Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr

NN Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top floor varnish
7 Nov 2014
By theoldbadger
, wrexham
" A top product at a great price easy to use and quick to dry "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense varnish
24 Sep 2014
By Reddevil53
, Crumlin, Co.Antrim
" I have been buying this no nonsense quick drying varnish from Screwfix for years and it's great, does what it says on the tin "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense
29 Aug 2014
By tech94
, Glenrothes
" No Nonsense floor varnish is a great varnish excellent coverage and a great finish too best of all half the price of the leading brands definately use NO Nonsense products again and would highly recommend them. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top product
14 Jul 2014
By tdah1986
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Just finished applying this to some floorboards that I sanded back with a floor sander. Provides a top finish if you follow all of the instructions on the side of the tin.
For me, this meant using water to thin the first coat to seal the wood. The second coat I put straight over, 24 hours later. Then once that was dry, I sanded lightly by hand to take the "edge' off with 120 grit paper, hoovered and then wiped with a damp cloth and left it to air dry. After the third coat it was looking really good, so I decided to go for the sandpaper one last time - and the end results are great.
As with everything you get what you put in - and don't get worried about sanding your hard work after it's dry - while it may feel slightly self defeating it definitely provides a better finish for your final coat. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a no brainer
8 Jul 2014
By Spiderpig
, Wales.
" Simply the best value for money with exceptional quality. Really no need to consider other products. Have used this to varnish pine floor boards and also when renovating a parquet floor. Excellent. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satin Floor Varnish A*
27 Jun 2014
By Bulldog5550
, Hull England
" Bought this product to coat my new kitchen cabinets,
I haven't yet built them, but have tested the varnish on my sample panels of furniture grade timber, I also tested 4 other brands of varnish,
The satin varnish from tool-station wins hands down as it has a lovely satin finish so we won't get blinded by direct sunlight and the sheen is absolutely stunning on the cherry we have chosen for our new cabinets,
I applied this finish with a soft lint free cloth,
sanded it when dry then added another coat.
Looks stunning and will be even better when I get the kitchen completed, will be buying another 3 of these in the near future to complete this prodject
"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product.
28 May 2014
By Jaunty
, Dronfield Woodhouse
" A really good varnish. Goes a long way, dries very quickly and gives a superior finish. This is the second batch I have used as I have wood floors all through the house. When I asked in store for them to recommend me a decent product I was a little worried that it might not be up to the job but a year later I returned for more to finish another room. I couldn't have hoped to find a better varnish. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
furniture
28 Apr 2014
By gateway
, Ballymena
" We bought this after reading the reviews we are a company that works with furniture take it from us this is a super varnish, so easy to work with and great value for money we would,nt recommend something unless were very happy with it and i can say you wont be dissapointed . "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
3 Jan 2014
By acharacterforsure
, Warwickshire
" This surpassed our best expectations. A really superb job - looks stunning and very easy to apply. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant floor varnish
23 Nov 2012
By zimbas62
, rotherham
" I bought this after reading other peoples reviews and was not dissapointed . I have used other brand named floor varnishes and this out shines them by a mile, drys in an hour, leaves a lovely finish and goes a long way. Would highly reccomend it "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely finish to floorboards
17 Sep 2012
By Outseyuk
, colchester
" I bought this based on the other reviews and it really did the job.
Used this on bare floorboards after sanding and it's really finished them well. Follow the instructions and you'll get a great hard wearing finish. One tin goes a long way, barely dented it with 3 coats on a 4m x 2.5m spare room.
Will definitely use again. Half the price of the Ronseal Diamond varnish, would be interested in seeing how it compares. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on tin!!
14 Sep 2012
By muddlemonster
, Cardiff
" Excellent floor varnish. Used it on floorboards and parquet flooring. Easy to apply with roller. Dries quickly with lovely satin finish. No fuss, no nonsense. Highly recommended. NB. Far to runny for other varnishing jobs - I used the end of the can on some storage shelves - complete waste of time :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
22 Dec 2011
By swatt
, Folkestone
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Low odour and quick drying. After using this the floor looked like new again without having the new DIY varnish job look. Makes scratches disappear. Very fast with roller as it does not have a sticky viscous feel. Bought two tins for 50M2 but only needed one. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Varnish is the Dogs *********
21 Nov 2011
By Filsdelle
, Birmingham West Mids
" I used this to seal plywood in my hallway prior to laying Karndean flooring. The covergae rate is excellent and yes it does dry in 1 hour. I will give a second coat this evening. I applied it with a gloss paint roller and being water based all equipment is a doddle to clean. Hardly any odour either. 10 out of 10. I scored reliability as 3 stars as I won't know about this as it will be covered with karndean flooring. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says on tin
23 Aug 2011
By HappyHacker
, Chester
" Went on easily, covers well. Gave a good finish. I used it on plywood. brushes clean with water. No problems, no fuss. Will be some time before I can comment on reliability so only three stars for that at the moment as I cannot leave it blank. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cheap product
24 May 2011
By SouthendDIYeR
, southend
" this product is great, I sanded my floor boards which are pine soft wood and was using BoNO Novia ( waste of money on soft floors) This stuff does the job and is durable and easy to use. The techinical support is great too. If you have a soft wood floor please dont waste money on exspensive stuff as it wont stop scratches or marks , nothing will. This stuff is veryu reasonably priced and does just as good of job as any and dries quick. I can only speak for soft wood floor but would exspect it to work fantastically on a hard wood floor.
Definatly buy this if you are varnishing yoru floors
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floor varnish
18 Dec 2014
By paulg64
, Kent
" Another product from Screwfix that does what it says on the tin. Quick, easy and on past usage durable. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look no further
25 Oct 2014
By Andyfromwestlbury
, Bristol
" Whilst this is much cheaper than the branded alternatives, I can't see any compromise on quality. It's easy to put on, dries quickly, and gives an excellent finish. Having used if before I can confirm that it wears well (used in hallway), so there's really no point in using anything else. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A quality no-nonsense varnish
25 Sep 2011
By Treborit
, Biddisham
" Used this product in lieu of more expensive floor varnishes and found it to have good penetration to new wood, covers well (use a roller on a floor) and dries to a good finish. Two coats on new floors a minimum. "