Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Combi Drill

DeWalt 18V Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
87 of 93(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for medium jobs
25 Apr 2016
By
, Manchester
" Bought this to put up a stud wall and it is fantastic. Charge lasts a long time and recharge is literally 30 mins so no down time "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance, great value
25 Apr 2016
By
, Eastbourne
" I cannot fault this drill. The size is incredible for the performance. Compact and lightweight, it is making easy work of everything I've asked of it so far. Having two batteries and a 30 min charger is invaluable and the Tstak case makes lugging multiple tools around much easier. I can't really comment on reliability yet, but if it is anything like my previous DeWalt drill, I doubt I'll have any issues. "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill combi ive had
24 Apr 2016
By
, bury st. edmunds
" having used my mates drill for a while i decided it was time to by my own and boy am i glad i purchased this it does what i want and more, its saving me time and doing a better job id have no problem giving this 10 out of 10 "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brushless motor technology!!!
24 Apr 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" In a league of its own with brushless motor technology - nothing out there touches it!!
Just buy it!!
"
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top value
19 Apr 2016
By
, Swindon
" Service exactly as expected 1st class. Drill does exactly what I expected and more. Had it for a couple of days and very impressed....highly recommend it "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill
17 Apr 2016
By
, North herts.
" So glad I ended up with this drill after returning a cheaper previous perchase as the performance is so much better. Good hammer action which is important to me, nice balance and compact design.
Excellent service from Screwfix as usual.
"
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt cordless.
15 Apr 2016
By
, Manchester
" Had a Dewalt drill for years and thought it was time to upgrade and so glad I did it's fantastic I was so impressed with it I've just bought another one for my nephew. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent
8 Apr 2016
By
, Conwy
" Great drill, plenty of power. so impressed bought another so I didn't have to Keep swapping drill bit and screw bit.
Used with hex screws for loft conversion and was fantastic.
Can't say on reliability yet
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Value
7 Apr 2016
By
, East Yorkshire
" Replacement of my old DeWalt cordless. I had considered the Makita which was the same price.I chose the Dewalt because it felt comfortable and firm in my hand. The brushless motor was a big draw too for power, torque and reliability.Been using all week on a house renovation...absolutely brilliant, The LED light has been very useful. Not even had to recharge batteries yet.
Best ever purchase from Screwfix.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
6 Apr 2016
By
, London
" Got this over the meketia of the same price as this one felt solid and better in the hard (of me). Specs good and the 30min charge is good too. Used Hammer drill function for sink light switch in and it did the job. Good product, good value and good service from the guys in Heathrow branch of screw fix! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dewalt dcd795
2 Apr 2016
By
, glasgow
" very happy with product so-far not had a chance to use it much,power full and lightweight does what it say;s it will do. "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the ticket!
31 Mar 2016
By
, Nottingham
" This purchase has been long overdue as my previous Dewalt has been operating well beyond its use by date. Decided to upgrade to brushless and not disappointed one bit as it was used straight out of the box when got home. I will use this on most drilling jobs around the home and it seems like it has power to spare. Great product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality with 3yr Warranty
30 Mar 2016
By
, Rugby
" Reasonably priced and working well.
Usual Dewalt quality.
3yr warranty if registered online as well.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt DCD795 18v
28 Mar 2016
By
, Wellingborough
" Just up graded from my very old 14.4v Dewalt drill and wow so much more lighter & with 2x 2.0ah AH-ion18v battery's more than enough run time for trades people or just for the DIY around the home. Great little led light for all those awkward dark little places.
Great peace of kit
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough little cookie
26 Mar 2016
By
, Coventry
" Compact, robust, reliable... at this price I went and bought another one. Moreover, that's another two batteries that fit the rest of my XR power tools. As soon as you pick this drill up, you will feel how precise it feels. The functions are just right whether you are a pro or DIY'er. It comes with the "stacker" case which is great if you carry your gear in the back of a van. It's a no brainer "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well pleased
26 Mar 2016
By
, gloucester
" been looking for a cordless for ages i couldn't decide which manufacture to buy,in the end i chose dewalt purely because i have owned a dewalt sds drill for more than 20 years with out probs more than happy "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb performance & quality
24 Mar 2016
By
, Leamington
" I have needed a new cordless combi drill for ages and finally took the plunge and on the advice of the Screwfix staff member i bought the Dewalt. So pleased i listened to his advice! This is by far & away the best drill i have ever owned. The storage case is a bonus, quality the same as the drill and the spare battery compartment provides a snug storage space for the Dewalt drill bits DT7969 which are also excellent quality. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tool
22 Mar 2016
By
, Keighley
" I've been holding off buying a cordless for sometime as the market seem saturated with different products. Glad I got this one. Very light, strong, clearly well made with a 3 year warranty. It is incredibly powerful for its size. I opted to the get the impact driver as well so hopefully a solid combination of tools which will last ages. Just a few big DIY projects looming but this might just make them enjoyable......... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
20 Mar 2016
By
, Clacton
" Wow I was amazed very light but at the same time very strong and powerful and a three year guarantee! You can't go wrong never had dewalt before but after buying this I'm sold!! I looked at all the other makes but so glad I picked this, just need to buy some new dewalt drill bits now I hear there the best also, you can buy cheaper but you only get what you pay for and THIS IS THE BEST MAKE. By far . "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD795D2-GB 18V XR 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill Brushless Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
13 Mar 2016
By
, Leicestershire
" Had Dewalt drills previously & been happy with them. This drill is just so light & compact but with plenty of power. Chuck seems good being metal instead of plastic.
This is a well ballanced drill in the hand with the 2.0Ah batteries but even they seem to last. Only takes 30 mins to charge.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>