Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Anti-Mould/Mildew Spray 500ml

Anti-Mould/Mildew Spray 500ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Review 1 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best anti-mould cleaner
2 Apr 2015
By whip
, cornwall
" gets rid of mould/mildew fast, doe's not stain or wash colours out, 100% effective have used this product many times "
Review 2 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb!
18 Feb 2015
By ChrisLDN
, London
" Does the job, no issues, no mould left over, no nasty smell and can even be used on painted surfaces (bleach based products can't) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anti-Mould and Fungus
4 Jan 2015
By monsterfix
, London
" Worked for months on a wall covered in mould. Very good product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
5 Apr 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" I have used a number of diffrent brands of this product now in this is by far the best "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
13 Jan 2014
By IKAR
, London
" Bought this product to clean a customers bathroom that had gone black due to months of condensation.
Sprayed this product on the mould areas, waited a few minutes and wiped off - and mould gone! I used it more as a mould cleaner and then treated the mould and painted and it looks great. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job
16 Apr 2013
By Pat2
, Gosport
" Go this for my home. Had to use it twice but the mould has gone. This stuff is excellent! I have since recommended it to some friends who are very happy with the results. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anti mould/mildew
29 Jul 2012
By dhanby
, west Drayton
" Good product,does what it says, very happy with the result "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal
28 Jan 2012
By blacksmith
, buckinghamshire
" I use this every year around this time to treat mould on our wooden window frames and few small patches on walls... for a NON BLEACH product it does a really good job, especially in these area's, it is nice smelling too, which is even better as I am not too keen on the smell of bleach...
The 1st time I tried it was a couple of years ago and that was also to see if it came off silicone aswell, which it didnt.. The ONLY way to get rid of mould on silicone is to cut the affected area's out and replace using silicone for bathrooms/kitchens which has anti-mould agents in.. which we have done on our windows...
I would recommend this to others...
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mould buster
31 Dec 2014
By cliffman
, cornwall
" worked well on painted wall areas .quick and easy to use .no sign of mould left on walls .could improve on bottle design as leaked down side when using ,so wear gloves .overall very pleased would recommend . "
Review 10 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
18 Dec 2014
By PG13
, Somerset
" I will admit that I was a bit sceptical of this product to begin with as I had tried several times to remove some stubborn mould in a bathroom and failed miserably. This product made light work of the job and things are looking much better now. My only concern now is that there might be some mould still lurking in tiny cracks which is likely to cause the problem to reoccur but only time will tell on that one. "
Review 11 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anti Mould Spray
10 Dec 2014
By Jaxntone
, Daventry
" Great product and a competitive price vs all competition. Easy to use, wait 3-5 mins after application and wipe with damp cloth. If stubborn mould repeat two or three times. Exceptional results on UPVU windows, doors, patio doors etc. Swift and effective.
Anyone could use this and get great results
"
Review 12 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use
24 Oct 2013
By HBob
, Weybridge
" So far so good. This product needs to be reviewed again after one year or more to test its effectiveness. "
Review 13 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
16 Apr 2008
By ogguyguoygyg
, taunton
" This Trigger spray removes unsightly mould and mildew and prevents its reappearance. Highly effective, non-flammable, with a pleasant fragrance – would recommend "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its OK - easy breathing!
20 Dec 2012
By JEPSMART
, Bradford
" This product is OK, removes most mould/mildew that's not penetrated the surface being cleaned. Its best feature is the lack of nasty substances, its pretty much vapour free so easy breathing! "
Review 15 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average
7 Feb 2011
By diysam
, london
" this spray is not bad but its effect is similar to cheap bleach
i was trying to use it to remove black mould marks on silicone which did not work
seems the best way to remove such stain is still to replace the old silicone with new one "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew
10 Feb 2015
By turboman
, york
" I had a bit of mould on some tiles and grout that needed removing I thought I would by this stuff the overall ratings didnt seem too bad Oh god was I wrong It was like spraying lemon water on it I left it for 5 mins three times it didnt budge nothing it was a total waste of money, I wish I had never bought the stuff I dont recommend ths for anything, Been out and bought some real mould remover it cost a bit more and yes its got bleach in it but it shifted the mould first go
I would say that the stuff listed above is good for toilet freshner thats it Dont buy it you be wasting your money
"
Review 17 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Use a bleach based product
20 Jan 2015
By RadarEngineer
, Essex
" This product didn't work at all for me. I managed to remove some of the blackness by rubbing after direct application, but was not impressed. I have a bathroom which is in constant use with 5+ showers per day and am constantly battling to keep mould at bay, especially during the colder months. Mould builds up around the window and on the outside wall as well as on the tile grout in places. I've found two bleach based products (Dettol Mould and Mildew Remover or a similar product from Astonish) to be much more effective and quite happily remove the mould without even having to rub at it. I wouldn't buy this product again. "
Review 18 for De.Solv.It Anti-Mould & Mildew Spray 500ml
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn not do what it states
15 Sep 2014
By GazOJ
, Bromsgrove
" I cant comment on the prevention of mould reappearing as this product did not remove the mould in the first place. Really really poor product. Your better off with some good strong cheap bleach in a spray bottle. Or use the HG brand. Very disappointed. "