Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer

Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
39 of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Planer.
27 Nov 2014
By MadDog5292
, Liverpool
" I have had another manufacturers plane before I bought the Titan model ( I will not return to them ).This plane is absolutely superb in operation, it is extremely comfortable to hold and operate, leaves an excellent finish and has the ability to take off minute amounts or lots when needed.
This is the third Titan product I have bought, without a doubt I will end up with a workshop full of Titan products.
I would recommend this planer to both d.i.yers and professionals alike.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
27 Nov 2014
By Bigbaddom
, Northern hemisphere
" It has taken me a few minutes to fix a couple of doors and this machine has been superb.
On top of that, it has saved me probably £ 100 on a carpenter's call out charge.
Very easy to use, the proof is that I have used it and the job looks perfect.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality budget plane!
22 Nov 2014
By LandlordGav
, West Midlands
" This is the second Titan tool I bought from Screwfix, the first being an SDS drill.
In both cases I have been impressed with the price to quality ratio.
The plane worked just as well as more expensive ones I have used.
Made short work of the fire door I trimmed down for my first job. I gave 5 stars for reliability as it still works A1 but have only just bought it....
This would be a great back up plane for a professional chippy and a perfect budget choice for a DIYer or a tradesman who needs an electric plane from time to time.
Comes in a solid purpose built plastic case with accessories too which is a bonus "
Review 4 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product for price
17 Nov 2014
By SportLee
, Chester le Street
" Love my new planner. I have only just purchased this so cannot comment on the reliability. It does a great job at a fraction of the price of other branded planners. I would recommended this product "
Review 5 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TITAN-ic....
29 Oct 2014
By arko
, Barry
" This should aptly be renamed to TITAN-IC. Its overall cutting power, features, handling comfort and very affordable price gives it titanic features compared to other larger brands with three times the price tag!. Not that I feel I would need to cut to a depyh of 3mm in one pass, it is nice to know this mchine can handle it. Also the carry case is an excellent feature which many top brands fail to supply at what seems to me to be a minimal cost to produce. .....and finally, replacement TCT double edge blades at only around £6, makes this a very affordable machine all-round! One of my better buys! "
Review 6 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Planer
14 Oct 2014
By Simbo45
, Bridlington
" It does more than some very expensive planers, easy to use and got all the bits you need to do more.
As for the service from Screwfix they are spot on with there delivery and quick with it too.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beast
13 Jul 2014
By Harlee
, Kent
" This is really solid, feels strong in my hands and enough weight to slide over the wood.
Good price and nice, smooth finish.
Expert DIY (build homes in my spare time)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planely the business
7 Jun 2014
By AndyBB
, Wantage
" Very impressive planer. Smooth cut and great value. Reliability not known yet. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value for money
12 May 2014
By BenLee
, Cardiff
" Great value planer, which is powerful and precise. Ideal for all sorts of jobs and comfortable and easy to use. The only quibble I'd have is like many others, the extraction bag is far too small. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Tool
22 Apr 2014
By Dave2014
, Hertfordshire
" I did a fair bit of research on planers, needing one on occasion for various home DIY needs. I did not want to spend a fortune. The Titan was excellent, did exactly what it should. I have only used it a couple of times, to fit a custom built desk to a wall, but it worked really well. My only slight criticism is that the dust bag could be larger, and there was still a fair amount of dust generated that was not collected. But overall, this is a great purchase, and I would recommend it. Only time will tell how reliable it turns out to be. The carry case is a nice extra. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fence panel prunning
17 Dec 2013
By andy101
, surrey
" used to help make a stupid amount of fence panels fit concrete post system . could not of done the job with out it , its sturdy , not too heavy, easy to use and a nicely balanced machine . leaves a good finish as its got a good bit of grunt and power behind it... well worth it even if we just use it for this one job "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd bought one years ago
12 Dec 2013
By Windu2000
, Stourbridge
" Fantastic product, does exactly what it's designed for. Nice clean finish, easy to use. Dust bag could do with being a little bigger.
A lot easier, quicker and simpler than a traditional plane. A massive time and effort saver.
Seems reliable so far...will see how it goes in the coming months.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely planer
22 Jun 2013
By walshie
, harrogate
" being a typical joiner, always going for makita only for some reason thought id try a new cheaper make out. anyway, mega impressed cuts well, smooth finish and nice carry case.
one problem is working inside any big houses where its impractical to lug a door outside the dustbag is very small. 1 or 2 passes at 2 mm will have it totally filled up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
27 May 2013
By Longshanks1979
, Darwen
" Bought this to plane some sticky doors in the house. At a previous house this took all day with a hand planer. This is easy to use, neat and really fast. Bought it for DIY use and it works brilliantly and is great value. Have no qualms about buying Screwfix's own brand because they are excellent. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the cost.
14 Apr 2013
By Disciple
, Surrey
" I've used plenty of electric planers over the years, and until now the only one I thought was really good was a £220+ Makita.
But, this little beauty is amazing for the price. I bought it to plane 14mm off each side of a hardwood door (yes, I know, but the customer bought the wrong door and just wanted it hung regardless) and it handled the job admirably. Easy to handle and gives a smooth finish.
The only real negatives are the small bag and, I'll be honest, at it's maximum 3mm cut, hardwood does give it slightly too much to do, but at 2mm or less it's excellent.
Reliabilty? Who knows, not me, yet. Although I'd be happy with a couple of years for this sort of money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great planer
12 Feb 2013
By bobjay
, Solihull
" Absolutely delighted with this superb tool. Has features you would expect to pay twice as much for. Precise cutter (carbide) adjustment combined with fully machined base plate results smooth operation and smooth finish. Moderate noise level. Only con - chip collector so small so as to be a joke. Almost glad the old B&D packed up! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB 291 3mm Planer
21 Jan 2013
By Harrybro
, LEEDS
" Ideal planer for a DIYer.Would recommend to my work mates "
Review 18 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
18 Dec 2012
By Pcmills
, Stevenage
" A terrific piece of kit .
A good price.
Great variation for heat settings.
A must buy
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Planer
17 Nov 2012
By Drapes
, Sheffield
" Got one of these, bought it entirely on review reccomentdations and I`m very pleased with it. It is a substantial unit, robust and the cutting blade is infinitely adjustable. Lets face it, most of us just want to take half an inch off the bottom of a door or garden gate, well this is the tool for you.
And for the price? Why pay £100 or £200 ?
The saw dust collection bag is rather small but this tool really gets through some cutting.
Emptying it gives you a break anyway.
In short, buy it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB291PLN 3mm Planer 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill
10 Oct 2012
By grumpyoldmanwalsall
, walsall
" for the money this is great. rebate function was a big bonus "
Page : 1 2 3 next>