Product Reviews

For internal use.

For internal use.
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Victorian Long Backplate Scroll Latch Door Handles Pair Polished Chrome
Review 1 for Victorian Long Backplate Scroll Latch Door Handles Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scroll Lever Latch on Long Bac
7 Mar 2013
By baldyman1957
, Leeds
"The handles are very good but are let down by the poor quality of the chrome screws.
The screws slott is not deep enough and do suffer damage when a screw driver is used.
"
Review 2 for Victorian Long Backplate Scroll Latch Door Handles Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let down by the screws
27 Oct 2012
By threebells
, Northumberland
"I concur with the other reviewers. The quality of the handles is excellent and they are great value for money, but the screws let them down.
They are dull, spoil the look of the handles and are made of soft metal, which causes the screwdriver to slip (with the risk of scratching the chrome finish).
I replaced mine with a better quality screw, but I would rather have avoided the hassle and paid a little more to receive a good quality handle with good quality screws.
"
Review 3 for Victorian Long Backplate Scroll Latch Door Handles Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chrome Scroll Door Handle
6 Jul 2012
By Milkpim
, Chichester
"The handle looks great when fitted, but I agree with the other review, the screws are of a very, very poor quality. I bent and nearly sheared two of them. The slots are not deep enough. Make sure you pilot each hole with the full depth and you should be OK. There is an additional screw within the pack, a bit of a give away!"
Review 4 for Victorian Long Backplate Scroll Latch Door Handles Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Screws
3 Mar 2012
By Mack1
, Sunderland
"Nice handle, but the screws are dreadful. Come ON SCREWFIX do something about these screws they are spoiling the product. I drilled 3mm pilot holes in softwood and did not snap any. I note that there was an extra screw with every set, I wonder why?"
Review 5 for Victorian Long Backplate Scroll Latch Door Handles Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reasonable handle
23 Jul 2011
By compman
, Liverpool
""it does what is says on the box" but when i bought mine, i had to give it a spray of WD40 to loosen it up and try to get rid of the SQUEAK! Once the spray had got to work, it loosened up and the sqeak has gone. It has a nice firm feel to it, but i wonder how long the springs last! ( the possibility to buy replacement springs would be good!)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Victorian Long Backplate Scroll Latch Door Handles Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money
9 Mar 2013
By quoman
, oxford
"I bought these about 7 months ago-4 have failed. Each time it has been the latch, today the missus cud not get out of a room, had to kick the door in - hate to think at wud av happened if I wasn't there or if we were both inside the room and was against the frame, or were a child. I don't do reviews unless I can help others so heed my advice and spend a bit more"
Review 7 for Victorian Long Backplate Scroll Latch Door Handles Pair Polished Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst door handles ever
28 Dec 2012
By Kempy9810
, Northamptonshire
"Its true you get what you pay for. I bought 13 of these 5 were faulty so I took them back. 3 of the replacements were faulty so I took them back. 1 of those replacements was faulty so i too it back. I think eventually I will have to replace them all."