Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Apache Suede Safety Size 6

Apache Suede Safety Size 6
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
Review 1 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
This review is from Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Far, So Good
9 Jul 2014
By yorky67
, Yorkshire
" Had these shoes for a week and no issues with them.
I do a lot of walking in my job and these shoes are comfortable so far, could do with a little more ventilation, but then again it is warm at the moment.
"
Review 2 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
This review is from Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 11.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good purchase
27 Jun 2014
By MatthewT
, Gillingham
" These trainers are well made and definately worth the money. A good measure for me is when I wear them for the first time they are instantly comfortable and don't need "wearing in", the trainers were perfect from the off. They look chunky and heavy but that isn't the case, they are a good balance as workwear. I can't see any obvious weakpoints where the stiching will come away etc so i'm overall very pleased with my purchase. "
Review 3 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
This review is from Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety trainers
25 May 2014
By weebolddavy
, Welshpool
" These safety trainers are extremely light. They seem comfortable straight out of the box. Haven't had a shift in them yet but I'm hopeful! Hopefully they won't cripple me like others have done over the years "
Review 4 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
8 Apr 2014
By Scmtex
, taunton
" for the money I don't think you can get a better safety trainer. comfortable, long lasting and look good too. better than any major brand wear I have had before and lasted longer too....and they are on my feet 50 hours a week in all situations! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
This review is from Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
20 Aug 2013
By chiano
, Newmarket
" I'm on my 3rd pair now since first discovering them on Screwfix. I walk about an awful lot with my job and am involved with all types of jobs that can take it out of any safety trainer! What I like about these trainers is the fact you can put them on straight out the box and they feel as if they have been broken in already, so no discomfort. Very comfortable. Well worth giving them a try. "
Review 6 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
This review is from Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work trainers
3 Feb 2013
By gmonkey
, manchester
" very good quality, most of all steel toe cap and easy walking. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
This review is from Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit
6 Jul 2012
By hooty
, Shetland
" My husband struggles to get safety trainers which are wide enough for him. These are the best safety trainers he has ever had. He found he could wear them immediately and didn't need to break them in. He is going to buy another pair to have as spares "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
This review is from Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety with comfort
23 Jun 2012
By Leopard1066
, Castletown
" Having recently purchased my first pair of apache safety trainers i can honestly say they wont be my last , these are excellent value for money and offer everything you can find in more expensive trainers , extremely comfortable and lightweight makes them a pleasure to wear every day "
Review 9 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking safety shoes!
13 May 2010
By Robster
, Caterham
" These safety shoes are a far cry from the clompy safety boots of old. They are trendy looking, comfortable and certainly do the job. Very good value! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
This review is from Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very glad I bought these shoes
10 Nov 2012
By lightfires
, Kent
" I've had these six months and worn them nearly seven days a week sixteen hours a day, they were comfortable out of the box and are still comfortable now. Not too hot or heavy, good grip and comfortable on muddy or rocky ground and concrete floors.These shoes have taken a lot of abuse and are still in reasonably good shape. Only criticism is they could be a little more water resistant, you'll get wet feet in heavy rain, particularly walking through long grass. Best pair of shoes I've had for durability. Great value too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
This review is from Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable Trainers
20 Apr 2012
By Roberts
, Ammanford
" Comfortable trainers ideal for work and meets health & Safety requirements "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apache Industrial Wear Suede Safety Trainers Black Size 6
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crippled my feet
2 Aug 2013
By Bgw320
, Chatham
" Bought these trainers last Friday
Have tried to wear them all week and as a result I can barely stand up .
Whenever your foot is bent at the toe the steel toe cap although cushioned crushes the top of your feet and your toes
Felt really comfortable when first tried on but going to have to bin them as damaging my feet to the extent I can't stand the pain.
"