Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rubber Tyres Fixed Pk4 50mm

Rubber Tyres Fixed Pk4 50mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Review 1 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm
3 Mar 2016
By
, Worthing
" Looking great. Materials used, rubber wheels, bearings, all looks good to me. For my project they wont be heavily loaded so happy days.
But would be great for such a goods to have more information available online. Like max load per wheel (rubber might be damaged under heavy load), or dimension of top plate (when you need to know the base you want to screw them on is wide enough) etc.
For me these are brilliant buy and I'm sure they will last long time under my pull out cabinet so I'm giving it 5*.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wheels
28 Nov 2015
By
, Surrey
" Nice sturdy wheels with a great 'glide' as you move them. I was concerned that they weren't swivel wheels but their action is very good so not a problem at all. Good quality and strong build. The action is smooth and quiet due to the rubber wheels. Really pleased with the purchase and will buy again. "
Review 3 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Order & Collect
18 Oct 2014
By
, Thame Oxfordshire
" Ordered on line Fixed Casters Product Code 94751 and collected from High Wycombe with no more than a 5 min wait at the collection point.
Excellent customer service.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work
22 Jan 2014
By
, Stockport
" They do what they should and these are the extra characters to make up fifty to complete a review of wheels, for heaven's sake "
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say?
26 Aug 2013
By
, Southamppton
" They're wheels, how much of a review can I give them? The wheels are round, which is handy. They're rubbery so won't scratch your shiny floor. They have holes to screw or bolt the onto a flat surface and the chassis is made of metal and seems very strong. They don't look like they'll stand up to much if they are kept in the wet because the metal will rust. But in the dry they should be good for years & years. I'd put oil on the axle so they turn nicely if I were you. They turn fine without it but oil will help them to last longer. Actually, that was quite a big review for such small wheels. Obviously got too much time on my hands or, possibly, struggling to focus on the important tasks I have. "
25 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Solid Wheel
30 Jan 2012
By
, Mansfield
" Bought these to add to the bottom of a custom made stand for my bandsaw - I used two at the back and kept a fixed leg front.
The other two went on another stand for my drill press and I am pleased with the smooth results.
Very good wheels and would recommend. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommended by 'competitor'!
1 Jul 2015
By
, Thornton-Cleveleys,
" The well established nearby competitor had stopped stocking these wheels some months ago but then recommended Screwfix - sure enough, Screwfix did stock and supplied them straightaway.
I was well pleased. The wheels are fitted and working well.
"
Review 8 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal to make a trolley
12 Feb 2015
By
, Hampshire
" Comes in a pack of 4 so ideal for making a trolley. Easy to fit and the castors run really smoothly. "
Review 9 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase
26 Jun 2010
By
, London
" This product is a good purchase and it is worth the price. Easy to install and durable wheels.
Would buy more in the future.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK for light work
22 Feb 2016
By
, West Wales
" These castors would probably be OK on carpet but once onto concrete, the rubber is OK but the centre is hard plastic which once onto a concrete surface breaks up with very little weight. Have also tried the rubber rollers from part 39449 and once again, the hard rubber/plastic of the roller begins to chip away and very soon breaks up totally with very little weight.The rubber is OK but the centre is hard plastic up and although the rubber tyre is OK the rim breaks up. Best go for the nylon 69497 for longevity "
Review 11 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst rubber tyres ever
10 Jul 2015
By
, london
" I bought this rubber tyres to move concrete slabs 4 at
time and after moving 40 slabs the tyre started coming off the rim.The weight of the slabs was just under 40 kg
at a time. Very disappointed with the product and I had to move the rest by hand which took some time .The manufacturer should tell us the max weight it can carry on this tyres.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rubber Tyres Fixed 50mm 4 Pack
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
UNDECIDED
12 Aug 2008
By
, LANCS
" TWO OF THE FOUR WHEELS FAILED VERY QUICKLY. THERE CAN BE A SLIGHT SIDEWAYS FORCE WHEN MOVING THE GATES I BUILT AND THIS BROKE THE BLACK PLASTIC SIDEWALLS ON THE CASTORS. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.