Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ready Mixed Wall Hole Filler

Ready Mixed Wall Hole Filler
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Review 1 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Filler
25 Jan 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" Just used this to repair plasterboard wall after heavy curtain pole bracket started coming away from the wall. After removing the screws, metal plugs plus packing material I'd used in my previous bodged fix I was left with a hole large enough to put my finger in that needed to be filled somehow to take the weight of large curtain pole plus floor length curtains. Found this stuff on Screwfix website. Amazing. After removing any loose material I filled hole and smoothed over surrounding area. This filler sets like concrete and seemed so strong I thought best to drill and screw straight into the filler without using wall plugs. That way preserved maximum amount of filler. Not like normal fillers that would crack under the strain. As a tip I found best to use small filling knife (the type that is pointed at the end) to make sure you push enough material into the hole, then use the plastic triangle supplied to smooth over. After painting to cover the grey and then putting the curtain pole back you can't see that the wall has been patched and filled. Been hanging over a week now no problem. Only downside is that this is rather a large pot for such a small job, but much quicker and easier than replacing a section of plasterboard. "
Review 2 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filler
3 Dec 2015
By
, watton
" It is a great filler that is easy to use. It is light weight and does not sag when used. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
something that worked
18 Nov 2015
By
, hants
" Needed to fill a fairly large hole but a previous attempt had failed as the mix wouldn't stick to the wall. Saw this and was sceptical but glad to say it worked as promised it didn't slip, filled the hole easily and it was simple to apply. I did use my own spreader as the small piece of triangular plastic was too small and would have taken ages. It dried well and remained workable for sometime. The remainder left in the tub stayed usable for us to need it elsewhere about a week later.
The only downside is it being quite expensive but as it worked well first time I consider it money well spent.
"
Review 4 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great product
2 Oct 2015
By
, Conrwall
" I don't usually write reviews but this stuff from Ronseal is truly excellent. I needed to patch a wall in the kitchen which was in a poor state having removed old tiles - holes, uneven, crumbly etc - you name it, this wall had it ! Using just a 1 litre tub of this I have successfully repaired the holes, made it even and covered the crumbly bits, ready to fit a new splashback. It was so easy to use and required only minimal sanding to give a paint ready finish. Having used all sorts of fillers etc in the past - with much more effort and poorer results - I recommend this highly. I'm now going to tackle another area of uneven plaster around a doorway - with another tub of Ronseal. Does exactly what it says on the tub ! "
Review 5 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars all the way!
2 Oct 2015
By
, Preston
" Great filler.
I've tried so much rubbish in the past, I take some convincing. This goes on easily, sticks really well and sands to a very fine finish.
Looks more "cementy" than "plastery" but is easy to use.
Needs a clean float/scraper to get a good finish and filled a 3" deep hole with no shrinking or cracking.
Will use again.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
filler
17 Aug 2015
By
, South East
" great for fine cracks or skimming over shallow divots. easy to spread and scrape back with no sanding if you are careful. "
Review 7 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will never use another
19 Jul 2015
By
, East Sussex
" This is simply the best filler I have ever used. It claims to fill deep holes and that is exactly what it does. Shrinkage is either minimal or non existent. In some cases no sanding required if finished with a wet applicator. Will never use any of the others. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
20 May 2015
By
, Llanelli
" very workable and drys very quickly, even comes with small applicator "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Fill
9 May 2015
By
, yeovil
" Easy to use and filled a deep hole in my wall no problem easy to apply and smooth "
Review 10 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal big hole filler
6 Apr 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Easy to use, did a good job. No nonsense
instructions make this an ideal solution if
filler is needed around the home. Saved time and money using this product.
"
Review 11 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
23 Mar 2015
By
, London
" Got this to fill a couple of large holes in the bathroom. Very easy to use and gives a good finish as well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says on the tub
6 Nov 2014
By
, Lurgan
" Bought this to fix some deep holes in walls about 35 mm deep went on easily and there was no slippage dried rock solid couldn't give 5 stars for reliability as just used it "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exceptional alternative to cau
30 Oct 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
" this is my first purchase of this product. so much more expensive than £1 tubes of decorator caulk but the extra pounds are worth it. this genuinely does what it says on the tin and " fills you with confidence" that the repair will stay in place and will always look neat. Great addition to the toolbag "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
16 Jul 2014
By
, Aberdeen
" Easy to use and filled a deep hole in my wall no problem easy to apply and smooth "
Review 15 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
7 Oct 2013
By
, Southampton
" Excellent adhesion to wood once old paint and oil cleared off. And bonus for me is it actually can be chiselled and drilled, with no breaking out, Unlike many others. Used it for filling old hinge and latch holes and gaps, strong and workable. I used to use 2 part filler for strength, but this is much quicker and cleaner if you can wait for it to dry. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent multi use filler
10 Aug 2013
By
, London
" I found this filler to be excellent both on deeper holes and finer work. It spread easily, cured well with no cracking what so ever and sanded really easily.
It is isn't the cheapest to buy but definitely pays back through saved labour time.
I am not sure how well it will hold a fixing in the future as it seems to have a low density but I do not see this to be an issue.
Highly recommended and I will be using only this from now on. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paying for the brand
15 Dec 2015
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" I thought I'd try this after reading all the glowing reviews. I used the whole tub filling small to medium holes etc. it worked fine but in my opinion nowhere near as good as the NO NONSENSE all purpose filler which is white making it easier to paint, a lot smoother for fine scratches etc. and cheaper. "
Review 18 for Ronseal Big Hole Ready Mixed Wall Filler Grey 1.2Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good filler
14 Dec 2015
By
, Heckmondwike
" Used on hole in ceiling worked a treat ,did not sag or fall out. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.