Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit

Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
41 of 47(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Review 1 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome piece of kit
30 Mar 2015
By hulo1344t
, gosport
" My first core diamond set exactly what I needed, works wonders. Very happy with this and it was a great price. "
Review 2 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great core drills
20 Mar 2015
By kfb23
, warrington
" To be fair have only used one of these once but that was enough to realise the ease with which these babies eat through brick and block. Use the SDS drill with a long thin drill from the inside to locate where the position of the hole should be from the outside. Put the core drill on and drill from the outside. Job done on a double skin wall in less than a minute. Very little reparation work to be done. I reckon that I only have to use these drills half a dozen times (if that) and they will have more than paid for themselves. Erbauer always seem to give me great value for money. "
Review 3 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Core kit
20 Mar 2015
By J6789
, kent
" Excellent tool for the price used this to cut through nine inch brickwork neat and tidy cut for soil pipe "
Review 4 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes. Thank you.
26 Jan 2015
By Regrev
, Bath
" After pacing the room, trying to work out the best way to cut a 110mm soil pipe (for a loo) and a pair of 40mm waste pipes for sinks and bath/shower I finally went for this all in one set. Teamed with my tried and tested (£90 Screwfix bargain) Dewalt SDS drill what I thought was going to be a 'pro only' nightmare turned into a breeze. Three perfect holes (at 390mm depth) drilled in an hour. And the tools show no sign of wear besides scuffs on that Erbauer blue paint. By all means buy cheaper, but for an easy life, these are the bathroom redesign tools you're looking for. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
core bit set
1 Jan 2015
By doddles
, Walsall
" I bought this for my partner and when he used it he was very pleased withit. it is well worth the money very good "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleasently surprised
14 Dec 2014
By BSPSteve
, Norfolk
" This one of the cheaper diamong core drill sets available so I didn't have particularly high expectations.
My first job was a 50mm hole through an 11" cavity wall with clay stocks externally and flettons internally. The core drill did tend to bind on the clay stocks but regular clearing solved the issue. When it came to the hard flettons that I'd expected to give problems the core drill flew through with very little effort. The 110 bit also proved to be well up to the job an this wall giving similar performance.
Both holes are clean and true - what more could you want?
I don't know how long the bits will last but they appear to show no wear at present so all I cansay is that they seem be excellent tools for the price.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill set
8 Nov 2014
By allabouttiles
, Knaresborough
" great product and comes with a quality storage case "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dimond core
17 Oct 2014
By ivoG
, London
" Good piece of kit. does the job specially if you use it in dry brick. "
Review 9 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super value core set
6 Sep 2014
By coatbrigjim
, Coatbridge
" I bought this core set as I was putting an en suite in my bedroom. I used the large one for the soil pipe and the small one for the shower outlet. Both cut very well using an SDS drill. Much better than hiring. "
Review 10 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job for DIY man
31 Aug 2014
By dippyduper
, Cumbria
" This is a top quality product and as good as anything i have hired. Removable foam slots allow you to add extra drills and extension bars. Have used my 117mm core to drill through kitchen floor 5in of concrete and two 4in brick walls at a angle of 45 deg to the depth of 32in and i still have a perfectly good core drill to use on many more occasions. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
core drills
2 Jul 2014
By harveymoo
, whitwick
" so far so good , only used the117mm so far, but was to drill through a concrete roof tile, and so far so good "
Review 12 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pukka Piece of Kit !
18 Jun 2014
By ecowarrior2000
, London
" Made from very durable material. Easy to assemble and use. I only used the 52 mm drill but went through the wall like a knife through butter. Brilliant to work with ! Totally recommend ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut through wall like butter
12 Jun 2014
By s10cobra
, Lincoln
" Excellent in all ways. My only complaint would be that the pilot drill could be a little bit longer "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
how good is that
31 May 2014
By goodnessgraciousme
, staffs moorlands
" I was thinking of buying a decent 4" core drill instead of srtugling with cheap ones.
So, having read all the reviews on these,
I now have a set.
I ordered on an evening, then had them to use
the next day.
"
Review 15 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better than expected
31 May 2014
By cngplumb
, london
" used them a couple of times and still doing what there supposed to do, for the money a good bit of kit "
Review 16 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best bit of kit for £70
28 May 2014
By Ramo
, London
" What a kit this is. Ignoor all the people that say this is rubbish. The reason being they are not using a proper core drill ( i got the makita). Once you bought a proper core drill. These cores work a dream. I've used this over 2 dozen times to core holes for boiler flues and vents on various bricks and concrete blocks and the teeth are still look good. Should hopefully get another 2-3 dozen uses at least.
Most definitely worth it even if you just need the 117mm core drill bit. Plus the box is a real bonus.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diamond that's my best friend
18 May 2014
By Thewrightstuff
, Bristol
" Brought this - and was really really impressed
Bits are great, and the case makes it even better value. Must admit I was wondering just how good it would be, but I shouldn't of worried as quality is really good.
Wanted to leave the review title as "a diamond that's a tradesman's best friend' but I ran out of space... "
Review 18 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Exeter
" Ive looked around at the more expensive kits and wasnt sure about this one, but at less than £70 i'd thought i'd give it a go.
The perfomance of these are fantastic, cut through brickwork like a knife through butter and at half price these are well worth the money.
"
Review 19 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kit
16 May 2014
By RV20
, Hull
" This is a great bit of kit. The performance was brilliant and great value for the quality. "
Review 20 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
31 Mar 2014
By Ant62
, Nottingham
" Looked at price for one 52mm cutter with adaptor and drill and this set at £69.99 wasn't much more. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>