Product Reviews

Sanitary Sealant White

Sanitary Sealant White
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Review 1 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supurb sealant
9 May 2016
By
, west mids
" As always i always use this sealant very good at mould resistant "
Review 2 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a silicone that works
22 Nov 2015
By
, Newport
" After trying many types of silicone over the years I bought this to reseal my daughters bathroom. It was easy to use, flowed freely from the nozzle and provides a great finish without the need for finishing tools (still use my fingers) dried quite quickly and is flexible but most of all no sign of the mould my daughters bathroom has been plagued with. Screwfix to the rescue providing reliable tools and materials "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best silicone
1 May 2015
By
, Southampton
" I have used every silicone available over the years but this is by far the best there is. It is smooth and easy to apply, has great adhesion, dries quickly without skinning and tools (fingers!) to a perfect finish. Cut the nozzle for the desired bead width. Apply at right angles to the line or by slightly pushing the silicone for best penetration. Pressure on the gun trigger and speed of movement will control the amount of silicone; under filling means hollows and over filling leaves tram lines either side of the nozzle. Immediately smooth the bead with a wet finger of dilute washing up liquid or just lick your finger which is free! for a perfect finish. "
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unibond Anti-Mould Sanitary Se
15 Mar 2015
By
, Beds
" Found product easy to use / gave fantastic results on all sanitary ware Would recommend this product if a quality finish is required Bit pricey But for the results oh well? "
Review 5 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
11 Nov 2014
By
, Somerset
" Easy to apply good value for money as you would expect from screwfix "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
4 Nov 2014
By
, sheerness kent
" unibond antimold was so easy to use great coverage from the tube recomend to anyone "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long lasting
16 Oct 2014
By
, Bristol
" I have been using this mastic in its many forms for years and whilst it is expensive I know that it will not discolour or grow mould as other cheaper sealants do. It is a brilliant white and looks good around the UPVC window sill recently installed. "
Review 8 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant
6 Jan 2014
By
, Rotherham
" This is an excellent product easy to apply and leaves a bright white finish which hopefully will lass for years. "
Review 9 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whooHooo
15 Dec 2012
By
, london
" dont even think of buying that NO NONSENSE cheapo stuff its useless. stick to this branded product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anti mould sanitry sealant
14 May 2012
By
, wales
" fantastic people tell me that there are cheaper ones on the market but i have used them and these and the expensive ones work better than the cheap every time (you get what you pay for). "
Review 11 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant
19 Mar 2015
By
, banbury
" Costly item, to soon to review, if it last as long as it is supposed to it will be good value. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product
9 Nov 2014
By
, Perth
" I looked at many sealants before choosing this product, I used it to re seal round a large shower tray. Very impressed, it went on well and is performing well. Delighted with it. "
Review 13 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice squeeze!
23 Mar 2010
By
, Shaftesbury
" The extra money is very well spent on these products! It goes on/in well and stays there without ever peeling and allowing a leak in the future. If you know how to do it, do it with this. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not easy to work with
22 Apr 2014
By
, Gtr Manchester
" If you are used to the more conventional silicone sealants with the distinctive acetic acid smell, and can get a satisfactorily smooth mess-free finish, then be prepared for a different experience with this. First thing to say is I could not get an acceptably smooth finish however steady my finger: It always comes up bumpy. My impression also is that its harder to work with, generally, handling etc. For example it seems particularly sticky and messy (Ok , I know silicone is sticky) . Finally, the Ice White is a very stark white which, if your suite is not dead white, looks a bit glaring. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Sticky!
23 Sep 2013
By
, Surrey
" As others have said before this product is really really sticky. I applied it around a bath (between bath and tiles) and found it nearly impossible to use. Because it is so sticky is spreads rather than coming off, so I found myself letting it dry and then peeling/rubbing it off where I didn't want it - but I suspect doing this will damage the seal. I plan to remove the lot and try a different sealant as I don't think I will ever be able to get a good looking seal with this. Having said that it is doing a good job now and similar products I have used in the past have provided a very good seal (hence the high reliability score). Overall, a shame as I don't remember previous unibond sealants being quite as difficult to use in the past and I thought being a good brand I would get a better product but I will be going back for a cheaper one! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Low Viscosity
21 Mar 2013
By
, Bristol
" Have always chosen Unibond for this type of product but regretted so this time around. The sealant is very "loose"; having a very low viscosity and is nothing like the same product I have used in the recent past. This makes it much more difficult to finish and almost impossible to use on a horizontal run without it "sagging". It certainly does stick to the blanket but it's low viscosity lets it down as a professional product. I can imagine this being great where the need is to "push" the sealant into a tight gap but, for me, I shall now use Evo. "
Review 17 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont Waste Your MONEY
5 Dec 2011
By
, Peterborough
" I hate having to re-new sealant round showers baths and sink its messy and takes forever to remove the old sealant. So I decided to invest in this product so that it would last the next few years and by that time I would have moved. I cleaned the old sealant off the bath and sink wiped it all down so everything was spotless. I then placed the new sealant on and was very impressed with the results looked great.....but after 3 months I now have mold all over the seal....Save your money and go for the cheaper brands "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Unibond 1576396 Anti-Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work
30 May 2011
By
, Sussex
" Having tried cheaper ones, I decided to 'invest' in this more expensive anti-mould sealant to overcome a mould growth problem in an en-suite. Within 10 days of application I am having to clean mould off it. Very disappointed. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.