Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
35
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
100 of 106(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan wood planer
27 Jun 2016
By
, Essex
" Wow, really pleased with the quality and price compared to some of the others for sale, needed it for my oak doors, and wasn't let down.
My old one wasn't up to the job, so looked around checked out the reviews and bought one. The only small fault I would say is the dust bag doesn't collect all the dust etc, probably best to connect to a Hoover, otherwise it still comes out, but overall for the price and general diy. Great
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plane sailing
27 Jun 2016
By
, Goole
" Nice tool, works well and easy to use. I really like the fact that the selectable waste port can be connected to a standard shop vac. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Pleased.
16 Jun 2016
By
, Leicester
" Very good planer, especially that little blade protector at the back of the planer, and excellent next day delivery. very satisfied. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a beauty !
24 May 2016
By
, Sunderland
" I was rather apprehensive about this product as I have been using a mainstream plane fo the past ten years . However I was blown away with the performance when planing solid mahogany doors on a refurbishment job. Excellent finish throughout. Comes with a 2 year guarantee can't get, better at the price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid tool
18 May 2016
By
, Faversham, Kent
" Smooth running and solidly built, feels like it will last for many jobs to come. Good calibrated depth of cut adjuster. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Titan Products!
17 May 2016
By
, St Andrews, Scotland
" My planer is the latest of several Titan products I've purchased from Screwfix. They are excellent value for money and certainly up for the job in hand. Would certainly recommend this planer, which has already stripped a few mm from 7 heavy rough sawn fence posts which somebody (not me!) had painted ..... Delighted!! "
Review 7 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for it's price
11 May 2016
By
, South west London
" I use it a lot for small project. For real hard wood just take thiner layer of wood, cause of the power of the tool. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
2 May 2016
By
, Hull
" Excellent value for money was pleasantly surprised how good this product is. A lot of tool for so little money perfect for DIY ive had more expensive planers in the past that wasn't as good as this also comes with its own carry case. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
17 Apr 2016
By
, Wadebridge
" I needed a planer for a quick job so didn't want to pay too much but this planer shocked me at how good it was, so glad I didn't go for a more expensive one, it's well made, it planes excellently, good box and when attached to my work vacuum it's perfect no wood in your eyes. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Planer
30 Mar 2016
By
, Dewsbury
" Was worried because of the price that it wouldn't be very good. How wrong can you be. Great value, easy to use and did the job quickly and efficiently. What a great product! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant & effortless planing
29 Mar 2016
By
, York
" Used to trim swollen hard wood doors. Brilliant tool, feels quality and effortless to use. Planer produced a smooth finish and easily removed material on 1.5mm setting. 5 stars apart from reliability as not used enough to judge this yet. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok
20 Mar 2016
By
, Swansea
" Does the job leaving a nice finish for the price can't go wrong. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
17 Mar 2016
By
, Halifax
" At the price this is an excellent planer. Sorted 2 doors easily. As previous reviews, Yes the collection bag is on the small side. All in all it a great addition for the DIY'er "
Review 14 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Planer for the Money
4 Mar 2016
By
, Ayrshire
" I had a couple of doors in need of trimming because of new flooring, therefore i was in need of a planer up to the job and at a decent price. As a DIY'er, normally I would buy Bosch/Dewalt tools, but they are well out the price range for this small job. This planer was excellent, solid,and feels like reasonable quality. It took a max cut of 3mm off effortlessly and left a tidy finish. As someone has already said the dust bag is a bit small and could be an issue if you were doing some bigger jobs. A case for the tool and accessories for carrying and storage is a must for me and the Titan one is great. My only minor point to note is that when using the parallel guide, silver paint came off the guide on to the door, I was able to clean it off, but worth to note if your using the plane on expensive wood. I cant comment on reliability, however all other features look great. I just need more things to plane!! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great planer
25 Feb 2016
By
, Armagh
" I worked as a joiner on building sites, hotels, nightclubs, etc. All through the years I used only top brand tools untill my top brand planer broke. I had 40 doors to hang and bought this planer because of the reviews, got the surprise of my life when I saw how efficent and tough this planer is, I would reccomend it to anyone. BRILLIANT. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent planer for the money
25 Feb 2016
By
, east yorkshire
" At first i was hessitant to buy this mainly due to the price. I was looking at spending in excess of £150 as i was looking at more well known makes. Well i must say i made the right choice this is quite simply a quality piece of kit and excellent value for money inc attachments it certainly competes with the big manufacturers. Its easy to handle and not too noisy, and does exactly what it says on the box.
I recommend this planner to every one
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
18 Jan 2016
By
, Durham
" This is a great piece of kit especially for diy. Easy to use and did the job really well. It was the first time I had used an electric planer and this made the job very simple! Good value for money and would definately recommend "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magic Piece of Kit
10 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Wish I had bought this before - Makes Sanding so much easier and what a great finish "
Review 19 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool!!
16 Dec 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" Very very good value for money...as good as any of the expensive ones!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan planer
30 Nov 2015
By
, Shropshire
" I needed a planer for a job using seasoned oak, I was concerned it wouldn't be powerful enough but it did the job with ease leaving a really good finish. Handy tool, very good value "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>