Review 4 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
12 Jul 2013
By
, Coventry
"Excellent product and terrific value - already 'paid for itself'!!!"
Review 5 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extending Ladder
24 Apr 2013
By
, Rochford Essex
"I used the Ladder to get on and off my boat when it was out of the water, and it was excellent, I also use it in the Garden and the house, it fits neatly in the boot of my car, so my Son also found it very useful recently.
The only downside I found was in it's Price I found one much cheaper elsewhere.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little Corkers
14 Jan 2013
By
, Brighouse
"My hubby bought some of these a few years ago and they are great
We use them for all our DIY jobs both inside and outside the house
They are very useful and just fold away between jobs
Our 'normal' ladders went in the bin when we got the telescopic ones
I would recommend them"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent ladder
11 Feb 2012
By
, Poole
"A little bit on the pricey side which made me a little hesitant with the purchase. Needn't have worried - it's a very very good ladder. I can take it down, easily carry it under my arm to a new location and have it back up in seconds. This is the way all ladders should be. As soon as you get it out of it's packaging you can just see the quality and I had no hesitations spending half a day stood on it to do some roof tiling. Someone mentioned trapped fingers in another review of a similar product when retracting the ladder, this really is not a problem. I have only praise for this ladder, it's just costs a bit more. If you can afford the little extra then I'd definately urge you to get yourself one of these."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ever ladder
5 Aug 2011
By
, hemel hempstead
"the telescopic ladder is great for all tasks but also fits into the boot of your car. It is easily transportable.
A great buy.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made item.
16 Sep 2013
By
, Fife
"This ladder is worth the money. It seems well made and robust. The ability to adjust the length is great for using in awkward places."
Review 10 for Xtend and Climb Professional Horizon Series Ladder 11-Tread 3.2m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for heavy use
23 Dec 2013
By
, Hampshire
"I have one of these and it was used extensively when extending my loft space. After 4 weeks of use by 2 men to get into and back down from the loft the ladder had kinks in the extensions and one of the sliding release mechanisms had broken off. The kinks in the extension legs mean that the ladder won't retract. So in effect, the ladder is now useless unless I leave it fully extended which means I can't get it in my van. I would recommend this for occasional DIY use but if you're a tradesman, stay away from it."