Product Reviews

Victorian Long Latch Pol. Chr

Victorian Long Latch Pol. Chr
Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Review 1 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
7 Apr 2016
By
, Ashington
" Very pleased with my purchase I have bought all these handles for the downstairs they look really classy so going to change the upstairs ones to the same ones so that's buying another 3 of which I don't mind because the price is good would recommend to anyone wanting to change their handles "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
20 Mar 2016
By
, Swansea
" Very good quailty handles nice finish, shame I had to go to 3 diffrent branches to fufill my order. "
Review 3 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
25 Nov 2015
By
, Barnsley
" really pleased with these handles. very nice bright polished finish and no 'burrs' on screws !
Great price and they look fantastic
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
14 Sep 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Excellent product for a very reasonable price, compared to other outlets "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely shiny handles
26 Jun 2015
By
, Wallsend
" Excellent door handles makes a big difference to my doors "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product!
21 May 2015
By
, Forest of Dean
" Great product and an excellent price per unit. Easy to fit, looks great on our doors really freshens them up. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Door Handle
28 Apr 2015
By
, Blackpool
" Does what it says on the tin! Nice polished chrome finish and works well "
Review 8 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new door handle
24 Apr 2015
By
, Harrow
" Great product. I had previously been to another DIY store and paid almost four times as much for an inferior product. The handles fitted straight onto the door with no issues and have been in use for a couple of days now. The kids have been swinging off of them and there's no sign of them weakening. I'll be going back to buy more for the other doors in the house. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handles
27 Jul 2014
By
, long eaton
" These handles are brilliant, before I bought them i couldn't shut my door. Now it stays shut for as long as I want. Excellent value as well. Would definitely buy again if I had more doors. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good door handles
17 Feb 2015
By
, Newton Aycliffe
" did the job and look good only downside is the slotted screws, better and easier to fit with posidrives.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value door handles
23 Jan 2015
By
, Weymouth
" These are excellent value for money. I've replaced all my handles in the home at a fraction of the cost of standard handles. Obviously more expensive handles may be better quality but you can't beat these for the price. Just take care with the screws which are not quite such good quality. "
Review 12 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality Product
24 Oct 2014
By
, Stafford
" These handles were easy to fit and good quality at the right price "
Review 13 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value item
26 Jun 2014
By
, Northampton
" Good item for the price, nice action very easy to fit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handles
14 May 2014
By
, stamford
" realy nice looking handles do the job and priced to buy "
Review 15 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scroll Lever Latch on Long Bac
7 Mar 2013
By
, Leeds
" The handles are very good but are let down by the poor quality of the chrome screws.
The screws slott is not deep enough and do suffer damage when a screw driver is used.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let down by the screws
27 Oct 2012
By
, Northumberland
" I concur with the other reviewers. The quality of the handles is excellent and they are great value for money, but the screws let them down.
They are dull, spoil the look of the handles and are made of soft metal, which causes the screwdriver to slip (with the risk of scratching the chrome finish).
I replaced mine with a better quality screw, but I would rather have avoided the hassle and paid a little more to receive a good quality handle with good quality screws.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get what you pay for
10 May 2015
By
, Stoke-on-Trent
" They do the job, lot cheaper than others but it does show in the quality, so personal choice really, pay 3 times as much for really good ones or take these. The screws are not very good,as said but pre- drilling screw holes will go a long way to helping out. I also found the leverage not as much as on existing handles,so once fitted,when pushing the lever down it wouldn't pull back the latch far enough, thus locking me in. So had to sink the plate and hole in door frame, a little deeper, to enable it to clear. "
Review 18 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chrome Scroll Door Handle
6 Jul 2012
By
, Chichester
" The handle looks great when fitted, but I agree with the other review, the screws are of a very, very poor quality. I bent and nearly sheared two of them. The slots are not deep enough. Make sure you pilot each hole with the full depth and you should be OK. There is an additional screw within the pack, a bit of a give away! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Screws
3 Mar 2012
By
, Sunderland
" Nice handle, but the screws are dreadful. Come ON SCREWFIX do something about these screws they are spoiling the product. I drilled 3mm pilot holes in softwood and did not snap any. I note that there was an extra screw with every set, I wonder why? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lever Latch on Long Backplate Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reasonable handle
23 Jul 2011
By
, Liverpool
" "it does what is says on the box" but when i bought mine, i had to give it a spray of WD40 to loosen it up and try to get rid of the SQUEAK! Once the spray had got to work, it loosened up and the sqeak has gone. It has a nice firm feel to it, but i wonder how long the springs last! ( the possibility to buy replacement springs would be good!) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>