Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

For canopy, retractable and sectional garage doors (Canopy arm (Code 17827) is required when fitting to vertically-tracked canopy and dual tracked non-protruding garage doors.) For doors weighing under 80kg. 2 x 3-channel rolling code remote controls. Automatic lamp. Requires installation by competent persons. Chamberlain technical helpline available on 0800 317 847.

For canopy, retractable and sectional garage doors (Canopy arm (Code 17827) is required when fitting to vertically-tracked canopy and dual tracked non-protruding garage doors.) For doors weighing under 80kg. 2 x 3-channel rolling code remote controls. Automatic lamp. Requires installation by competent persons. Chamberlain technical helpline available on 0800 317 847.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Review 1 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant
25 Sep 2012
By
, Oxfordshire
"I'm no handyman but I installed it in around a day. I had to go back to screwfix to get missing parts but they were excellent and really helpful.
It's easy to install, admittedly I did have to backtrack on one instruction but it didnt really hold me up.
All aligned right first time and remote worked first time. Programming was easy and it's nice and quiet."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
23 Aug 2012
By
, Conwy
"I will join with those who say the instructions are not fantastic, the main area I had difficulty with was the bolts, screws and fixings. You start with a great heap of them but because the instructions do not go into detail of how many of each there are, nor do they give information on length and gauge of each type which make selecting the correct bolt/screw/nut rather difficult and rather worryingly, I ended up with quite a few unused ones. Despite this, I managed to get the job done but it took me rather longer than some of you had said, about 7 hours in total. Anyway, job done and I am very pleased with the opener."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Garage opener
21 Jul 2012
By
, Bristol
"Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener,
easy to fit, very quiet running,bought four so far, highly recommended, but this model on the way out, don't know why they stop selling it?
"
Review 4 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
6 Jun 2012
By
, Brighton
"Great product, quietly and efficiently opens the door. External digital key pad opener a real bonus. You must install the sensor. Suggests in instructions that its optional. The door will not close without first fitting it."
Review 5 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
11 Sep 2010
By
, letchworth
"It took me the best part of a day to fit, with a few mistakes that I soon worked out. Works great and comes with so many extras in the box I didn't know I was getting!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Garage Door Opener
23 Jun 2010
By
, Isle of Wight
"Amazing value for £170. Has many features supplied as standard which are costly extras with other models. It was easy to install as long as the instructions were followed carefully. Take your time. It works very well, and is very quiet. Much sturdier and steadier than the Henderson model it replaced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price!
7 Jan 2010
By
, Northern Ireland
"Got the opener a while back and installed it in the afternoon with a competent installer. The instructions were a little hard to understand. The opener has a great set of features, some that you would have to pay double for with Chamberlain's competition! The only problem I had was an internal problem, I called chamberlain and they sent out the new part and hey presto, it worked again. The problem was with the remote receiver. But other than this, I would buy again in a heartbeat!"
Review 8 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
21 Dec 2009
By
, Welshpool
"The instructions could be better .Read them twice before installing and take note of the measurements .
Yes I would recommend works very well
"
Review 9 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Install
12 Sep 2009
By
, Lincolnshire
"My garage door opener arrived yesterday and I fitted it this afternoon. Good clear instructions (if you follow them). I had problems setting the up and down limits - I hadn't installed the protector system - once this was done it works a treat. Lesson learned - read the instructions thoroughly - duh!
I would recommend this product, it comes with all the extras and fitting kit that you require.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much easier than expected
2 Feb 2009
By
, Lancashire
"This door opener was a breeze to fit for me apart from one issue. There is little flexibility of the height for fixing the main header above the garage door, and for me, I had a 7mm steel lintle which I had to drill through to get a fixing (took ages). Apart from this, the fitting is much easier than the instructions initially look, and the door works really quietly and well. For me, the pack contained more accessories than I needed (i.e. external keypad entry system, and manual overide for powercut from the outside). But would I reccommend this, absolutley. It works a dream and really is quiet. Remotes have a fantastic range (tested at about 50m), and has now aided my grandmother on opening her garage door."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chamberlain garage door opener
4 Jan 2009
By
, Preston
"very good product easy to fit easy to operate.Screwfix delivery was excellent as always."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
8 Nov 2008
By
, Lockerbie
"This is a great product. I have now fitted 3. One for my mother, one for an aged friend and one for my wife's side of our garage. It has allowed my mother to continue using her garage - painful shoulder prevents manual operation. Beautifully made. Beware reduction in headroom if using a canopy arm"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money.
22 Oct 2008
By
, Folkestone
"I can't believe this garage door opener is only £149.
It is far better quality than others costing 4 times this price. Other makes charge extra for items which on this item are standard. i.e Infra red detector to detect children or animals in the way of door . Two keyfob remote controls. External wireless keypad remote control. External manual remote release in case of power failure. Internal switch to open and close door.
The door opener is relatively easy to fit and is of high quality. It is also extremely quiet.
"
Review 14 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value for money
8 Aug 2008
By
, Merseyside
"Fitted several of these garage motors good value for money, easy to fit"
Review 15 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
4 Aug 2008
By
, Folkestone
"I bought this for my wife and she loves it, no more getting wet closing the manual door. If you are considering one of these buy the belt driven especially if you have an integral garage as the chain driven is quite noisy, whereas the belt-drive one is very quiet so wont wake up the whole house. Give yourself about a day to fit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value purchase
19 Jul 2008
By
, Penicuik
"I saw the door operator on line at an excellent price and I bought it straight away. It arrived in double quick time (which is nothing unusual for Screwfix) and even although I've not got the power in my garage yet I have installed it and have had it running off my neighbour's power (so it's cheap to run!!)
Keep up the good work
"
Review 17 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not for the casual DIYer.....
30 Aug 2012
By
, Bristol
"This is a fantastic piece of kit at a great price but even as a seasoned DIYer, I spent ages installing it. Because each application is going to be different (type of door, garage dimensions, etc), it is difficult to provide "black & white" instructions to suit all.
However, if you are willing to think outside the box a little, you will find the quality hardware will provide a superb end product.
(NB: There are so many features that come with this product, I was half expecting to be able to access my garage remotely by my iPhone...)
"
Review 18 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
2 Jul 2012
By
, Darlington
"It took me a day to install mainly because of the situation in the garage and the need to stiffen up the sectional door at the point where the opener pulls.The safety system didn't work and I had to refer to the help line (in Germany) Replacements took ten days to arrive, I had to fax a copy of my invoice to Germany before they would do anything.Once the replacements were installed the opener worked perfectly and is very quiet. Despite the delay I am happy with the machine."
Review 19 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garage Door Opener
26 Jun 2012
By
, Halifax
"Replacement for unit which expired after 15 years of reliable use. New model rather different. Installation instructions not brilliant but ok if you take your time. The compulsory use of the sensor devices complicates matters and it would help if they made it clear that it is not optional! My pack was missing one coach bolt which resulted in extra journey to get replacement and lengthened the fitting time. Once installed works fine and I am generally pleased with the device."
Review 20 for Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage Door Opener
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chamberlain Belt-Driven Garage
14 Nov 2010
By
, Pembrokeshire
"This is a great product and I bought it to replace an existing unit that had failed.
The features are great and the instructions are not bad - but the bit that states that the protection system must be installed is not very clear.
Like many others, I had assumed that this was an optional extra until I was unable to set the limits or make the unit work properly.
If like me you don't have kids, and don't have room at the base of the door to install the eyes, this can be a problem.
I solved it by mounting the eyes facing each other on the beam near the motor and the unit was happy with the clear signal provided.
Setting the limits and down force can be difficult if the door springs are set exactly right - mine wouldn't close the door enough to compress the weather strip - so I wound off some spring tension to make the door heavier and now it's perfect.
Have fun, but be prepared to experiment before you finish.
"
Page : 1 2 next>