Product Reviews

DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Lge

DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Lge
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Review 1 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The usual Dewalt quality
4 Jul 2014
By
, Lancashire
"These gloves by Dewalt are not only very comfortable but also provide great grip, They allow you to pick small items such as screws and drill bits up without the need for removing the gloves. I have also found the gloves to be very durable and they protect the hands well against sharp items and splinters."
Review 2 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good gloves
28 Sep 2011
By
, lichfield
"i like the part fingered and part cut off you still have the fingers you need to pick up screws yet ther rest are protected and warm.
although as thwy are well insolated i couldnt ware them when it was hot as they (sounds silly) made me sweat."
Review 3 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm and Toasty!
26 Sep 2010
By
, Northants
"I have been using these gloves while working in a freezer for the past two weeks at -28 and I have to say that they are great. They have kept my hands warm while working and allowed handing small items with the missing finger ends."
Review 4 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt 3 Finger Framers Gloves
11 Apr 2011
By
, Swansea
"They were on offer in the store for £9.50, although apparently this was a mistake, but I still had them for £9.50. They are good gloves much the same as the other makes. If you like these sorts of gloves they are great."
Review 5 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trusted...
12 Jan 2011
By
, Maanchester
"Overall a good quility glove, the 3 fingers you have cut off comes in handy for delicate work but with the quilty you get from dewalt, the glove can also be used for shifting bricks or rubble with out damaging your hands, so nice and tough too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great gloves
15 Dec 2008
By
, nottingham
"these are great gloves. they keep your hands nice and warm whilst leaving your main fingers and thumbs open to work accuratly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guaranteed Tough but not Tough
23 Jan 2014
By
, Wolverhampton
"I've had a couple of these gloves, mainly because of type of gloves they are. The issue I have with them is the palms of the gloves are fine but the swade around it tears really easy."
Review 8 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tough eh?
6 Apr 2012
By
, Scarborough
"I wear this type of glove every day as a plumber and have previously bought cheaper brands. I got these as a treat thinking that dewalt meant tough and reliable but sadly these didnt stand up to the same use as the cheap ones, in fairness they probably lasted about as long but due to their sizewerent nearly as comfortable. If you have big hands like me try some on before you buy, i assumed theyd be mansized but i was wrong.
Ive nothing against dewalt, i wear bolster boots by them and think they are excellent but these gloves fell apart within two big jobs (a month).
Okay for medium hands and purely technical work, looked great and had some nice features. Grips and slightly thicker reinforcement, stretchy in most of the right places and good velcro straps but if youre going to be doing much rough work, lifting floors, mixing gear etc id say pay less.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DeWalt Framers Gloves
12 May 2011
By
, Buckinghamshire
"I got mine a few days ago and was delighted as a DIY'er about to replace a panel fence in my garden. They are very comfortable. The cut off fingers are wonderful for sorting out screws and small items and the padded palms cushion against the handles of screwdrivers etc.
However after three days gentle use the seam between the thumb and forefinger came apart - very disappointing for the price and gentle use.
As an aged DIY'er my soft hands were protected from blisters and splinters.
Overall, well thought out but poorly constructed. Strangely, I would recommend these to someone else but on the basis that my sample was defective.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for most jobs
21 Feb 2009
By
, liverpool
"would recommend but no need for all the missing fingers just two would do"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
uncomfortale
21 Mar 2010
By
, West London
"I found these gloves very uncomfortable due to the stitching inside the ends of the fingers also they started to come apart after only three days"
Review 12 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality gloves
9 Nov 2014
By
, Midlands
"I have now had 3 pairs of these gloves and each pair have fallen apart within a month. The stitches seems to start to come away first and then the side wall of the enclosed fingers start to tear. I am a telecoms engineer by trade and use these on the rail every time I am on site. The work I do does not involves heavy duty use of my hands, although they are used constantly. I would say these gloves are very poor quality for their price and can't say I would recommend them if you need a durable glove. I have opted for a different brand this time and shall be seeing how they perform instead."
Review 13 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst gloves ever
26 May 2013
By
, Southampton
"I used them for light electrical works for 2 weeks and they fell apart.
The last dewalt gloves I had we're the complete fingerless and they lasted me for more than a year will be getting them again!!!
NOT THEESE ONES!!
"
Review 14 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only lasted a day
21 Jun 2012
By
, Leeds
"I bought these gloves as i needed a knew pair for site. I wanted snickers but there overpriced so went for these. They are very comfortable and breathable which you need this time of year. However I wore them one day taking them off only my break. The next morning I went to open the wrist strap and the velcro ripped off the glove so that makes two of us."
Review 15 for DeWalt 3-Finger Framers Gloves Black / Yellow Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Poor
23 Aug 2011
By
, Croydon
"Gloves say on them, Guaranteed Tough.
Hummm. I purchased three pairs of these gloves for my engineers. All three had ripped within a week. The thumb ripped open along with other faults.
Very Poor.
Returned to Screwfix and replaced with a differant product.
"