Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V

Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Review 1 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quieter than passing wind
23 Aug 2014
By
, Whitstable
"I have recently renovated an old semi-detached victorian period property. This is a beautiful house but needed some updating including adding an ensuite. Unfortunately the ensuite was the opposite side of the house to the original bathroom and drainage. A macerator was the only option and this is the product I decided to go for.
After hours of searching it appeared I was going to need to spend £400 and more to get what I needed. I then found this macerator on Screwfix for less than £300.
It was incredibly easy to install with the push-pipe connections, it drains the sink and the toilet with no problems at all. I was concerned about the noise but it only turns on after flushing and lasts less than 5 seconds.
This is a basic product, but for the money I think there is certainly value and I would recommend this product to others."
Review 2 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macerater Turoboflush
20 Dec 2012
By
, Bedford
"A good quality product does what it supposed to do and does it well, I'm only using product for toilet flush this time round. my last turboflush lastest 12 years with all outlets connected i.e. two wash basins a shower unit and toilet. a very well price product. Will recommend to friends. A simple and fast on line ordering system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very quiet and very efficient
7 Dec 2012
By
, cardiff
"great
very quiet and very efficient
easy to install ideal for a small upstairs bathroom"
Review 4 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Turboflush
21 Oct 2012
By
, Belfast
"I bought the turboflush to replace an existing unit. It was very easy to replace as all the plumbing and electrical work was already in place. I use this in an ensuite for the WC and it is amazing. Works like a dream. I would definately recommend it to anyone who needs to install a Wc or shower in an ackward position in their home.
When I bought it, it was on offer with screwfix which was even better and the delivery was less than 48 hrs and I ordered it on a Sunday. Well done screwfix.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent macerator
12 Jun 2012
By
, peterborough
"good value for money, good installation instructions"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job.
24 Nov 2009
By
, Bristol
"Needed to fit a downstairs toilet. Never fiited one before. Info details easy to understand. Job went like clockwork. No snags. I haven't had to use it,(not the toilet!) but I understand that online help is available. We now wonder how we managed without it. Great to have the name SANIFLOW behind this unit too."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saniflo / Turboflush
25 Feb 2009
By
, Bridlington
"Turbo flush made by saniflo!! sanitop £300 turboflush £215 if you need a cheaper alternative with the saniflo assurance this does the job WC & Basin for £250 great"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Excellent value from Saniflo
10 Oct 2012
By
, London
"Purchased this after realising that it has the Saniflo name behind it.
Good job it does - as mine arrived from Screwfix defective, and made a horrendous noise as it chewed loose pieces inside of it to bits when it was first turned on.
Luckily Saniflo have an army of engineers across the country who came round next day and confirmed that it is covered under the one year warranty and came back 2 days later with the replacement parts.
Although being incredibly disappointed by this (and now owning a macerator that has had a bit of a plastic explosion inside of it), it still does represent excellent value for money over other brands, and there is that maintenance network to fall back on if it goes wrong.
The engineer did actually say that this (cheaper model) is more reliable than other saniflo products as it has a motor kept in a dry compartment - which whilst making it noisier - makes it less prone to some of the common faults.
Installed this product myself, the instructions are on the sparse side but easy to follow and it is really very simple - just need to make sure you follow the rules re: pipe diameter, pumping height, drop, etc.
I would also recommend a non return valve on the basin waste to help stop potential back flow up into the basin in case of problems - a plumber used a plunger in a friends (macerator) toilet, which caused waste to 'fountain' out of the basin.
The depth of the product also necessitated me sitting the pan and cistern slightly away from the wall (using 18mm MDF panel) as there was not enough depth behind the pan for the macerator.
I have the product pumping basin + toilet waste approx 2.5m vertical followed by 9m horizontal (with slight fall) into existing cast iron soil pipe and it performs as it is supposed to.
Overall value (at £200) can't be beaten for the market leading brand. (Note that this is also the same model as another DIY chain are selling as their own brand macerator for £321 currently)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced non working macerator
15 Mar 2012
By
, London
"Easy to install, replaced a more expensive type,
half the price.
Because of the shape will not fit all WC Pans
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
turboflush
7 Sep 2011
By
, wales
"(tradesman)i got this to replace a different unit which was boxed in. the left half is about 3" deeper than right side so i had to alter boxin in. so be aware if space is tight behind wc. i believe this is made by saniflo so is better value than thier other grossly overpriced units.the outlet pipework should be 32mm solvent weld so dont reuse old pipework if its 3/4 overflow pipe.macerators in general seem to be lower powered now which is why the larger pipe is needed. only time will tell is this 500watt will have a decent lifespan.there is an on site warranty so after checking the fuse and for pipework blockages you call the manufacturer out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good product
5 Jun 2011
By
, Eastbourne
"A good product, but my only snag is that it says that it is for a toilet and basin.
The side port for the basin to connect to is for a 40mm waste pipe, but a basin waste uses a 32mm waste pipe. You need to get a converter 40mm - 32mm when you buy this pump."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Noisy unit
14 Aug 2013
By
, Tunbridge Wells
"After installing this item the sink inlet fitting leaked. Although fully tightened the leak still persisted and was only cured using a silicon sealant.
The unit is extremely noisy in operation. Having no previous experience of macerators I cannot compare with others but anyone should shop around before considering this item
Reserve judgement on reliability
"
Review 13 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Check when you take delivery..
14 May 2013
By
, Retford
"I bought one of these through ScrewFix about 6 years ago. I took delivery but didn't open the box for aroung 6 months when I eventually got around to installing it. The internals of housing plastics and some of the external clips were damaged/broken, so as I'd had the thing for so long I thought I would repair, rather than try to argue with ScrewFix. Did a good job and the unit has worked fine, although it's not had much use.
It's now stopped working, so rather than try to repair or get it serviced I'm now about to purchase another macerator - it would be great if ScrewFix were to look favourably on me and offer a discount?
BE WARNED, always check delivery for any breakages on the day you receive it!!!"
Review 14 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BE WARY
2 May 2013
By
, WEST MIDLANDS
"Turboflush Macerator, prone to blockage... use min amount possible on toilet paper or if called out under warranty be faced with a hefty £108..unblocking fee."