Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swirl Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap

Swirl Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
5 Jun 2015
By Dannymac
, Teesside
" I bought a set of taps from an internet dealer which were extremely difficult to fit (they took well over an hour to fit )and when eventually fitted,leaked like a sieve.Consequently, being stuck without a tap in my kitchen sink I checked Screwfix on line and found these taps.They were reduced in the sale and in stock in my local store.When I fitted them I found all the reviews were spot on. They were very easy to fit and when fitted, worked perfectly.How reliable they are,only time will tell, but......They look great, my wife loves them and we have a kitchen sink with running water again.What more can I say other than, well done Screwfix. "
Review 2 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a Tap and does the job
6 May 2015
By DelbertRD400
, Chippenham
" Bought as a replacement for an expensive tap that eventually leaked. This has been fitted for a year and does the job perfectly "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good tap
17 Feb 2015
By bill49
, spennymoor
" A very good tap for kitchen and at a very reasonable price. "
Review 4 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back to Original
30 Jan 2015
By 5clockWine
, Dumfries & allowa
" Changed tap 2 years ago with a different model. Not a success so have purchased this one that served me well previously for many years.Great product "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Competitive price
19 Sep 2014
By Papajo
, Harrow
" Saw this tap on the website. Suggested it to the householder as a suitable replacement (& also a look-alike for the existing leaky one) Read the reviews and went to my local store.
This is the third mono tap that I have fitted recently. Boy, aren't flexible tails a boon! Wild horses would not get me back to copper tails.
This one was in a bungalow, thus only just about making the suggested minimum head. However, the h/w flow was fine. So it really is suitable for low pressure systems.
Householder liked the brushed finish. Blends with his now-not-so-shiny s/s sink unit.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good taps !
27 Aug 2014
By hondapaneuro
, Craigavon, NI
" Was a replacement for original MFI one that started dripping after 15 years, so hope this one will last as long! Was easy to fit, I re-used original copper lead-in pipes but this comes with 2 stainless steel flexible pipes that would make any new installation very easy. Lovely brushed satin finish and quarter turn taps are very easy to turn. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as described
23 Jun 2014
By daverave
, bridgend
" Excellent quality, and easy to fit, fittings good quality, "
Review 8 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks classier
7 Jan 2014
By Ladyboothby
, Cambridgeshire
" Rather than buy another chrome tap to replace our existing one I decided to give this brushed nickel finish a try. I am so glad I did because the tap matches our stainless steel sink unit perfectly and it looks classier too! Really happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I Was After
3 Oct 2013
By TrickyTrickster
, Westfield
" I had been putting off changing my slowly deteriorating existing taps because I wanted similar and couldn't find them. Then I remembered my Screwfix catalogue and lo and behold there they were, exactly what I wanted. Delivered in no time, easy to fit, sturdy and good quality. Highly recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
18 Aug 2013
By Jedidiah
, South Wales
" This tap was recommended as a replacement and now I'm recommending it to others. "
Review 11 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value 1/4 turn tap
26 Mar 2013
By Spuddy71
, Thetford
" Much better than the cheaper option available as these taps have metal handles compared to the cheaper plastic ones. Easy to fit with underside nut fitting towards the front of the tap "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quarter turn
7 Nov 2012
By THEMAN
, Surrey
" This tap was purchased for a client and was very similar to the one needing replacement. She did not want a chrome tap and this fitted the bill precisely. Good product (used them before with no comebacks) and a good price.
Clamp actually clamps which some seem not to do. Will use again.
"
Review 13 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking tap
15 Jul 2012
By Dazza13
, Nuneaton
" Looked better than I expected, nice to have flexi hoses "
Review 14 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mixer Tap
25 Jun 2012
By jubie
, Tunbridge Wells
" Great piece of kit, the finish is very good and the the hot and cold levers would appear to be damped so you wont get sprayed, fitting was easy with the additional flexi pipes that came with it I would highly recommend this tap, not cheap but you get what you pay for. "
Review 15 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement Mixer tap
2 Aug 2015
By StevieBabyBB
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Bought this after existing one failed.It has benn fitted now and seems very good value for monet.I like the idea of the braided hose supplied,instead of the old copper tails.They used to be a pain to fit.Bought a couple of 15mm straight couplers whilst I was on and got the job boxed off.I am happy, and most importantly my wife is happy too........... "
Review 16 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer
6 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, northumberland
" Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel Product Code: 96538.
I dont think the majority of these reviews are of this particular tap and neither is the instruction manual but its a nice tap with 10% off. Works well but I wish companies would include a plastic box spanner to secure the back nut, makes the job a bit easier when retrofittting to an existing sink. "
Review 17 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new tap
9 May 2015
By tasher
, Cheshire
" plumber said it was easy to fit looks good and is working perfectly. "
Review 18 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
check performance
9 Mar 2015
By Coolcol
, South
" A decent tap for the price and straight forward to fit however the initial description suggest that this tap will work down to 0.1 bar or 1 metre head of water, after buying and reading the enclosed paperwork it was then made clear that a minimum 2 metres was needed, in my case this resulted in a poor flow. "
Review 19 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a Tap.
29 Dec 2014
By anters01
, Edinburgh
" Appears to be of solid construction, very easy to fit and does the job. Good product at a fair price "
Review 20 for Swirl Sink-Mounted Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Brushed Nickel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
5 Dec 2014
By risenashes
, East Yorkshire
" I had a leaking cold water tap on my existing monobloc mixer & decided to replace the complete tap. The new tap is attractive, was easy to fit, and works well. Equally as good as more expensive products "
Page : 1 2 next>