Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pc

Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Review 1 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need for any other bits
8 Jun 2015
By PetePlasterer
, Essex
" These are quite simply great. Although I don't use different types of bits very often in my line of work, I have used these already to drill into every type of medium. They do take a little longer than dedicated drill bits but I'm happy with that as you save time due to not having to change bits all the time. "
Review 2 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome Drill Bits
6 Jun 2015
By Wildec
, Hull
" These drill bit are great!!!!!! Good value for money. they drill through almost anything, this is my second set. (just replacing cos I lost them not cos they wore out).
5***** would recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must buy
2 Jun 2015
By yorkie71
, York
" Bought these for our installation teams
quality product all the way, they love them so much i am buying more for the rest of the team
"
Review 4 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever
19 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Winstanley
" Bought these bits when I started the bathroom, these are the best drill bits I have ever bought, absolutely brilliant for drilling everything. "
Review 5 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really Good
27 Apr 2015
By igeo
, Sandhurst
" I had full set of drill bits, but when I started drilling into concrete the masonry ones worn out quickly. I had found this set, and they went through the concrete easily. I use them now for everything: plastic, metal, bricks and concrete.
Very pleased with them.
Only minor thing I can add is the box, it has small bit, which locks the box, as it is lose it got lost very quickly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can be used for everything
9 Apr 2015
By Rjl89
, Gosport
" I have drilled plastic tile metal brick and it has taken it all in its stride "
Review 7 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill bit
12 Mar 2015
By Mah23Said
, Leighton buzzard
" They are great bits you can use it almost for everything "
Review 8 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great multi purpose drill bits
12 Nov 2014
By Rusky
, Fordingbridge
" I use these drill bits in a combi drill and they will drill through almost anything. They don't last forever but they are worth the money for the efficient drilling. "
Review 9 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very versatile drills
6 Jul 2014
By Matt35027
, Kent
" This set of drills saves me having to carry around separate sets for wood, masonry and metal. Extremely useful addition to my tool bag. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top quality cordless bits
12 Jul 2012
By mikeos
, Wrexham
" I love these bits for drilling holes in masonry & tiles with an ordinary cordless drill (no hammer required).... most of teh time there is no need for my SDS unless I have a lot of holes to drill
Good life on medium hard materials "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value High Performance
8 Jul 2012
By JohnnyMac
, Burton
" I bought these drills to install a new kitchen and I used them right through the kitchen to do all forms of drilling. I could have done with a longer shank in one case, but apart from that the drills performed great. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always use these
15 Jun 2012
By jonnymitchellbathrooms
, stirling
" I use these bits to drill everything from concrete to tiles..
very good value and quality
"
Review 13 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi Material Bits
31 May 2012
By KneeDeep
, Preston
" Didn't expect these to be that good but from Bosch I should of known.
They do what they claim to and I'm sure from Bosch they'll last for ages.
Most common sizes of bits and saves carrying a full range of bits about.
"
Review 14 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever reliable bit set
21 May 2012
By BoreGrande
, Sunny Suffolk
" Really versatile, goes through anything and everything. "
Review 15 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great buy
17 Mar 2012
By mark20040
, West Mids
" I keep these in my drill case so I dont have to break out the Bosch multi pack I have. The most common sizes you need and genuinely will work on anything. I was sceptical about drilling tiles, but today I drilled 4 holes through Ceramic floor tiles and 2 through wall tiles. With wood and masonary behind the tiles I didnt have to stop and change bits. They did get very hot though, but as does a tile drill.
Fully recommended
"
Review 16 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes Brick feel like Butter
9 Oct 2011
By GlennF
, Aylesbury
" They say what they do - drill. Accurate and clean holes that don't need any raking out because the fluting does the job it is supposed to! Great. "
Review 17 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good kit
29 Jul 2011
By cubit1
, Bradford
" I was at first sceptical about these as i'd heard differing reports about them. However, i was fed up of constantly changing bits for different materials so thought i'd try them.
Brilliant. For all round work these are all you need. Solid metal i would use HSS but everything else, these do the job. "
Review 18 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A decent purchase
25 Sep 2010
By Reckless
, Cambridgeshire
" These bits are a jack of all trades but experts in none. Having said that they do a very reasonable job in masonry, metal and wood. A dedicated bit for the specific medium involved would be slightly better in each case but Bosch have to be admired for producing a bit that doesn't need to be changed when changing from one material to another. Very pleased I bought them! "
Review 19 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill!
2 Feb 2010
By shifty
, south wales
" combined with my dewalt combi,these drills will sail through ANYTHING!!! "
Review 20 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit Set 4Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC!
2 Dec 2009
By AJGB
, Barnsley
" Brilliant bit of kit this, got these to use in my combi drill, my house is built with the old tough "blue brick" and these just sail through them no problem.
These have had some right hammer so to speak and they don't flinch at anything, brill for drilling through wood, brick, and metal.
Would highly recommend these to anybody, will buy nothing but these now, only upgrade i am going to make is buying the 7 x 150 mm cant beat a bit of extra length ;) "
Page : 1 2 next>