Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

4 Piece. Use 1 bit for all applications. Innovative drill bit for steel, wood, masonry, uPVC, ceramics and concrete. Diamond-ground cutting edges allow fast drilling even in hard materials, prolonging battery life of a cordless drill. Tough head construction gives long life in rotary and impact mode. Steep aggressive flute for optimal dust removal.

4 Piece. Use 1 bit for all applications. Innovative drill bit for steel, wood, masonry, uPVC, ceramics and concrete. Diamond-ground cutting edges allow fast drilling even in hard materials, prolonging battery life of a cordless drill. Tough head construction gives long life in rotary and impact mode. Steep aggressive flute for optimal dust removal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Review 1 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top quality cordless bits
12 Jul 2012
By mikeos
, Wrexham
"I love these bits for drilling holes in masonry & tiles with an ordinary cordless drill (no hammer required).... most of teh time there is no need for my SDS unless I have a lot of holes to drill
Good life on medium hard materials"
Review 2 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value High Performance
8 Jul 2012
By JohnnyMac
, Burton
"I bought these drills to install a new kitchen and I used them right through the kitchen to do all forms of drilling. I could have done with a longer shank in one case, but apart from that the drills performed great."
Review 3 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always use these
15 Jun 2012
By jonnymitchellbathrooms
, stirling
"I use these bits to drill everything from concrete to tiles..
very good value and quality
"
Review 4 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi Material Bits
31 May 2012
By Anonymous
, Preston
"Didn't expect these to be that good but from Bosch I should of known.
They do what they claim to and I'm sure from Bosch they'll last for ages.
Most common sizes of bits and saves carrying a full range of bits about.
"
Review 5 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever reliable bit set
21 May 2012
By BoreGrande
, Sunny Suffolk
"Really versatile, goes through anything and everything."
Review 6 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great buy
17 Mar 2012
By mark20040
, West Mids
"I keep these in my drill case so I dont have to break out the Bosch multi pack I have. The most common sizes you need and genuinely will work on anything. I was sceptical about drilling tiles, but today I drilled 4 holes through Ceramic floor tiles and 2 through wall tiles. With wood and masonary behind the tiles I didnt have to stop and change bits. They did get very hot though, but as does a tile drill.
Fully recommended
"
Review 7 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes Brick feel like Butter
9 Oct 2011
By GlennF
, Aylesbury
"They say what they do - drill. Accurate and clean holes that don't need any raking out because the fluting does the job it is supposed to! Great."
Review 8 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good kit
29 Jul 2011
By cubit1
, Bradford
"I was at first sceptical about these as i'd heard differing reports about them. However, i was fed up of constantly changing bits for different materials so thought i'd try them.
Brilliant. For all round work these are all you need. Solid metal i would use HSS but everything else, these do the job."
Review 9 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A decent purchase
25 Sep 2010
By Reckless
, Cambridgeshire
"These bits are a jack of all trades but experts in none. Having said that they do a very reasonable job in masonry, metal and wood. A dedicated bit for the specific medium involved would be slightly better in each case but Bosch have to be admired for producing a bit that doesn't need to be changed when changing from one material to another. Very pleased I bought them!"
Review 10 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill!
2 Feb 2010
By shifty
, south wales
"combined with my dewalt combi,these drills will sail through ANYTHING!!!"
Review 11 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC!
2 Dec 2009
By AJGB
, Barnsley
"Brilliant bit of kit this, got these to use in my combi drill, my house is built with the old tough "blue brick" and these just sail through them no problem.
These have had some right hammer so to speak and they don't flinch at anything, brill for drilling through wood, brick, and metal.
Would highly recommend these to anybody, will buy nothing but these now, only upgrade i am going to make is buying the 7 x 150 mm cant beat a bit of extra length ;)"
Review 12 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent multipurpose drills.
25 Aug 2008
By briansmoker
, Norwich
"I bought these as I was going to have to drill aluminium and tin, fixing to concrete, brick and blockwork.
I can honestly say that these are the best masonry drill bits I've used. They glide into whatever you point them towards. They make a cleaner hole than standard masonry bits, especially when you are drilling through timber into masonry.
They coped admirably with the metals I tried them on. Not as clean as a high quality HSS bit in metal, but good enough, and a great time saver, not having to change bits all the time. My cordless drill is capable of drilling far more with these bits.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!
1 Aug 2008
By JoshyB
, Huddersfield
"They do the job and they last - plasterboard, wood, metal, plastic - superb!!"
Review 14 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Multipurpose drill bit s
23 Mar 2013
By MartyP
, North Wales
"Was impressed with performance when seen operating by a pal. Saves a lot of hassle changing bits during a job. Only drawback is length of bits-would be useful to have longer shanks for some jobs but overall a brilliant bit of kit."
Review 15 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
25 Apr 2012
By Robo5870
, CleethorLincolnshire
"Must buy very good. Used for drilling into new tiled wall made work very easy without drill bit slipping around. Will be using them all the time from now on."
Review 16 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit S
3 Dec 2009
By Crazytrucker
, Felixstowe
"Apart from making a right bodge of actually getting the box open, the drills are pretty good campared to the cheapo masonary drills I'd been using in the past.
I am no chippy/builder but managed to put a dozen or so shelves up (and still up as I write) in pretty quick time. These go straight through wood into the wall, bash the rawl plug and screw into the hole, jobs a goodun'!
"
Review 17 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
multiconstruction bits
7 Jun 2009
By vauxhallman
, Gainsborough
"these drill bits are very efficient and produce a clean precise holes, in some cases without the need for the use of hammer setting."
Review 18 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality product
26 Sep 2008
By cm752
, midlands
"needed high quality drill bits to use on expensive floor tiles, used to create bore hole then required size holes they maintained their sharpness to complete all the holes needed. plus they will still be ok to use on other jobs."