Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr

NN Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Varnish for stairs
3 Aug 2015
By DChamberlain
, Kent
" Bought to varnish wooden stairs I had stained. Applied very easily and dried fast. Instructions and information on the tin were accurate. Would like more choices of size and/or the price reduced but it is competitive. Have only applied two coats so far so can't comment on longevity but it seems as though it will do well. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job
19 Jul 2015
By Asky
, Nr Goole
" It says it all on the tin, low odour quick drying, water based. A very good product and reasonably priced. Gets my vote! "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, good product!!
6 Jun 2015
By pirek
, Newport
" I've used this on my stairs and I like the finish this varnish gives. Quick drying, no bad smell overall good product in my opinion. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Finish
21 Apr 2015
By Esaracer
, Swindon
" I have just completed a solid wood flooring project on the entire ground floor of my house. I needed a varnish that for obvious reasons had to be quick drying, and reviewed several products before settling on this one.
I am glad I did. Taking advice I applied the varnish with a large micro fibre cloth to give a streak and hotspot free finish, and applied two coats, sanding only once before the third coat. The results are outstanding.
The tin states touch dry in 1 hour and re-coatable in 4. I found touch dry in 20 minutes and re-coatable in 1.5 hours. I am sure this has a lot to do with the timber (pre UV oiled) but was nonetheless very time and effort friendly. Excellent product and highly recommended "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
7 Mar 2015
By Floorman15
, St Levan, Penzance
" First time I've used this varnish and was most impressed with it. Easy to apply, covers brilliantly, dries quickly with an even finish and all at a low cost. This is a no-brainer. Highly recommended product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what you need
18 Feb 2015
By Darrenno
, Preston
" I bought the Trade Floor Varnish recently and found its straight forward to use, give great coverage and gives a strong durable finish. It is great value for money and I highly recommend it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick drying.
29 Jan 2015
By iambatman
, Gainsborough
" This varnish dries very quick. Bought to cover some upcycled painted furniture. Second coat went on within 30 minutes. Used a fine brush and got an excellent finish. Nice to have water based varnish because it doesn't pong like solvent based stuff and you can wash your brush under the tap also saving you stink and extra cost of buying white spirit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
20 Jan 2015
By Manorfarm
, Norfolk
" We have just used this to treat a 5m x 5m new pine floor and it worked perfectly. The first coat was watered down 10:1 and the subsequent ones applied unthinned. We kept the room warm (its frosty outside) and well ventilated and the coats all were touch-dry in an hour and could be overcoated in three to four. Being water-based there is very little odour, and what there is isn't unpleasant at all.
I had a query about using a water-based stain in conjunction with it and both Screwfix and the manufacturer were more than helpful.
Like other No Nonsense products I have used, I can thoroughly recommend it. Its cheap and I'm cheerful! "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
14 Jan 2015
By thomotractor
, Aberdeenshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" laid a couple of floors of reclaimed pitch pine parquet, couldnt decide what to finish it with (hard wax oil or posh varnish or just no nonsense). ended up going for this as it was in stock and could get it same day, and the reviews were very positive. its every bit as good as i'd hoped, just like you'd want it to work. followed instructions exactly, watered down, sanded lightly between coats etc. I used an emulsion block brush worked well. just over 1 tin did 18 sq m all 3 coats. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid
31 Dec 2014
By dersbum
, wiltshire
" this is a quick drying floor varnish. to get good results you do need to apply a lot of coats but it dries that quickly it doesnt matter too much. when finished the floor is withstanding wear from two dogs and three kids very well and still looks as good as it did when i first applied the varnish. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top floor varnish
7 Nov 2014
By theoldbadger
, wrexham
" A top product at a great price easy to use and quick to dry "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense varnish
24 Sep 2014
By Reddevil53
, Crumlin, Co.Antrim
" I have been buying this no nonsense quick drying varnish from Screwfix for years and it's great, does what it says on the tin "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense
29 Aug 2014
By tech94
, Glenrothes
" No Nonsense floor varnish is a great varnish excellent coverage and a great finish too best of all half the price of the leading brands definately use NO Nonsense products again and would highly recommend them. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top product
14 Jul 2014
By tdah1986
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Just finished applying this to some floorboards that I sanded back with a floor sander. Provides a top finish if you follow all of the instructions on the side of the tin.
For me, this meant using water to thin the first coat to seal the wood. The second coat I put straight over, 24 hours later. Then once that was dry, I sanded lightly by hand to take the "edge' off with 120 grit paper, hoovered and then wiped with a damp cloth and left it to air dry. After the third coat it was looking really good, so I decided to go for the sandpaper one last time - and the end results are great.
As with everything you get what you put in - and don't get worried about sanding your hard work after it's dry - while it may feel slightly self defeating it definitely provides a better finish for your final coat. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a no brainer
8 Jul 2014
By Spiderpig
, Wales.
" Simply the best value for money with exceptional quality. Really no need to consider other products. Have used this to varnish pine floor boards and also when renovating a parquet floor. Excellent. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satin Floor Varnish A*
27 Jun 2014
By Bulldog5550
, Hull England
" Bought this product to coat my new kitchen cabinets,
I haven't yet built them, but have tested the varnish on my sample panels of furniture grade timber, I also tested 4 other brands of varnish,
The satin varnish from tool-station wins hands down as it has a lovely satin finish so we won't get blinded by direct sunlight and the sheen is absolutely stunning on the cherry we have chosen for our new cabinets,
I applied this finish with a soft lint free cloth,
sanded it when dry then added another coat.
Looks stunning and will be even better when I get the kitchen completed, will be buying another 3 of these in the near future to complete this prodject
"
Review 17 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product.
28 May 2014
By Jaunty
, Dronfield Woodhouse
" A really good varnish. Goes a long way, dries very quickly and gives a superior finish. This is the second batch I have used as I have wood floors all through the house. When I asked in store for them to recommend me a decent product I was a little worried that it might not be up to the job but a year later I returned for more to finish another room. I couldn't have hoped to find a better varnish. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
furniture
28 Apr 2014
By gateway
, Ballymena
" We bought this after reading the reviews we are a company that works with furniture take it from us this is a super varnish, so easy to work with and great value for money we would,nt recommend something unless were very happy with it and i can say you wont be dissapointed . "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
3 Jan 2014
By acharacterforsure
, Warwickshire
" This surpassed our best expectations. A really superb job - looks stunning and very easy to apply. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Floor Varnish Satin 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant floor varnish
23 Nov 2012
By zimbas62
, rotherham
" I bought this after reading other peoples reviews and was not dissapointed . I have used other brand named floor varnishes and this out shines them by a mile, drys in an hour, leaves a lovely finish and goes a long way. Would highly reccomend it "
Page : 1 2 next>