Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
51 of 54(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avoids bodger tendencies
27 May 2015
By ybbon
, West Midlands
" I am not an experienced DIY'er, in fact truth be told, my enthusiasm often exceeds my ability and usually I give in to my worse bodger tendencies and use what ever tools I have to hand which just makes the whole problem worse.
However, after taking a door on and off multiple times, taking it downstairs, sanding a bit off the bottom and top, bringing it back upstairs, screwing it on and finding it still didn't fit, my wife finally got tired of the whole sad exercise and made me buy the right tool for the job.
So, one planer in hand, door off, planed it twice, fitted. Job done in a fraction of the time. I feel robbed of some level of bodging but the reality is that this is the best tool I've had in ages.
It feels heavy and solid, the plates fit easily, simple to adjust and use even for a DIY bodger. Currently planning my next planing adventure! "
Review 2 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product from Titan Again
25 May 2015
By ZUDA
, Crawely, West Sussex
" Job done easily. Straight from the box of to work. Job done in no time. It is not the first product I bought made by Titan. With their 2 years warranty there is nothing to worry about + helpful staff from Screwfix if something goes wrong and need replacement - 5 STAR rating. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value tool for trade or
18 May 2015
By bugly
, devon
" Power tools are a lottery in this price range, but this one is a very good buy. It does the job, never lets me down, it is robust for my trade work and easy for home use. I like the fell of it when using it handles well gives good control and has the gadgets needed for most jobs. The control knob is easy and quick and the changeable dust direction is very useful many more expensive do not have this. If I used daily I might consider something else perhaps lighter, This is the second one I have purchased last one was 3 years old and I cut through the mains cable - use an RCD it is easily done. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well priced
24 Apr 2015
By Rich999
, Gloucester
" Ideal for casual use. Well weighted and powerful. Not too sure if used daily but suits my needs. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planer
17 Apr 2015
By charlie233
, redruth cornwall
" Bought this Titan planer to alter some doors and what a great bit of kit . I also bought some spare blades but after fitting 5 doors I did not need them and I would highly recommend this product. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great planer at an amazing pri
19 Mar 2015
By Bloche
, Lichfield
" Bought this to plane down some doors and to make a table. Great piece of kit but make sure you go carefully with the adjustment and where you apply pressure at the start and end of the piece. I don't know why I haven't had one for years as it would have made a big difference. Definitely recommend it "
Review 7 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Planer
18 Mar 2015
By rbli
, kent
" bought this as i was due to fit 5 oak doors on a job,went by previous reviews and price and availability, couldn't be more pleased all the doors needed easing on one side some on two and this piece of kit didn't miss a beat, happy to give it five stars all round "
Review 8 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value and Quailty Build
27 Feb 2015
By RoosterCockbird
, Northern Ireland
" Bought this Titan Planer to replace and old Black & Decker unit that I have been nursing along for a good number of years now. Being a long standing fan of Titan products I'm glad I choose yet another Titan power tool to add to my collection. On first inspection I was very pleased with the feel of the planer and the fact that it came with the necessary accessories all neatly stored in the protective plastic case. The first task I gave my new planer was to smooth off the edges of a builders plank for a DIY project I'm currently working on. I have to say it completed the task with ease, much better than my old planer, and the finish was superb. The planer was used straight out of the box with no adjustment required, but because there are a few posts on here stating that the blades where out of alignment I did check the alignment before use. All in all I am very pleased with my new purchase in every way. Can't comment on reliability though because I've only just bought it. That's the only reason I've given it one star in that category. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Planer.
27 Nov 2014
By MadDog5292
, Liverpool
" I have had another manufacturers plane before I bought the Titan model ( I will not return to them ).This plane is absolutely superb in operation, it is extremely comfortable to hold and operate, leaves an excellent finish and has the ability to take off minute amounts or lots when needed.
This is the third Titan product I have bought, without a doubt I will end up with a workshop full of Titan products.
I would recommend this planer to both d.i.yers and professionals alike.
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
27 Nov 2014
By Bigbaddom
, Northern hemisphere
" It has taken me a few minutes to fix a couple of doors and this machine has been superb.
On top of that, it has saved me probably £ 100 on a carpenter's call out charge.
Very easy to use, the proof is that I have used it and the job looks perfect.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality budget plane!
22 Nov 2014
By LandlordGav
, West Midlands
" This is the second Titan tool I bought from Screwfix, the first being an SDS drill.
In both cases I have been impressed with the price to quality ratio.
The plane worked just as well as more expensive ones I have used.
Made short work of the fire door I trimmed down for my first job. I gave 5 stars for reliability as it still works A1 but have only just bought it....
This would be a great back up plane for a professional chippy and a perfect budget choice for a DIYer or a tradesman who needs an electric plane from time to time.
Comes in a solid purpose built plastic case with accessories too which is a bonus "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product for price
17 Nov 2014
By SportLee
, Chester le Street
" Love my new planner. I have only just purchased this so cannot comment on the reliability. It does a great job at a fraction of the price of other branded planners. I would recommended this product "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TITAN-ic....
29 Oct 2014
By arko
, Barry
" This should aptly be renamed to TITAN-IC. Its overall cutting power, features, handling comfort and very affordable price gives it titanic features compared to other larger brands with three times the price tag!. Not that I feel I would need to cut to a depyh of 3mm in one pass, it is nice to know this mchine can handle it. Also the carry case is an excellent feature which many top brands fail to supply at what seems to me to be a minimal cost to produce. .....and finally, replacement TCT double edge blades at only around £6, makes this a very affordable machine all-round! One of my better buys! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Planer
14 Oct 2014
By Simbo45
, Bridlington
" It does more than some very expensive planers, easy to use and got all the bits you need to do more.
As for the service from Screwfix they are spot on with there delivery and quick with it too.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beast
13 Jul 2014
By Harlee
, Kent
" This is really solid, feels strong in my hands and enough weight to slide over the wood.
Good price and nice, smooth finish.
Expert DIY (build homes in my spare time)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planely the business
7 Jun 2014
By AndyBB
, Wantage
" Very impressive planer. Smooth cut and great value. Reliability not known yet. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value for money
12 May 2014
By BenLee
, Cardiff
" Great value planer, which is powerful and precise. Ideal for all sorts of jobs and comfortable and easy to use. The only quibble I'd have is like many others, the extraction bag is far too small. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Tool
22 Apr 2014
By Dave2014
, Hertfordshire
" I did a fair bit of research on planers, needing one on occasion for various home DIY needs. I did not want to spend a fortune. The Titan was excellent, did exactly what it should. I have only used it a couple of times, to fit a custom built desk to a wall, but it worked really well. My only slight criticism is that the dust bag could be larger, and there was still a fair amount of dust generated that was not collected. But overall, this is a great purchase, and I would recommend it. Only time will tell how reliable it turns out to be. The carry case is a nice extra. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fence panel prunning
17 Dec 2013
By andy101
, surrey
" used to help make a stupid amount of fence panels fit concrete post system . could not of done the job with out it , its sturdy , not too heavy, easy to use and a nicely balanced machine . leaves a good finish as its got a good bit of grunt and power behind it... well worth it even if we just use it for this one job "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd bought one years ago
12 Dec 2013
By Windu2000
, Stourbridge
" Fantastic product, does exactly what it's designed for. Nice clean finish, easy to use. Dust bag could do with being a little bigger.
A lot easier, quicker and simpler than a traditional plane. A massive time and effort saver.
Seems reliable so far...will see how it goes in the coming months.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>