Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Makita 190mm Circular Saw 240v

Makita 190mm Circular Saw 240v
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Review 1 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
11 Jan 2016
By
, Ipswich
" Easy set up and easy to use. Excellent build quality and a nice long cable. Highly recommended "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Saw
2 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Brilliant saw, cuts true and is very easy to use. The best on the market. "
Review 3 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
31 Dec 2015
By
, Warwickshire
" Bought this for rough work - cutting down palettes - but it will do for so much more. Very robust and well designed - it feels balanced and is comfortable to use. It is not too noisy "
Review 4 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great job
25 Dec 2015
By
, Derry
" Great job use one of these all the time for work great saw "
Review 5 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent saw
27 Nov 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" Used extensively on a kitchen overhaul. Changed the blade to a finer one,and cutting laminate worktop was quick, easy and effortless. The saw cuts accurately and is powerful, with a robust feel it is a pleasure to use. Substantial case which doubles up as a stand when in between cuts.
Simple to connect to a vacuum which cuts down on the mess made.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good saw
1 Jun 2015
By
, Tottenham
" Good saw,good price will recommend to everyone
Done the job very well
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cut
30 May 2015
By
, Andover
" Very good quality and price. Does exactly what I want it to "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effortless saw
30 May 2015
By
, bishop auckland
" Used this to cut timber for my summer house. Effortless power and no signs of any slowdown. Could have come with a finer blade for the delicates but hey you dont get everything in life.
only thing that happened with me was the rubber surround that covers the wire going into the plastic housing popped out. Obviously didnt affect the saw or its capabilities in any way hence why there is no stars lost. Easily popped back in.
great saw you wont need any more power than this for general use.
"
Review 9 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another Winner for Makita
29 May 2015
By
, Torpoint
" Now using it to build decking. Superb value for money and well engineered. "
Review 10 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
29 May 2015
By
, Oxford
" It's really a pleasure to use, made me realise how bad my previous one was.
Comfortable to hold and easy to make quick cuts accurately.
everything you want in a corded saw.
"
Review 11 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant circular saw
5 May 2015
By
, march
" great saw, worth every penny, easy to use, comfatable grip, precise and clean cut. "
Review 12 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
29 Mar 2015
By
, Bangor
" I use this saw almost every day running my fencing business. Great saw, comfortable to use, quiet on the ears, cuts fast and clean, easy to use. Does exactly what its made for, and a great price! Would highly recommend! "
Review 13 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita 5704RK
16 Dec 2014
By
, Devon
" So good i bought a second in case they changed anything. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita Circular Saw
12 Aug 2014
By
, London
" Great saw, comfortable to use. I will enjoy using it on most of my DIY projects "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality at a great price
18 Apr 2014
By
, Manchester
" Having had most of the diy brands before I decided to treat myself to a proper 110v saw, I wasn't disappointed with this Makita.
Quiet yet powerful and an effortless cut in everything from t&g to worktops (gives a clean cut in worktops if you cut them upside down).
The blade that's included cuts very well too.
My only criticism would be the slightly flimsy rip fence.
Thoroughly recommended.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
6 Feb 2014
By
, Huntley Glouc
" Not used it loads yet but works very well on long board runs etc. Does need a guide tho as will twist easily. Worth checking the bed for accuracy mine arrived with marks all lined up but was out of true, so now has new zero degree marks. Other than that comfortable good tool "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvellous Makita
4 Jul 2012
By
, Milton Keynes
" I am renovating an old house that requires a considerable amount of cutting large sheets of MDF, hardwood and softwood. I have in the past purchased Bosch and other branded power tools, all of which have failed at various points in the short life. I converted to Makita recently starting with their awesome hammer/chisel drill that powered through 2ft thick walls like a razor through butter. The decision to buy the Makita 5704RK was proven correct. It is powerful, stable and does what it says on the tin. In addition Screwfix deliver the goods on time. Excellent job Makita and Screwfix. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Makita Quality
27 May 2012
By
, South East England
" Bought this as the first 240 circular saw that I have ever owned, normally have just used my Makita cordless circular saw up until now. Honestly don't know how i never bought one before.
Has great power, weighted well, brilliant dust extract feature, had mine working in conjunction with my Earlex hoover and it was fantastic at pulling all the swarf up. Blade it comes with is pretty good and unlike other reviewers I found I could get a good cut with it if I moved slowly through the doors I was cutting down. However a thin fast cut blade would be better, Will be buying one this week. Haven't got anything bad to say really on the product. Cable length could be a bit longer!!??? Possibly.
If your considering buying its a no brainer. Makita tools all the way. "
Review 19 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usual Makita....Top Value
14 May 2009
By
, Lancashire
" You get the usual Makita standard with this tool. I expect i'll still be using this saw in years to come.
First job I used it on was to cut 45mm solid firedoors down. I had to stop it to check it was cutting it...it was that smooth. Only bad point is like a previous reviewer commented on, it would be better with a slightly finer blade, but other than that its still the best rip saw i've used for this price range.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Makita 5704RK 190mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent saw.
9 May 2009
By
, West London
" This saw is a great piece of kit. It cuts true and has all the power you need for a saw of this size. The saw is well built but is relatively light. It also comes with a good quality blade. I doubt that you could get a better saw especially at this price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>