Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 4mm Planer 240V

Erbauer 4mm Planer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB379PLN
6 Jul 2015
By Theflame
, Northern Ireland
" Very powerful and easy to use. Clear instructions make set up easy and machine fits well in your hands. There isn't anything else as good at this price new. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planer
26 Mar 2015
By pimmie
, fylde coast
" having used a hand me down planer for ages i lent it someone and got it back in a rather sorry state,
this made me go and get a new one and i have never looked back should done it years ago
it is also good to get spare blades and clear instructions . "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Electric Planer
15 May 2014
By Maljan
, Bexhill, East Sussex
" I reviewed a lot of planers on the internet, and this planer had good reviews so I bought one. I had a large project to do, and it has performed above my expectations. Easy to set up, use, and good all round features. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer ERB379PLN 14mm Planer
13 Nov 2013
By Anonymous
, luton
" Erbauer ERB379PLN 14mm Planer is a good bit of kit and good value i would recommend this item. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
16 Oct 2013
By Scampifryboy
, slough
" Normally a Titan fan, but brought this as was on promotion, and so far so good.
Came with a nice bag, some blades, and seems easy enough to use.
Happy with the purchase "
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
20 Mar 2012
By Speedtrip
, Whitchurch, Hants
" First Erbauer tool I've owned, although I have used friends/ colleagues before. Simple to use, very accurate and powerful. Excellent value.
Minor irritation is you can't shut the carry case properly when you put it back in, but that might just be me!
Even my brother inlaw is going to buy one now!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value planer
17 Apr 2015
By jpgbwr
, Bridgwater
" A little heavy but well balanced, leaves a good finish "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance, great price
31 Mar 2015
By jinks82
, Kettering
" I spent some time looking at the various electric planers on the market before settling on this one.
Why? Because it is more powerful than any other at the price and therefore capable of removing large amounts of material. It also comes with a decent bag and spare blades
Only downside is that the dust bag does not fit too well in the tool and comes off too easily. However this is a minor inconvenience when set against the performance and value on offer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality and price
18 Mar 2015
By Nedtdog
, Colchester
" Second Erbauer tool I have bought recently (also have multi tool) and equally as impressive for the money and certainly a better design, quieter etc than my previous Black & Decker planer. Only used on a couple of doors so far but feels good and works well. "
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbaur 4mm plane
9 Jul 2012
By TreborChew
, Gloucester
" Well made tool for this price range. Easy to use for a DIY'r. It gave a nice finish with little effort. I could not have done the job I did with a hand plane.
It remains to be seen how reliable the machine is and how well the blades last.
It does come with two sets of blades though and they seem to be reversible. Pleased so far.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB379PLN 4mm Planer 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
used sold as new in sealed box
23 Sep 2014
By ucmma
, Mansfield
" Review title tells all.
Who is responsible...collected from store Sunday morning for a job to do same day.
When unboxed discovered a dirty product clearly been used previously / repackaged and sold as new!!
Who's responsible Screwfix or Erbauer ??
Either way not good.
Had to use it because job needed doing.
Front part of planer not level with rear!
oh...and no spare blades as advertised either!
That was one of main reasons I bought it.
Should have gone for the cheaper / different make planer
"
0 of 13 people found this review helpful.