Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Great value lithium drill with Mabuchi motor, all-metal gearing and battery capacity indicator. Supplied with 2 x Pozi #2 bits, built-in spirit level, magnetic tray and carry case.

Great value lithium drill with Mabuchi motor, all-metal gearing and battery capacity indicator. Supplied with 2 x Pozi #2 bits, built-in spirit level, magnetic tray and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Review 1 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great addition to my toolkit
26 Feb 2014
By
, France
"I bought this for plaster boarding as my Dewalt NiCad batteries are dying, and the unit is heavy.
It feels good, it's very light and powerful for such a small battery and it goes on and on!
I've now been using it for about 4 months and it's my go-to drill/driver. At first the batteries lasted all day. Now I'm getting about half a day screwing plasterboard onto studs, non- stop. The battery recharge time is about half an hour. (I'm currently fitting a 110 M2 ceiling).
I have used it for screwing big 100mm screws into wood. It does struggle a bit towards the end and it cuts out when it's had enough, but it's 10.8 volts - I'm not surprised! So I finish off with a more powerful driver.
Last night I packed it away in it's case then cleared up the rest of my tools. I picked up the case and it was so light that I put it down again and went looking for the drill. Eventually I opened the case and realised the drill was inside! (Senior moment..)
I've dropped it off scaffolding, abused it by pushing it way beyond it's capabilities, and it still keeps on going.
I give it 100%"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
23 Nov 2013
By
, Burton upon Trent
"Bought it to board a ceiling. Did entire job on one battery charge - very impressed. Solid piece of kit but not to heavy so a lot easier on the arms when working overhead.
Well done Erbauer"
Review 3 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super drill
1 Jan 2013
By
, norfolk
"this is very powerful for its size. used to put a shed together loads of screws done the job easy. didn't have to change battery.well worth the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good drill
17 May 2012
By
, London
"Very good drill driver, light and powerful enough for its size. I will recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer drill/driver 10.8
3 Aug 2014
By
, Ormskirk West Lancs.
"I have only just bought this drill and am very impressed with it, a lot lighter than my old makita driver,so far so good,price was really good."
Review 6 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good drill
3 Jun 2014
By
, London
"Very good value for money copes with most drilling and all screwing jobs"
Review 7 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer 10.8v Drill Driver
11 Apr 2012
By
, Nottingham
"I bought this mainly as a mid-heavy duty driver; but ive been using it for light-mid duty drilling also.
This is great when you have lots to screw! ive gone much further with this than i have in the past with larger drill-drivers, always get arm strain with them.. not with the erbauer! :)
you get a lot out of the batteries and motor. ive been drilling steel @ 8mm with no loss of power (unless you really push the bit into the steel).
batteries charge in about 30mins (product spec says 1hr charge)
Recommended!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality Control Issue
3 Aug 2013
By
, Fife
"Straight out of the box, one of the battery's wouldn't charge, faulty internals of the battery showing up as overheating on the charger's diagnostics, even though it hadn't been used at all."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERP407DDH 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overheating batteries
5 Feb 2013
By
, NW London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bought it in the summer of 2012 for £74.99. It proved to be a reliable & powerful little drill. I put over 1200 deck screws in the first few days of use - very happy with it overall.However, there are some problems - batteries overheating under load, (see Ebauer multitool reviews). Specification suggests 20mm drilling capacity into wood. Well, my batteries overheated and run flat within minutes, doing just 1.5 holes, that's 2 x 1.3ah fully charged batteries - so 16 hole (16mm bit x 100mm depth) into oak timber took hours - as batteries wouldn't charge being too hot.
P.S. drill itself has enough power to do a job but let down by cheap battery packs., still great drill for moderate use!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.