Product Reviews

300ml. The ultimate anti-mould shower and bathroom sealant. Waterproof and flexible with mould protection and manufacturer's lifetime guarantee. Non-paintable.

300ml. The ultimate anti-mould shower and bathroom sealant. Waterproof and flexible with mould protection and manufacturer's lifetime guarantee. Non-paintable.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Review 1 for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant
6 Jan 2014
By Computerkid
, Rotherham
"This is an excellent product easy to apply and leaves a bright white finish which hopefully will lass for years."
Review 2 for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whooHooo
15 Dec 2012
By jungalee
, london
"dont even think of buying that NO NONSENSE cheapo stuff its useless. stick to this branded product"
Review 3 for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anti mould sanitry sealant
14 May 2012
By brennyn
, wales
"fantastic people tell me that there are cheaper ones on the market but i have used them and these and the expensive ones work better than the cheap every time (you get what you pay for)."
Review 4 for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice squeeze!
23 Mar 2010
By Aardvark
, Shaftesbury
"The extra money is very well spent on these products! It goes on/in well and stays there without ever peeling and allowing a leak in the future. If you know how to do it, do it with this."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not easy to work with
22 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, Gtr Manchester
"If you are used to the more conventional silicone sealants with the distinctive acetic acid smell, and can get a satisfactorily smooth mess-free finish, then be prepared for a different experience with this. First thing to say is I could not get an acceptably smooth finish however steady my finger: It always comes up bumpy. My impression also is that its harder to work with, generally, handling etc. For example it seems particularly sticky and messy (Ok , I know silicone is sticky) . Finally, the Ice White is a very stark white which, if your suite is not dead white, looks a bit glaring."
Review 6 for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Sticky!
23 Sep 2013
By Sebed
, Surrey
"As others have said before this product is really really sticky. I applied it around a bath (between bath and tiles) and found it nearly impossible to use. Because it is so sticky is spreads rather than coming off, so I found myself letting it dry and then peeling/rubbing it off where I didn't want it - but I suspect doing this will damage the seal. I plan to remove the lot and try a different sealant as I don't think I will ever be able to get a good looking seal with this. Having said that it is doing a good job now and similar products I have used in the past have provided a very good seal (hence the high reliability score). Overall, a shame as I don't remember previous unibond sealants being quite as difficult to use in the past and I thought being a good brand I would get a better product but I will be going back for a cheaper one!"
Review 7 for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Low Viscosity
21 Mar 2013
By ToolbeltD
, Bristol
"Have always chosen Unibond for this type of product but regretted so this time around. The sealant is very "loose"; having a very low viscosity and is nothing like the same product I have used in the recent past. This makes it much more difficult to finish and almost impossible to use on a horizontal run without it "sagging". It certainly does stick to the blanket but it's low viscosity lets it down as a professional product. I can imagine this being great where the need is to "push" the sealant into a tight gap but, for me, I shall now use Evo."
Review 8 for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont Waste Your MONEY
5 Dec 2011
By Matchmeup
, Peterborough
"I hate having to re-new sealant round showers baths and sink its messy and takes forever to remove the old sealant. So I decided to invest in this product so that it would last the next few years and by that time I would have moved. I cleaned the old sealant off the bath and sink wiped it all down so everything was spotless. I then placed the new sealant on and was very impressed with the results looked great.....but after 3 months I now have mold all over the seal....Save your money and go for the cheaper brands"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for UniBond Anti Mould Sanitary Sealant Ice White 300ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work
30 May 2011
By NileSunset
, Sussex
"Having tried cheaper ones, I decided to 'invest' in this more expensive anti-mould sealant to overcome a mould growth problem in an en-suite. Within 10 days of application I am having to clean mould off it. Very disappointed."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.