Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive

Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Review 1 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product but expensive
20 Jun 2016
By
, Oxfordshire
" I'm using Keraquick to install porcelain tiles in a bathroom. Wanted something quick setting because I don't want to wait weeks before grouting.
Using 30cm x 60cm tiles I can just about get 8 tiles fixed using one 5kg bag (using a 6mm notched trowel) - so about 1.5m2 per bag - which means this job is going to take a lot of bags, which at £11 a bag is going to be very expensive.
You should also be aware that this goes off VERY quickly - you need to get the tiles on in probably no more than 20-25 minutes, after which it's unworkable.
This also means that you have to keep cleaning out your mixing bucket and mixing a fresh batch every half hour.
If you have tiles to cut I would suggest you cut them all BEFORE mixing up this adhesive - or only mix very small quantities at a time.
I've only given it 4 stars for performance because it doesn't grab tiles instantly, and 4 stars for reliability because at this stage I don't know how good it is going to be.
"
Review 2 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mapei Keraquick Adhesive
31 Dec 2015
By
, Kilkeel
" Excellent product with exceptional bonding for floors and walls. wouldn't use anything else, a professional product for that professional job. "
Review 3 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant adhesive
7 Oct 2015
By
, St Helens
" Having removed a vinyl floor which took up half the screed floor I had to strip back to the asphalt mix top. Firstly I had no idea how hard it was to find a decent adhesive that would bond with this, but when I found this stuff I haven't been disappointed. Strong, sets quick & easy to use. Mixing instructions were clear & easy to follow and whilst it is expensive you get what you pay for, I found I could lay 15-17 300mm square floor tiles per bag. "
Review 4 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keraquick is reliable
1 Sep 2015
By
, nottingham
" Have used this product before and it certainly does the trick. Easy to use, reasonable coverage and no issues a couple of years later. "
Review 5 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive
30 Nov 2014
By
, Cornwall
" Usually use ready mixed tile adhesive but as this job was for porcelain tiles I needed a cement based adhesive.
This was so easy to mix up a dream to work with, very little slip and excellent grip. although the white cost more than the grey still a good buy.
will use again.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I thought
9 Jul 2013
By
, Braintree
" I picked this up this morning and I was very concerned with the size of the box. Once opened I was still dubious. Follow the instructions regarding mixing and was very surprised with the overall quality. Mixed very easily (use drill and paddle) and troweled on superbly. Good use time and covered 1.25 m2 using 6mm trowel. Overlay cleaned off easily. I will use this adhesive again. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and time saving to use
29 Sep 2012
By
, Hertfordshire
" Could mix up the amount wanted and the consistency too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superior adhesive
25 May 2012
By
, Derbyshire
" Does what it claims, is far easier to use than ready mix, sets & dries quickly & can be mixed to the required stiffness where thicker 'build' is needed. Generally, I use in showers, even wetroom fllors. Isn't truely flexible, but better to have a solid foundation for any tiling built to last "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good
30 Jan 2011
By
, Borders, Scotland
" I was so impressed with the mixability and the grip of this tile cement, onto plasterboard and onto gloss painted plaster. I meant to order another 2, but ticked the keraflex in error!
Tiles are falling off the wall with the keraflex. "
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rapid 4 sure
3 Jul 2015
By
, Lincoln
" whilst it has affixed the tiles ok it's far too rapid. Bought 2 bags and second bag to be returned. It does say on the package it's rapid and it's incorporated in the product name, but far too rapid for other than a specialist location "
Review 11 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy mixing.
16 Sep 2014
By
, glasgow
" Applies easily coverage not very good, bag and a half for 2 steps and risers (Outdoor tiling) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow
23 Aug 2012
By
, mcr
" good stuff dries quick and is super strong.
mixes easy.
it prob set super quick for me as it was the hottest day of the year.
but mixed in smaller quantities
bit pricey
"
Review 13 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
colour description !! ?
22 Mar 2014
By
, Luton
" Although there is no problem with the product, in fact it is excellent, the colour description i.e. "white" is completely wrong, grey would be more appropriate. ( Hopefully the "white grout" is as per description.) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mapei Keraquick Tile Adhesive White 5kg
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not so rapid
16 Apr 2013
By
, wales
" definately not rapid set, mixed up to firm consistency. (sticks to trowel) and it still took hours to set "