Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LAP Electricians Detection Kit

LAP Electricians Detection Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Review 1 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Safe than Sorry
11 Nov 2015
By
, Essex
" Easy to use, complete with instructions. Excellent value. A must for testing all domestic electrical jobs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tester
6 Nov 2015
By
, Bonnyrigg
" 1st class edition for my toolbox highly delited with it "
Review 3 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electrical testing equipment
22 Nov 2014
By
, Middlesbrough
" Great products at great price...................... "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAP Electrical Tester
21 Nov 2014
By
, guildford
" Fantastic product great value for money plus great service in store and excellent online services as well. "
Review 5 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little Kit
6 Nov 2014
By
, Basingstoke
" 3 great little products included in this kit. All seem to be built well, and work as expected.
Added to which there are batteries included in the Multimeter, and the voltage tester, so once you manage to get into the packaging (a bit of a challenge in itself!) you are good to go. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triple Pack
13 Nov 2013
By
, Luton
" For this triple pack @ £19.99 it was a superb deal. The only downside of it was with the multimeter. As an electrican it does not have a buzzer feature. Otherwise, run to your local Screwfix n purchase this pack before the deal ends. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
9 Nov 2013
By
, Notts
" Just arrived and first impressions of this set are good... Just a quick note to help others, it wasn't obvious to me how to get to the meter battery to connect it, the blue meter surround is rubber and the whole thing peals off the black meter revealing the screws... Probably obvious to most but to me a little while... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lap testers electrical
5 Dec 2015
By
, warrington cheshire
" a great set of electrical testers,so easey to use,great for testing sockets around the home and the car ,tried to buy another set for my son ,but all the screwfix stores had sold out.it seems all the other people were like me and they were impressed with this kit.i will checking stores for when they are back in stock. "
Review 9 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
testers
25 Nov 2015
By
, daventry
" For value great items they do what they are supposed to very in pressed "
Review 10 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
16 Nov 2015
By
, Bristol
" Well-made equipment that works well. Disappointed that the resistance meter does not have a continuity buzzer. The 'holster' is the sturdy blue surround. Although it is a bit stiff to remove, you can replace the meter upside down to protect its face. Simple probes included - no clamps or clips - but I can use those from my old meter.
Reliability unknown, but had to enter something!
"
Review 11 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good kit but wrong picture.
22 Oct 2015
By
, Belfast
" Even though the picture for the kit shows the MS8907 votlage test pen, it actually comes with the cheaper MS8902 detector which I was a bit disappointed with. Other than that it's a decent kit for the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good tester for money
6 Jan 2015
By
, dundee
" nice item does what it says, very good valve for money "
Review 13 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap as chips!
22 Nov 2014
By
, Norfolk
" Can't beat this for value!
Only time will tell how it stands up in the field, so far so good but who knows after they've been kicking about the van for a while!
"
Review 14 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stunning Value
15 Nov 2014
By
, Derby
" Broke my old voltstick on Wednesday, bought this pack Thursday. The multimeter immediately came into use Friday on a horrible job! Saved my bacon & thus took about an hour to pay for itself. Seriously, at this price you can't go wrong. "
Review 15 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good allround testing kit
4 Nov 2014
By
, southampton
" Ideal electrical testing kit for the DIYer covers all of the basic requirements. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LAP Electrical Testing & Detection Triple Pack
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed on first use
15 Nov 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" I bought this mainly to get a multimeter and the socket tester. Tried this on my existing circuits and it seemed to work fine - showing two green lights.
After cutting into a ring main and installing the extension I reconnected everything very carefully (because I'm not a sparky) and then turn on the electricity.
I plugged in the socket tester and got one green LED - which shows no earth! Panicking I turned everything off, rechecked every connection, turned it back on - still no earth.
I chickened out then and reconnected the ring main, excluding my new extension - STILL no earth.
Tried the tester in lots of other sockets including other ring mains - still no earth.
Then I got suspicious - I had one light but no buzzer - a combination which shouldn't happen. So I took this round my S-I-L's house just to double-check and still the same thing.
It seems the middle LED has failed after just a few tests and I should have been seeing TWO green lights, indicating everything was OK on all of my circuits. So I've just wasted over two hours, and some anxious moments, for nothing, and now I have to take it back to Screwfix.
Not a happy bunny this evening.
On a positive note the AC mains tester is brilliant - just hold it near a cable and it will tell you if it is live or not. Invaluable if you're turning the juice on and off all the time. "