Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
31
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
88 of 94(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
17 Apr 2016
By
, Wadebridge
" I needed a planer for a quick job so didn't want to pay too much but this planer shocked me at how good it was, so glad I didn't go for a more expensive one, it's well made, it planes excellently, good box and when attached to my work vacuum it's perfect no wood in your eyes. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Planer
30 Mar 2016
By
, Dewsbury
" Was worried because of the price that it wouldn't be very good. How wrong can you be. Great value, easy to use and did the job quickly and efficiently. What a great product! "
Review 3 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant & effortless planing
29 Mar 2016
By
, York
" Used to trim swollen hard wood doors. Brilliant tool, feels quality and effortless to use. Planer produced a smooth finish and easily removed material on 1.5mm setting. 5 stars apart from reliability as not used enough to judge this yet. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok
20 Mar 2016
By
, Swansea
" Does the job leaving a nice finish for the price can't go wrong. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
17 Mar 2016
By
, Halifax
" At the price this is an excellent planer. Sorted 2 doors easily. As previous reviews, Yes the collection bag is on the small side. All in all it a great addition for the DIY'er "
Review 6 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Planer for the Money
4 Mar 2016
By
, Ayrshire
" I had a couple of doors in need of trimming because of new flooring, therefore i was in need of a planer up to the job and at a decent price. As a DIY'er, normally I would buy Bosch/Dewalt tools, but they are well out the price range for this small job. This planer was excellent, solid,and feels like reasonable quality. It took a max cut of 3mm off effortlessly and left a tidy finish. As someone has already said the dust bag is a bit small and could be an issue if you were doing some bigger jobs. A case for the tool and accessories for carrying and storage is a must for me and the Titan one is great. My only minor point to note is that when using the parallel guide, silver paint came off the guide on to the door, I was able to clean it off, but worth to note if your using the plane on expensive wood. I cant comment on reliability, however all other features look great. I just need more things to plane!! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great planer
25 Feb 2016
By
, Armagh
" I worked as a joiner on building sites, hotels, nightclubs, etc. All through the years I used only top brand tools untill my top brand planer broke. I had 40 doors to hang and bought this planer because of the reviews, got the surprise of my life when I saw how efficent and tough this planer is, I would reccomend it to anyone. BRILLIANT. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent planer for the money
25 Feb 2016
By
, east yorkshire
" At first i was hessitant to buy this mainly due to the price. I was looking at spending in excess of £150 as i was looking at more well known makes. Well i must say i made the right choice this is quite simply a quality piece of kit and excellent value for money inc attachments it certainly competes with the big manufacturers. Its easy to handle and not too noisy, and does exactly what it says on the box.
I recommend this planner to every one
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
18 Jan 2016
By
, Durham
" This is a great piece of kit especially for diy. Easy to use and did the job really well. It was the first time I had used an electric planer and this made the job very simple! Good value for money and would definately recommend "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magic Piece of Kit
10 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Wish I had bought this before - Makes Sanding so much easier and what a great finish "
Review 11 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool!!
16 Dec 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" Very very good value for money...as good as any of the expensive ones!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan planer
30 Nov 2015
By
, Shropshire
" I needed a planer for a job using seasoned oak, I was concerned it wouldn't be powerful enough but it did the job with ease leaving a really good finish. Handy tool, very good value "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planer
20 Nov 2015
By
, Fareham
" Great tool does the job better than tools 3 times the price exellent finish "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic tool
17 Nov 2015
By
, norfolk
" Needed a planer to fit some oak doors, excellent tool with great adjustment and dust / chip collection. It flew through the job in no time. Highly recommended for the DIYer good price too. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the tool :)
14 Nov 2015
By
, Accrington
" excellent adjustment depth got this to plane doors did the job in no time really impressed "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate planer
2 Nov 2015
By
, Melton Mowbray
" Solid accurate planer with excellent adjustment and perfect for door fitting. No nonsense product that is sturdy and easily competes with name branded models of a higher price.
Solid carry case and fits the hoover well.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plane and simple
25 Sep 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" This was bought for a one off and some other future jobs around the house. Like everyone else has recommended practice on a piece of scrap wood if like me you have never used one before it really helps to get a feel for the performance and so you can see the capabilities and adjustments. This is a perfect all round electric plane. No messing around. Easy to use, easy to handle, easy to adjust, blade changing is a breeze, this offers outstanding value for money and against more expensive competitors it performs on par. I also followed the advice of others and purchased a spare set of blades just for the future. I had planed an oak sleeper and this plane found it a breeze and the blades were still capable of more. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeydo
22 Sep 2015
By
, Chicherster
" Great product and excellent value for the money.
Used to trim my sticking doors and it did the job with ease. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
3 Sep 2015
By
, Clackmannanshire
" I've had it a while now and it's doing great. Still on the original blades and I've used it loads. Forget the dust bag if you're doing extensive planing, just hook it up to a vacuum and it'll pick up 99% of the plannings. The replaceable brushes are fairly ordinary, so if I burn through two sets, I can get more easily. But for the price, if it outlasts two pairs of brushes it's on overtime anyway! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool
21 Aug 2015
By
, Exeter
" Its a great piece of kit for the average DIYer. I used it to plane rough sawn timber and it worked a dream. The only thing is that I leave the poultry excuse of a dust bag off and sweep up at the end. The bag is useless and only there so that they can advertise it as a feature. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>