Product Reviews

Large. Synthetic leather, spandex and neoprene construction with synthetic leather and neoprene palm. Velcro wrist fastening. Neoprene between fingers. Rubber palm grip.

Large. Synthetic leather, spandex and neoprene construction with synthetic leather and neoprene palm. Velcro wrist fastening. Neoprene between fingers. Rubber palm grip.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Review 1 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good gloves
28 Sep 2011
By DarrenH
, lichfield
"i like the part fingered and part cut off you still have the fingers you need to pick up screws yet ther rest are protected and warm.
although as thwy are well insolated i couldnt ware them when it was hot as they (sounds silly) made me sweat."
Review 2 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm and Toasty!
26 Sep 2010
By Gomez
, Northants
"I have been using these gloves while working in a freezer for the past two weeks at -28 and I have to say that they are great. They have kept my hands warm while working and allowed handing small items with the missing finger ends."
Review 3 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt 3 Finger Framers Gloves
11 Apr 2011
By kahuna
, Swansea
"They were on offer in the store for £9.50, although apparently this was a mistake, but I still had them for £9.50. They are good gloves much the same as the other makes. If you like these sorts of gloves they are great."
Review 4 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trusted...
12 Jan 2011
By DSIXX
, Maanchester
"Overall a good quility glove, the 3 fingers you have cut off comes in handy for delicate work but with the quilty you get from dewalt, the glove can also be used for shifting bricks or rubble with out damaging your hands, so nice and tough too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great gloves
15 Dec 2008
By steve007red
, nottingham
"these are great gloves. they keep your hands nice and warm whilst leaving your main fingers and thumbs open to work accuratly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guaranteed Tough but not Tough
23 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, Wolverhampton
"I've had a couple of these gloves, mainly because of type of gloves they are. The issue I have with them is the palms of the gloves are fine but the swade around it tears really easy."
Review 7 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tough eh?
6 Apr 2012
By Trustnige
, Scarborough
"I wear this type of glove every day as a plumber and have previously bought cheaper brands. I got these as a treat thinking that dewalt meant tough and reliable but sadly these didnt stand up to the same use as the cheap ones, in fairness they probably lasted about as long but due to their sizewerent nearly as comfortable. If you have big hands like me try some on before you buy, i assumed theyd be mansized but i was wrong.
Ive nothing against dewalt, i wear bolster boots by them and think they are excellent but these gloves fell apart within two big jobs (a month).
Okay for medium hands and purely technical work, looked great and had some nice features. Grips and slightly thicker reinforcement, stretchy in most of the right places and good velcro straps but if youre going to be doing much rough work, lifting floors, mixing gear etc id say pay less.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DeWalt Framers Gloves
12 May 2011
By Anonymous
, Buckinghamshire
"I got mine a few days ago and was delighted as a DIY'er about to replace a panel fence in my garden. They are very comfortable. The cut off fingers are wonderful for sorting out screws and small items and the padded palms cushion against the handles of screwdrivers etc.
However after three days gentle use the seam between the thumb and forefinger came apart - very disappointing for the price and gentle use.
As an aged DIY'er my soft hands were protected from blisters and splinters.
Overall, well thought out but poorly constructed. Strangely, I would recommend these to someone else but on the basis that my sample was defective.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for most jobs
21 Feb 2009
By atduffy
, liverpool
"would recommend but no need for all the missing fingers just two would do"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
uncomfortale
21 Mar 2010
By busted
, West London
"I found these gloves very uncomfortable due to the stitching inside the ends of the fingers also they started to come apart after only three days"
Review 11 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst gloves ever
26 May 2013
By MSPARK
, Southampton
"I used them for light electrical works for 2 weeks and they fell apart.
The last dewalt gloves I had we're the complete fingerless and they lasted me for more than a year will be getting them again!!!
NOT THEESE ONES!!
"
Review 12 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only lasted a day
21 Jun 2012
By Anonymous
, Leeds
"I bought these gloves as i needed a knew pair for site. I wanted snickers but there overpriced so went for these. They are very comfortable and breathable which you need this time of year. However I wore them one day taking them off only my break. The next morning I went to open the wrist strap and the velcro ripped off the glove so that makes two of us."
Review 13 for DeWalt Specialist Handling 3-Finger Framers Gloves Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Poor
23 Aug 2011
By CableBloke
, Croydon
"Gloves say on them, Guaranteed Tough.
Hummm. I purchased three pairs of these gloves for my engineers. All three had ripped within a week. The thumb ripped open along with other faults.
Very Poor.
Returned to Screwfix and replaced with a differant product.
"