Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V

Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Review 1 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New bog
1 Jun 2016
By
, Chelmsford
" Easy to buy online
Easy to install
Works really well very quiet when running
Very good value for money
"
Review 2 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not bad overall
12 Apr 2016
By
, Poole
" On the whole a good macerator, but it did take a few hours to fit because it was too fiddly. It isn't too loud and fits exactly where the old one was, which is what I wanted.
Two bad points though: 1) the outlet pipe has a rubber 90 degree joint with one-way valve on it that is held in place with a Jubilee clip, this was very difficult to fit because it goes right up tight against the unit's housing and there isn't much space there. I would recommend you fit this first, before any other pipes because I didn't get it on properly and water leaked out of it on first use so I spent another half hour awkwardly fiddling around with it behind the toilet to get it fitted properly. 2) The attached AC cable is a little short and only just reached my isolator.
Apart from those two niggles, a good product and good value.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exellent Macerator
4 Apr 2016
By
, Liverpool
" This is the second one the last one lasted over 2 years of constant use great bit of kit near half the price of a Saniflo "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
top marks so far
28 Mar 2016
By
, Plymouth
" Only installed on Sunday but so far brilliant
dealt with test run very well .
"
Review 5 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
22 Mar 2016
By
, Hayes
" Great value for money only just installed it so have to wait and see but so far so good. "
Review 6 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
17 Dec 2015
By
, Essex
" Good value for money, Money well spent replacing the old one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
12 Jun 2015
By
, Cornwall
" East to fit, everything you need in the box. Highly recommended. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like for like
17 May 2015
By
, Midlands
" This was a straight replacement for an existing unit.
The reliability i cannot comment on really just yet. "
Review 9 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Macerator
18 Oct 2014
By
, Newcastle under Lyme
" Exceptional value for money, cheaper than any other supplier and there was no hassle when I went to collect. As a new customer I was more than satisfied with the overall purchase and will definitely us screwfix again
.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macerater Turoboflush
20 Dec 2012
By
, Bedford
" A good quality product does what it supposed to do and does it well, I'm only using product for toilet flush this time round. my last turboflush lastest 12 years with all outlets connected i.e. two wash basins a shower unit and toilet. a very well price product. Will recommend to friends. A simple and fast on line ordering system. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very quiet and very efficient
7 Dec 2012
By
, cardiff
" great
very quiet and very efficient
easy to install ideal for a small upstairs bathroom "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Turboflush
21 Oct 2012
By
, Belfast
" I bought the turboflush to replace an existing unit. It was very easy to replace as all the plumbing and electrical work was already in place. I use this in an ensuite for the WC and it is amazing. Works like a dream. I would definately recommend it to anyone who needs to install a Wc or shower in an ackward position in their home.
When I bought it, it was on offer with screwfix which was even better and the delivery was less than 48 hrs and I ordered it on a Sunday. Well done screwfix.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent macerator
12 Jun 2012
By
, peterborough
" good value for money, good installation instructions "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job.
24 Nov 2009
By
, Bristol
" Needed to fit a downstairs toilet. Never fiited one before. Info details easy to understand. Job went like clockwork. No snags. I haven't had to use it,(not the toilet!) but I understand that online help is available. We now wonder how we managed without it. Great to have the name SANIFLOW behind this unit too. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saniflo / Turboflush
25 Feb 2009
By
, Bridlington
" Turbo flush made by saniflo!! sanitop £300 turboflush £215 if you need a cheaper alternative with the saniflo assurance this does the job WC & Basin for £250 great "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Macerator
16 Jun 2016
By
, Goole
" Found this to be the cheapest around and was a little sceptical to start with. Was soon proven wrong. Easy fitting with good instructions. Customer thinks it's fantastic and had no complaints. "
Review 17 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
8 Feb 2016
By
, wirral
" Bought the unit to replace existing turbo flush after 12 years of light domestic use (cloak room WC). The previous unit provided good service except when inappropriate items were placed in loo. I did not expect a straight swap due to the age of the existing unit but had to change sink inlet to 40mm. The main issue i found was the previous unit had a flexible wc pan connector so you could remove the unit without removing the pan. This unit does not have a flexible connector so future unblocking of the unit (it will happen regardless of signs being in place) will require the wc pan to be removed. Although the pan connector was moulded to enabe it to be rotated to raise the invert height it was not possible to get it to align with the wc pan so it was necessary to place 10mm packing under unit to prevent any stress being placed on the connection.
Regarding noise i would say its ok. It is a very short efficient burst after flush is operated.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My view of turboflush
11 Dec 2015
By
, Chester
" I have been fitting the turboflush macerator to deal with waste from garden building toilets + kitchenettes etc. now for around 10 years. I use it to pump macerated waste to a tank which contains a dirty water pump. The pump has a float switch and discharges the waste via 25mm alkathene pipe to an appropriate drain - sometimes close but on other occasions 100m + away from the building and sometimes rising up to 8m. My system supported by this low cost macerator performs well. The only problems I have had have been self generated by clients not informing guests about condoms and tampons but this is rare. Te unit is quick and easy to install. I would recomment it is fitted a bit lower than a shower tray in order to work well. I am filling review as I am about to buy another now. I have a youtube video about how I fit it - if you search for GSL - plumbing system you will find it. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suprisingly good
27 Mar 2015
By
, North wales
" Very surprised at the value for money!! Other saniflow products need ordering in advance but this was needed asap and i was unsure of reliability. However its as good as any other. Also its advertised with a 1 year guarantee but has a 2 year guarantee from saniflow in the product boxing "
Review 20 for Turboflush Macerator 550W 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Excellent value from Saniflo
10 Oct 2012
By
, London
" Purchased this after realising that it has the Saniflo name behind it.
Good job it does - as mine arrived from Screwfix defective, and made a horrendous noise as it chewed loose pieces inside of it to bits when it was first turned on.
Luckily Saniflo have an army of engineers across the country who came round next day and confirmed that it is covered under the one year warranty and came back 2 days later with the replacement parts.
Although being incredibly disappointed by this (and now owning a macerator that has had a bit of a plastic explosion inside of it), it still does represent excellent value for money over other brands, and there is that maintenance network to fall back on if it goes wrong.
The engineer did actually say that this (cheaper model) is more reliable than other saniflo products as it has a motor kept in a dry compartment - which whilst making it noisier - makes it less prone to some of the common faults.
Installed this product myself, the instructions are on the sparse side but easy to follow and it is really very simple - just need to make sure you follow the rules re: pipe diameter, pumping height, drop, etc.
I would also recommend a non return valve on the basin waste to help stop potential back flow up into the basin in case of problems - a plumber used a plunger in a friends (macerator) toilet, which caused waste to 'fountain' out of the basin.
The depth of the product also necessitated me sitting the pan and cistern slightly away from the wall (using 18mm MDF panel) as there was not enough depth behind the pan for the macerator.
I have the product pumping basin + toilet waste approx 2.5m vertical followed by 9m horizontal (with slight fall) into existing cast iron soil pipe and it performs as it is supposed to.
Overall value (at £200) can't be beaten for the market leading brand. (Note that this is also the same model as another DIY chain are selling as their own brand macerator for £321 currently). "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>