Product Reviews

15 Piece Set. Stronger and faster than standard bits. Tip starts drilling on contact to eliminate 'walking' and results in a clean, accurate hole (dia. 3.5mm and above only). Innovative tapered web design greatly reduces breakage. Gold Ferrous Oxide coating prevents overheating and prolongs bit life.

15 Piece Set. Stronger and faster than standard bits. Tip starts drilling on contact to eliminate 'walking' and results in a clean, accurate hole (dia. 3.5mm and above only). Innovative tapered web design greatly reduces breakage. Gold Ferrous Oxide coating prevents overheating and prolongs bit life.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Review 1 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Product
13 Jul 2014
By Themanfromham1
, Kingston Upon Thames
"Used these bits to drill out a sheared off bolt in a London Taxi Chassis.A standard HSS drill bit would not touch it.Used these drills in progressive sizes until the bolt was drilled out and then re tapped the thread.Iff these drills are used with a electric drill at the slowest possible speed using plenty of cutting fluid to keep the bit cool they will do the job."
Review 2 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drills
15 May 2014
By BigTedTheDiscoBear
, Glenrothes
"Just bought a set of these to use on my car, had tried unsuccessfully to drill out the rivets on my bottom ball joint with HSS and other drills and decided to try these as they were recommended on the MG forum. What a difference, wish I had bought these earlier, drilled through the rivets with ease. Highly recommended by me and at a bargain price too. The case they are supplied in is also a highly professional piece of kit."
Review 3 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding for price
29 Sep 2013
By Fitted4U
, North East
"Only had to replace my original set bought 2 yrs ago since I left them on a site somewhere.
Very strong, very sharp and last better than non titanium.
Wouldn't have needed to replace had I not been daft. Still very good value.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Drillbits
25 Feb 2013
By yewjay
, Devon
"These drills are very good on hard and very hard materials. For best results they MUST be adequately lubricated with a suitable cutting oil, and this should be stated on instructions for use. They are not as effective on softer materials - especially wood - as lubrication could spoil the workpiece."
Review 5 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
3 Dec 2009
By seadog
, Luss
"This is the second set I have purchased only due to loosing some od the smaller ones"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Broke every small bit up to 4m
20 Sep 2012
By Umboman
, Trowbridge,Wilts.
"Now left with all the large bits I hardly ever use.I was careful & was only drilling through Aluminium one my Landrover defender.
They started off going through OK but after a few uses not so good then snap-much the same on most drill bit sets.
I would like to buy a decent metal drilling set with ten to twenty of each of the small ones up to 4.5mm.
The Erbauer Titanium set went the same way & I had 2 of those.Now I have 3 sets of 4.5mm & up & I wont pay £36 just to get 6 small pieces.
Someone could make a killing filling this niche market?
"
Review 7 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your time or money
11 Jul 2014
By KDack
, Stroud
"These drills are terrible. They are blunt and brittle. I am an events chippy, I use my tools in a wide variety of scenarios. These drills have given pathetic performance on wood and metal. They come completely blunt so you end up pushing harder and then they snap. You end up with a sore arm and half a box of useless drills."
Review 8 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap but nasty
24 May 2014
By Peak
, London
"We purchased a set of these cobalt drills to extract a broken bolt, we used a small drill to make a pilot hole it shattered, we use a second small drill to finished the pilot. We then used a larger drill to finish the job that shattered.
So we returned to good old HSS to finish the job.
Do not purchase these drill if you intend drill hardened steel."
Review 9 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
21 Nov 2012
By shadowman
, Cornwall
"Have just used to drill mild steel flat bar & only drilled one hole then would not drill second hole.
They are useless.
"
Review 10 for Erbauer HSS Cobalt Drill Bit Set 15Pcs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
23 Mar 2011
By stockers
, Frinton on Sea
"Bought these drill bits to drill some broken 12.9 high tensile bolts out, the word cobalt is misleading here as these were worse than ordinary hss drill bits."