Product Reviews

Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm

Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm x 300mm
Review 1 for Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm x 300mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool for the job
3 Dec 2015
By
, Chippenham
" While this is only available in 300mm length, it helped when reaching over kitchen wall cabinets! No pilot drill, so made up a 12mm plywood template with a 300mm dia. hole to help start it off. Yes, this takes some doing when holding the drill with one hand. I used a drill without a clutch, which was a little risky. By holding it very carefully I managed to drill 6 holes through 4" concrete blocks, some at skirting level and some above wall units.
Take care and it will perform fine. If the core of the bored material breaks off, it is worth removing the bit and shaking/driving it out. This will allow for easier removal of the dust. Remember not to use hammer action.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm x 300mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as the expensive makes
31 May 2015
By
, Harlech
" we have granite, engineering bricks and other hard materials in wales this does the job. "
Review 3 for Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm x 300mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit
14 May 2015
By
, nottingham
" Excellent
This core drill does the job.
i was expecting it to burn out as i had to drill a concrete lintel
no issues at all, even cut through re bar,
good value for money
i would purchase again
"
Review 4 for Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm x 300mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond core drill
26 Mar 2012
By
, Rural Lincolnshire
" I found the product easy to use - it did the job that I required quickly and neatly - it is definitely worth getting the best tool for the job as the alternative would have been a cold chisel and hammer which would not have given me such a neat finish. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm x 300mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been reliable
27 Apr 2016
By
, Hastings
" I've had this drill bit before around 4 years ago. I used it all the time with my job and the last one gave me a lot of use. I hope this drillbit give me the same quality as the last. "
Review 6 for Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm x 300mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could do better
4 Mar 2015
By
, Manchester
" Overall, this is not a terrible product, especially at the price. However, it would be much more useful if this came as a kit (ie including a long enough masonry bit to provide a pilot hole). The core works OK, although wear was quickly evident, but I spent longer trying to fit the pilot drill bit to my core holder than I did actually drilling. "
Review 7 for Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm x 300mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to buy two as first broke!
23 Oct 2011
By
, Bedfordshire
" Needed to finish a job and only drill of size I could get at the time 'off the shelf'. Bought to drill core for 500mm lenght in brick and breeze wall. Drilling took some time, so slow cut rate. half way through the second hole the I lost all the teeth off drill. As I had started had to get another one.
Not best pleased with quality and durability. Probably overheated drill as such a long core. It could therefore be ok for short core drilling.
I have found this make of core drill to take for ever to drill core in past so not the sharpest drill in the box!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer Diamond Core Drill Bit 28mm x 300mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst drill bit ever
9 Jul 2012
By
, lymington
" this bit wore out after cutting 2 inches of concrete. I used this bit AND a larger bit (DIFFERENT BRAND) to cut into the same material using the same drill so i am comparing like for like. My old bit is still good for another five years this one is going back to screwfix.... I am dissapointed because erbauer are usually a reliable brand for blades "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.