Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
29
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
78 of 83(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
18 Jan 2016
By
, Durham
" This is a great piece of kit especially for diy. Easy to use and did the job really well. It was the first time I had used an electric planer and this made the job very simple! Good value for money and would definately recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magic Piece of Kit
10 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Wish I had bought this before - Makes Sanding so much easier and what a great finish "
Review 3 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool!!
16 Dec 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" Very very good value for money...as good as any of the expensive ones!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan planer
30 Nov 2015
By
, Shropshire
" I needed a planer for a job using seasoned oak, I was concerned it wouldn't be powerful enough but it did the job with ease leaving a really good finish. Handy tool, very good value "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planer
20 Nov 2015
By
, Fareham
" Great tool does the job better than tools 3 times the price exellent finish "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic tool
17 Nov 2015
By
, norfolk
" Needed a planer to fit some oak doors, excellent tool with great adjustment and dust / chip collection. It flew through the job in no time. Highly recommended for the DIYer good price too. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the tool :)
14 Nov 2015
By
, Accrington
" excellent adjustment depth got this to plane doors did the job in no time really impressed "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate planer
2 Nov 2015
By
, Melton Mowbray
" Solid accurate planer with excellent adjustment and perfect for door fitting. No nonsense product that is sturdy and easily competes with name branded models of a higher price.
Solid carry case and fits the hoover well.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plane and simple
25 Sep 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" This was bought for a one off and some other future jobs around the house. Like everyone else has recommended practice on a piece of scrap wood if like me you have never used one before it really helps to get a feel for the performance and so you can see the capabilities and adjustments. This is a perfect all round electric plane. No messing around. Easy to use, easy to handle, easy to adjust, blade changing is a breeze, this offers outstanding value for money and against more expensive competitors it performs on par. I also followed the advice of others and purchased a spare set of blades just for the future. I had planed an oak sleeper and this plane found it a breeze and the blades were still capable of more. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeydo
22 Sep 2015
By
, Chicherster
" Great product and excellent value for the money.
Used to trim my sticking doors and it did the job with ease. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
3 Sep 2015
By
, Clackmannanshire
" I've had it a while now and it's doing great. Still on the original blades and I've used it loads. Forget the dust bag if you're doing extensive planing, just hook it up to a vacuum and it'll pick up 99% of the plannings. The replaceable brushes are fairly ordinary, so if I burn through two sets, I can get more easily. But for the price, if it outlasts two pairs of brushes it's on overtime anyway! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool
21 Aug 2015
By
, Exeter
" Its a great piece of kit for the average DIYer. I used it to plane rough sawn timber and it worked a dream. The only thing is that I leave the poultry excuse of a dust bag off and sweep up at the end. The bag is useless and only there so that they can advertise it as a feature. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a lifesaver.
5 Aug 2015
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" purchased 7 new doors at 30 inches except in metric that is 762mm or about 3mm oversize, arrrrghhhh. I thought of trying to powercut that off but madness laid in that direction - brainwave- by a new planer. This was a good value buy, probably not get a lot of use after this but oh what a magic tool, set at 1mm 4 passes and the doors fit like a charm, two were a bit tall due to carpet took 5mm off the bottom no splitting of the end grain, although I was careful. Bag fills quickly but empty every pass, very little dust on the floor, quick hover did that, I feel that it will last a long time so if in doubt it has a two year G'tee. I would buy another - not that I ever will but you know what I mean. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
15 Jul 2015
By
, Leicester
" This is very Good planer for the price.verry happy with this planer. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
10 Jul 2015
By
, North Wales border
" There are other planes out there for far greater money which may be required by professionals. However, this tool is more than man enough for a DIY'er like me. It's well made, sturdy and great value. With a two year guarantee, you can't go wrong. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in it's Price class
3 Jul 2015
By
, South coast
" Bought as second choice, never had my first choice in stock, no regrets cost a bit more but results come out first class reliability too early to say but still give it five stars. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another solid Titan tool
21 Jun 2015
By
, Glasgow
" This is my second Titan product after their nailer, and it's fast becoming a brand to trust. I bought this to trim a door down after fitting new flooring. I tested it on an off cut before doing the door and was surprised at both the ease of use and the quality of finish. It made just as good a job of the door too.
I guess these tools are inevitably built to a price, but they seem to spend the money where it matters. The planer feels solid and well made, is simple and intuitive to use, and gives a great finish. Unless you plan on earning a living from it, I can't see any reason to spend more. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avoids bodger tendencies
27 May 2015
By
, West Midlands
" I am not an experienced DIY'er, in fact truth be told, my enthusiasm often exceeds my ability and usually I give in to my worse bodger tendencies and use what ever tools I have to hand which just makes the whole problem worse.
However, after taking a door on and off multiple times, taking it downstairs, sanding a bit off the bottom and top, bringing it back upstairs, screwing it on and finding it still didn't fit, my wife finally got tired of the whole sad exercise and made me buy the right tool for the job.
So, one planer in hand, door off, planed it twice, fitted. Job done in a fraction of the time. I feel robbed of some level of bodging but the reality is that this is the best tool I've had in ages.
It feels heavy and solid, the plates fit easily, simple to adjust and use even for a DIY bodger. Currently planning my next planing adventure! "
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product from Titan Again
25 May 2015
By
, Crawely, West Sussex
" Job done easily. Straight from the box of to work. Job done in no time. It is not the first product I bought made by Titan. With their 2 years warranty there is nothing to worry about + helpful staff from Screwfix if something goes wrong and need replacement - 5 STAR rating. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value tool for trade or
18 May 2015
By
, devon
" Power tools are a lottery in this price range, but this one is a very good buy. It does the job, never lets me down, it is robust for my trade work and easy for home use. I like the fell of it when using it handles well gives good control and has the gadgets needed for most jobs. The control knob is easy and quick and the changeable dust direction is very useful many more expensive do not have this. If I used daily I might consider something else perhaps lighter, This is the second one I have purchased last one was 3 years old and I cut through the mains cable - use an RCD it is easily done. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>