Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Triton Easi-Fit Manual 9.5kW

Triton Easi-Fit Manual 9.5kW
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Review 1 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Ele
25 Jan 2016
By
, Preston
" I bought this shower as a replacement for a faulty shower of a different make that I was disappointed with. The Triton T80 was described as easy fit and was fitted in about half an hour, all I needed to do was drill new fixing holes, brilliant! I can’t comment on its reliability at this time as only just fitted "
Review 2 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very easy fit
2 Dec 2015
By
, Newport
" I used this as a replacement for a previous Triton T80 shower. The fitting took less than an hour as the fitting options are so versatile. If you have to replace an existing electric shower, this should fit easily. For a new shower you have so many options it is going to make your fitting a breeze.
Another great feature was the ease of use - just one setting for heat and another for flow control, made the handover a breeze.
Yes there are cheaper showers, but the time saved was worth the extra.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement
26 Nov 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Easy to fit as it says on the box. Delighted with performance "
Review 4 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric Shower
11 Mar 2015
By
, Solihull
" Easy to fit as it states on the carton, works well customer very satisfied. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
17 Nov 2014
By
, Hull
" The Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower was as the name implies easy fit with good options for entry points. Now been in operation for several months and working well. "
Review 6 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
electric shower
13 Jun 2014
By
, S E Wales
" excellent value.accurate description and good product "
Review 7 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shower
17 Nov 2015
By
, March
" Very easy to install easy to use and does give a very good shower "
Review 8 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy fit - yes
19 Jun 2015
By
, London
" Excellent product. Cable & pipe entries at every point so no issues when replacing an existing item.
Cusomer very happy. Only just installed so can't say much about reliability but other I have fitted have been superb.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton easi fit shower
12 Jun 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Very easy to fit, cable & pipe access available from almost every direction. For this installation I just had to swivel the pipe connector to the opposite side to make everything line up. Clear instructions. and easy to use. Only given 4 stars for reliability as it's only just been fitted and only time will tell however I have fitted Triton showers before and have never had a problem. "
Review 10 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good shower
8 May 2015
By
, Powys
" I purchased this shower to replace an old Triton shower. One of the attractions was the easy fit description. The water inlet is on a swivel type fitting and the installer has now been back again to try and stop the fitting leaking. It's not a major leak but the installer says it's common on these units. It's a good shower but the water inlet fitting needs more thought. I would recommend it but beware. Triton are now booked to come and sort it out and hopefully they won't charge me!! "
Review 11 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
25 Feb 2015
By
, County Durham
" Need to replace our old shower but we did not want to mess around with plumbing new pipes. The T80 easy fit was exactly that, we needed to drill new fixing holes, other than that it was surprisingly straight forward replacement. "
Review 12 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
triton t80 easifit 9.5
30 Jul 2014
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" does the job - good as a replacement -good strong flow "
Review 13 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton T80 easifit 9.5
22 May 2015
By
, Aintree
" Purchased this item on previous experience of T80 models. Liked swivel inlet pipe and movable terminals. I think the shower casing is flimsy and not up to the standard of previous T80's. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triton T80 Easi-fit Manual Electric Shower White 9.5kW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bitterly disappointed!!
2 Mar 2014
By
, Surrey
" I renovated my bathroom a year or so ago. The Triton T80si which I installed has started to go on the blink - it overheats and goes cold during use which becomes rather annoying. However, I didn't keep the receipt so I couldn't complain.
I remember how precisely I had to locate the pipe and electrical cable, so I reasoned that I would buy the same model - the Triton T80 - to avoid any complications... and Triton call it 'Easi-Fit'.
The inlet pipe is located differently; the back plate is flush whereas there was a cavity for the electrical cable on the previous model; the overall dimensions have been altered so that even the fixings need re-drilling.
Frustrating and disappointing in the extreme!! Why can nothing ever be 'standard'?? Utterly ridiculous. "
9 of 22 people found this review helpful.