Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Combi Drill

DeWalt 18V Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
107 of 113(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pukka
24 May 2016
By
, London
" People say you cannot pay for quality, buy this and you will "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt drill
24 May 2016
By
, Birmingham
" Wow what a fantastic piece of kit,won't beat this for performance.10/10.. "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NEW XR COMBI
21 May 2016
By
, Romford
" got this drill after perusing websites for some time as a replacement for my old Makita 12 volt which had reached the end of its useful life. the XR is a great tool compact and very powerful with nice features like remaining battery power, have only used it a couple of times so far so have based reliability on the quality product which this drill is. "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DC7760D2SF-GB Combi-Dri
21 May 2016
By
, Derbyshire
" Small lightweight very powerful drill. Brush less feature is good. Excellent value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desalt drill
20 May 2016
By
, Isle of wight
" Excellent price (£50 off at moment) what you expect from Dewalt, fits like a glove when using power great for stubborn areas "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Dril,value for money
19 May 2016
By
, Slough
" Firstly fantasic value and very speedy delivery! Drill is as you'd expect from DeWalt a quality professional item. "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
18 May 2016
By
, Plymouth
" Excellent tool. Cheapest at Screwfix. Fast delivery. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value for good drill
14 May 2016
By
, Aldridge
" Bought this to replace a 20 year old cordless DeWalt which has finally expired. It's a nice unit with good balance and good power delivery. I used a 15% off voucher, in addition to the already discounted price. Only reason for the 3 star Reliability score is that it's too soon to assess. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A precious gift of a drill
11 May 2016
By
, Leiecster
" The joy on my face was uncontrollable when I unwrapped the present which my over half gave me on the morning of my fifty something birthday, what was this drill. It is just so well made, solid and torquey when I squeezed the trigger. I was so delighted and happy that I actually danced around the room whilst carrying and hugging him. In use, the drill gets better than it looks though, being smooth, powerful and controllable. It is also very very light for all the overhead use I undertook when fixing and replacing joists, beams and plaster boards to the ceiling. I have also used it for constructing stud wall and fixings when building our new extension and drilling into concrete, which it handled very well on hammer. The 2ah battery's last a very sufficient length of time and the storage case is of high quality.It is so much better than my old drill. As a woman, I would say that it should suit both females and males, but some women may find it too powerful to handle perhaps. For me it was a dream to use and my other half is delighted that I am now fixing and carrying out the improvements needed, which potentially saves a fortune is professional fees. Two very satisfied customers here. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOUGHT FOR LONG TERM DIY JOBS
7 May 2016
By
, South Wales
" Sturdy feel and well balanced. Only used once so far on hammer action into concrete and performed well. Tradesman in the store when buying described the two DCD795 drills he has as awesome. Hope the batteries last longer than the B&D drill 18v batteries it's replacing. Registering on line gets you a three year extended warranty. The light is a handy addition for those nooks and crannies jobs. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless drill
4 May 2016
By
, Ayrshire
" Excellent tool, quality product. Will last a lifetime for a diy'er like me. "
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCD795d2
2 May 2016
By
, Stockport
" Wow after my other Dewalt drill needed replacing .What can I say smaller lighter more power Fits in the hand beautifully superb "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt Drill
2 May 2016
By
, Cramlington
" What can I say EXCELLENT. Really powerful if you want one just buy it you won't be disappointed "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill ever
29 Apr 2016
By
, belfast
" best thing ive ever bought from screwfix. real power and versatility. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt
29 Apr 2016
By
, Porthcawl S/Wales
" Excellent, Light and perfect model for my work. Contactor using this model and tried it out, not disappointed , "
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality drill
27 Apr 2016
By
, Spalding
" Not had it long but it seems good, comfortable to hold, battery seems to last well, powerful for drilling and as a hammer drill. I am expecting this to last a very long time. "
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for medium jobs
25 Apr 2016
By
, Manchester
" Bought this to put up a stud wall and it is fantastic. Charge lasts a long time and recharge is literally 30 mins so no down time "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance, great value
25 Apr 2016
By
, Eastbourne
" I cannot fault this drill. The size is incredible for the performance. Compact and lightweight, it is making easy work of everything I've asked of it so far. Having two batteries and a 30 min charger is invaluable and the Tstak case makes lugging multiple tools around much easier. I can't really comment on reliability yet, but if it is anything like my previous DeWalt drill, I doubt I'll have any issues. "
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill combi ive had
24 Apr 2016
By
, bury st. edmunds
" having used my mates drill for a while i decided it was time to by my own and boy am i glad i purchased this it does what i want and more, its saving me time and doing a better job id have no problem giving this 10 out of 10 "
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brushless motor technology!!!
24 Apr 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" In a league of its own with brushless motor technology - nothing out there touches it!!
Just buy it!!
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>