Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit

Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Review 1 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super value core set
6 Sep 2014
By
, Coatbridge
"I bought this core set as I was putting an en suite in my bedroom. I used the large one for the soil pipe and the small one for the shower outlet. Both cut very well using an SDS drill. Much better than hiring."
Review 2 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job for DIY man
31 Aug 2014
By
, Cumbria
"This is a top quality product and as good as anything i have hired. Removable foam slots allow you to add extra drills and extension bars. Have used my 117mm core to drill through kitchen floor 5in of concrete and two 4in brick walls at a angle of 45 deg to the depth of 32in and i still have a perfectly good core drill to use on many more occasions."
Review 3 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
core drills
2 Jul 2014
By
, whitwick
"so far so good , only used the117mm so far, but was to drill through a concrete roof tile, and so far so good"
Review 4 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pukka Piece of Kit !
18 Jun 2014
By
, London
"Made from very durable material. Easy to assemble and use. I only used the 52 mm drill but went through the wall like a knife through butter. Brilliant to work with ! Totally recommend !"
Review 5 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut through wall like butter
12 Jun 2014
By
, Lincoln
"Excellent in all ways. My only complaint would be that the pilot drill could be a little bit longer"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
how good is that
31 May 2014
By
, staffs moorlands
"I was thinking of buying a decent 4" core drill instead of srtugling with cheap ones.
So, having read all the reviews on these,
I now have a set.
I ordered on an evening, then had them to use
the next day.
"
Review 7 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better than expected
31 May 2014
By
, london
"used them a couple of times and still doing what there supposed to do, for the money a good bit of kit"
Review 8 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best bit of kit for £70
28 May 2014
By
, London
"What a kit this is. Ignoor all the people that say this is rubbish. The reason being they are not using a proper core drill ( i got the makita). Once you bought a proper core drill. These cores work a dream. I've used this over 2 dozen times to core holes for boiler flues and vents on various bricks and concrete blocks and the teeth are still look good. Should hopefully get another 2-3 dozen uses at least.
Most definitely worth it even if you just need the 117mm core drill bit. Plus the box is a real bonus.
"
Review 9 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diamond that's my best friend
18 May 2014
By
, Bristol
"Brought this - and was really really impressed
Bits are great, and the case makes it even better value. Must admit I was wondering just how good it would be, but I shouldn't of worried as quality is really good.
Wanted to leave the review title as "a diamond that's a tradesman's best friend' but I ran out of space..."
Review 10 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 May 2014
By
, Exeter
"Ive looked around at the more expensive kits and wasnt sure about this one, but at less than £70 i'd thought i'd give it a go.
The perfomance of these are fantastic, cut through brickwork like a knife through butter and at half price these are well worth the money.
"
Review 11 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kit
16 May 2014
By
, Hull
"This is a great bit of kit. The performance was brilliant and great value for the quality."
Review 12 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
31 Mar 2014
By
, Nottingham
"Looked at price for one 52mm cutter with adaptor and drill and this set at £69.99 wasn't much more."
Review 13 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kit
28 Oct 2013
By
, Lincolnshire
"Used the 117mm bit twice now and worked well both times with no problems.
Comes in a neat case with all the accessories. Don't use it alot, but at the price it is good value, and saves on the cost and time associated with hiring one. How it will stand the test of time remains to be seen. But to date i am more than pleased with its performance.
"
Review 14 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
12 Jun 2013
By
, Stratford on Avon
"I haven't used the larger of the cores yet but the performance of the other two is fantastic. I used the 38mm one to cut holes through two layers of brickwork for low and return pipes to a boiler and it took around two minutes for each hole. The 52mm core was used to cut a hole for waste pipe from a kitchen sink and it took less than two minutes. I did have to fit the extension bar that comes with the set though as the standard attachment is only long enough for a single skin wall :) Both cores were used with a Titan SDS battery drill set on rotary (not hammer)."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work well, cheaper than hiring
14 Oct 2012
By
, Mid Wales
"Used the 38mm core drill to bore 3 holes through a 15 inch thick concrete slab, still going strong on the third hole.
Tip, the drill will only do about 5 inches with the core in place so every few inches I broke the core and lifted it out of the hole with a vacuum cleaner.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth having
17 Oct 2011
By
, Crawley
"Great bit of kit, has three most common sizes, im cutting 9inch solid brick walls at the moment and its fast, still has a good edge too. Well worth owning even if you only use it once.
Ideal for trade and diy alike"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Core dril set
29 Sep 2011
By
, Surrey
"Amazing Value! Good quality product and great carry case.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much cheaper than hire!
23 Jul 2014
By
, SE London
"I occasionally need to use a core drill for extractor fans and previously have had to hire a core drill and bits, I have recently bought the drill and was shopping for a core bit for the fans, and saw this set which was cheaper than buying 1 core, arbor, extension etc AND it has another 2 sizes for pipes etc!
I've only used it on 1 hole so far but it was easy, and I know these walls are very hard brick. The core looks virtually untouched.
I only need to drill a couple more cores and it has paid for itself, great value!
The only downside is the pilot drill needs to be longer."
Review 19 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain at this price.
7 Jun 2014
By
, Glasgow
"Good quality kit in a handy box. Make sure you use a 800w drill or above for the 117mm core.
Cuts through brick no problem for vents and stuff. Only slight drawback - as with all core cutters - once you have attached the core to the shaft it is a nightmare to split them again. So I would start with the extension bar just incase you can't split them.
If you have a powerful enough drill then this set really makes sense. If you get even half a dozen holes from it them it's miles cheaper than hiring a single core.
Would recommed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer 3 Diamond Core Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
14 Jan 2014
By
, Wymondham, Norfolk
"I needed some core drills for an up coming job and after looking around to see what was available, I came across these on a special offer which made them around half price.
I've only used the largest core drill as yet because I already have some smaller TCT core drills which I use on a regular basis.
The large cutter made easy work of brickwork with a very clean and precise cut.
I like the extension shaft as this helps with very deep holes.
"
Page : 1 2 next>