Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm

McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Review 1 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality pays off
8 Dec 2014
By Jaffa68
, Tadley
" This trap feels like high quality and I expect to be able to fit it and leave it, confident that I'll have no leaks. Terrific. "
Review 2 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb product
23 Nov 2014
By keithieboy001
, Kilmarnock
" Highly recomend this product It is such a space saver "
Review 3 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply McAlpine Appliance
10 Nov 2014
By vilidiy
, London
" It 's worth to spend a bit more and not to worry to flood your kitchen. Well made, solid fittings and gaskets. Easy to fit and no leaks once in place. Great product. "
Review 4 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macalpine double trap
3 Nov 2014
By smkplumber
, tottenham
" top quality, mac alpine is simply the best. I always buy the double, if only one needed then just cap off the other spigot, always got one in stock "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal double appliance trap
3 Sep 2014
By Chopa
, Romford Essex
" Quality product, well made, fits easily first time with no leaks. Worth a few pounds more than some cheaper similar products. "
Review 6 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only name to buy
25 Dec 2013
By Richardsandson
, Plmyouth
" When you plumb sinks is from many different manufacturers you quickly learn that waste/trap kits supplied with them are usually rubbish! I will only ever use a McAlpine trap because I prefer not to have to return to jobs because of a dripping waste! "
Review 7 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and reliable
2 Dec 2013
By inkblotbj2
, South Wales
" I'm no plumber, far from it (for me the D in DIY normally spells Disaster to be fair). I bought this after reading a review of a slightly cheaper product which was rated as not very sturdy. I can't speak for the cheaper one but this one is made of sturdy plastic and was so easy to fit that even I could do it in just five minutes. The length of the main down pipey bit was easy to adjust (so no sawing) and the blanking caps allowed me to seal off the dishwasher outlet until my new dishwasher arrives. The seals were very effective, no need to go all Charles Bronson on it and no leaks to report. By ordering for collection online, I was able to literally nip in and out of the store without having to search for what I wanted. Great service, solid product, 5 stars from me! "
Review 8 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McAlpine Trap
9 Aug 2013
By smkplumbers
, tottenham
" I bought a flopast double trap originally and it failed to work-when i tightened the top fitting to the waste the nut pulled through the plastic spigot! This on the other hand is quality, costs a bit more but works first time. I had to go leave the flopast one back to screwfix so cost me an hour in time lost, expensive mistake. Take my advice, stick to McAlpine! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best quality
29 Mar 2013
By Johnny7
, Greenock
" When it comes to quality waste traps and fittings you cannot beat McAlpine. This is an ideal trap for taking sink, washing machine and dishwasher wastes. It's easily fitted and adaptable. The design of the seals are second to none and the trap can be fitted with confidence that it'll do the job it was made for. I would highly recommend this trap. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for McAlpine Appliance Trap 40mm White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy Fit Trap
24 Jun 2014
By Hops2
, Chesterfield
" Ordered online to pick up from store really quick and easy, staff at local store really friendly too. This like all McAlpine fittings does as it says on the tin "