Product Reviews

Triton Easi-Fit Manual 9.5kW

Triton Easi-Fit Manual 9.5kW
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Review 1 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Shower
11 Mar 2015
By palm
, Solihull
" Easy to fit as it states on the carton, works well customer very satisfied. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
17 Nov 2014
By flyer40
, Hull
" The Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower was as the name implies easy fit with good options for entry points. Now been in operation for several months and working well. "
Review 3 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
electric shower
13 Jun 2014
By cuscoes
, S E Wales
" excellent value.accurate description and good product "
Review 4 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy fit - yes
19 Jun 2015
By AriesArcus
, London
" Excellent product. Cable & pipe entries at every point so no issues when replacing an existing item.
Cusomer very happy. Only just installed so can't say much about reliability but other I have fitted have been superb.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton easi fit shower
12 Jun 2015
By thecavalry
, Birmingham
" Very easy to fit, cable & pipe access available from almost every direction. For this installation I just had to swivel the pipe connector to the opposite side to make everything line up. Clear instructions. and easy to use. Only given 4 stars for reliability as it's only just been fitted and only time will tell however I have fitted Triton showers before and have never had a problem. "
Review 6 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good shower
8 May 2015
By Thomasthetank
, Powys
" I purchased this shower to replace an old Triton shower. One of the attractions was the easy fit description. The water inlet is on a swivel type fitting and the installer has now been back again to try and stop the fitting leaking. It's not a major leak but the installer says it's common on these units. It's a good shower but the water inlet fitting needs more thought. I would recommend it but beware. Triton are now booked to come and sort it out and hopefully they won't charge me!! "
Review 7 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
25 Feb 2015
By Tel65
, County Durham
" Need to replace our old shower but we did not want to mess around with plumbing new pipes. The T80 easy fit was exactly that, we needed to drill new fixing holes, other than that it was surprisingly straight forward replacement. "
Review 8 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
triton t80 easifit 9.5
30 Jul 2014
By zilog
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" does the job - good as a replacement -good strong flow "
Review 9 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton T80 easifit 9.5
22 May 2015
By Pipebuster
, Aintree
" Purchased this item on previous experience of T80 models. Liked swivel inlet pipe and movable terminals. I think the shower casing is flimsy and not up to the standard of previous T80's. "
Review 10 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bitterly disappointed!!
2 Mar 2014
By secondsliceplease
, Surrey
" I renovated my bathroom a year or so ago. The Triton T80si which I installed has started to go on the blink - it overheats and goes cold during use which becomes rather annoying. However, I didn't keep the receipt so I couldn't complain.
I remember how precisely I had to locate the pipe and electrical cable, so I reasoned that I would buy the same model - the Triton T80 - to avoid any complications... and Triton call it 'Easi-Fit'.
The inlet pipe is located differently; the back plate is flush whereas there was a cavity for the electrical cable on the previous model; the overall dimensions have been altered so that even the fixings need re-drilling.
Frustrating and disappointing in the extreme!! Why can nothing ever be 'standard'?? Utterly ridiculous. "
7 of 16 people found this review helpful.