Product Reviews

Bosch 2500W Blower & Vac. 240V

Bosch 2500W Blower & Vac. 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Review 1 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
autum leaves
9 Nov 2014
By max89
, Birmingham
" Great for both blowing and sucking. In the blowing mode moves the most tenuous of leaves and chops them to a fine product suitable for rhe compost bin. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value good tool
1 Nov 2014
By vicount
, stafford
" Having spent around three/four hours each Autumn clearing up my leaves I have just bought this machine, Instructions are a bit vague as they are illustrative only no text. However it took just ten minutes to work out and fully assemble. It took me 30 minutes to clear all the leaves up and empty them into the compost heap well macerated. Cant wait for next year!!! Make sure you get the harness at the right length and you will have no problem with weight issues even when bag full up. Good machine fro the money "
Review 3 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performance
29 Oct 2014
By MrDoItAll
, Liverpool
" Having previously used a cheaper model this vacuum/blower works really well. No blocking or clogging at all. Really powerful and used over a two hour period without much fatigue or frustration. Would recommend this over cheaper models, you get what you pay for and Bosch are pretty good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden vac
17 Sep 2014
By pat5
, Leicester
" delivery on time next day, and even had a text to say it was an hour away.
easy to assemble, and does a good job blowing and vacuuming.
"
Review 5 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good machine
9 Sep 2014
By JamesEngland
, Scunthorpe
" I just bought this machine after looking at several others on the Net. I'm very happy with it. The suction power is excellent. I have five large mature mountain ash trees in my garden and this garden vac lifts even soaked leaves and mulches them brilliantly. The mulch ratio is impressive and the bag will fill to the point of being almost too heavy to carry, it cuts the leave up so well.
The blower is good but I doubt I will use it much. It is a little bit of a faff to change from suction to blowing but this is because of the sensible concept that the motor gives full power on suction and blowing by simply changing which end of the motor assembly is used. Other vacs use diverted blown air as 'suction' (which it actually isn't) and thereby lose efficiency. This Bosch does NOT do that and is therefore great at both operations. Changing the nozzles only takes a minute anyway.
The machine is quite heavy and I use the shoulder strap every time. I suspect it might be a bit too heavy for an elderly gardener.
The zipper bag needs a good spray of silicone lubricant on the zip, otherwise the dust etc that it picks up get into the zip when emptying the bag.
Personally, I think this machine is an excellent buy for the money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great
16 Nov 2014
By banjobob
, rainham
" I did a lot of research before buying and thought this one sounded best.I've now used it and it works great,got rid of my leaves easily.Yes it is a bit awkward to change from suck to blow but I really only need it on blow for the most part.Very powerful motor that i though would blow my plants out of the ground the first time I used it!! "
Review 7 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bosch leaf blower
24 Sep 2014
By Bomberbrown
, birmingham
" really pleased with this little beauty.done front/back garden in about 10mins..powerfull suction and blower..great value for what it cost. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Vacuum/Blower but.....
14 Jan 2014
By MAT54
, Evesham
" it is a great garden vac and blower but very fiddly to change between vac and blower.
lots of power, on blow (perhaps to much power) and the speed adjustment could give a more reduced power, but overall a good unit.
time will tell on reliability "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing
18 Oct 2014
By filmskate
, London
" This machine claims to have a variable speed - either the speed difference is so slight as to be unnoticeable or it isn't functioning.
I phoned Bosch and they said that they get a lot of calls regarding this but that it is how it is supposed to operate - not good enough!
I would like to return it to Screwfix and get a refund but unfortunately once the 2 parts of the vacuum nozzle have been assembeld they can't be disassembled so no joy there either. Having spent £69.99 I'm not amused. My old blower didn't have a variable speed either so I might just as well have stuck with it and saved my money. "
Review 10 for Bosch ALS 2500 2500W 240V Electric Garden Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Really Dissapointed
31 May 2014
By HemelHumpty
, Herts
" Bought it because it was a Bosch.
Owned this for 3 months-
The stitching on the zip/bag has failed.
It's a complete pain to swap over pipes from Vac to blow.
It's now having trouble mulching.
Need I say more! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.