Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Tap

Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Tap
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top tap!
13 Jul 2015
By PKE1
, West Mersea
" This is an excellent piece of engineering. A lovely tap. Easy to fit, and well worth the price. "
Review 2 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tap
4 Jun 2015
By marias
, Bromley
" I bought this at the beginning of the week so cannot comment on reliability. I looked at reviews of many more expensive taps but they were not good - the review of this tap was excellent. It is the design I wanted and looks really good in my kitchen. The swivel is much better than my old tap and the on/off lever is so smooth. My plumber tells me it was very easy to fit. I am delighted with it and would recommend this tap to anyone. "
Review 3 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tap
27 Mar 2015
By KevTheMod
, Surrey
" Looks great and at a low price. Very pleased with purchase "
Review 4 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty Cool Looking
12 Mar 2015
By GeoDurie
, Livingston
" Easy to install good quality considering the low price. The tap works great and the style is very mordern looking stunning "
Review 5 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
28 Feb 2015
By EHSERVICES
, Wales
" Was very surprised with the quality of this item with the price that I paid. Will certainly recommend for this price range, was easy to fit, and customer was pleasantly pleased. Will be buying this item to keep in stock, as my recommendation to my customers. Have fitted similar taps from elsewhere that have looked cheap and tacky not so with this item. Overall excellent. "
Review 6 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap looks good
13 May 2013
By Longy
, Dunstable
" Nice and easy tap to fit. Looks good too. Feels good quality on all the moving parts. "
Review 7 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tap
27 Apr 2012
By DIYerRotherham
, Rotherham
" Good quality and well made product. Very pleased with my purchase. Tap was easy to fit and works great. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
26 Jan 2012
By AntiqueDIY
, Basildon
" The tap was fitted easily, looks good and works well. There was a difference in the Screwfix catalogue and the instructions with the product. The catalogue says 'suitable for high and low water pressure systems' and 'Minimum 0.1 bar'. The instructions say 'Minimum 1 bar' and 'gravity fed systems need 10m between the tap and the feeder tank' . I checked with Screwfix customer service who were very helpful. Went ahead and fitted it and it works well with not much more than 2m up the hot water tank. If your sink has only a 35mm tap hole this is the one you want. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitchen tap
8 Nov 2012
By Laclusaz
, South West London
" This is a very good value tap, easy to fit and works very well. I am a little unsure about the control handle which seams a little flimsy but I think it will be OK. "
Review 10 for Swirl Essential Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy at all
28 Nov 2014
By Caveman1
, Burnley
" This has been installed a couple of years and I've never been happy with it - I wanted a tap that I could operate without fingers for hygiene reasons and in that respect it's been OK, the problem for me has been the swivel joint was initially OK but has become steadily stiffer so now the whole tap has come loose and I'm faced with having to change it - I'm fed up of just tightening the clamp screws back up. I've tried silicon oil on the joint which helped for a while but basically the tap is no good and needs changing for something else. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.