Product Reviews

Mountfield Blower Vac

Mountfield Blower Vac
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Review 1 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mountfield Petrol Leaf Blower
12 Dec 2012
By
, Surrey
"This garden appliance is excellent and has certainly performed exceptionally well. It has ample power and is easy to use. I would certainly recommend it to anyone needing a leaf blower."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best blower/vac I have used
13 Sep 2012
By
, Norwich
"I bought this to replace my McCulloch. I only used it for tidying my garden. It has a full crank engine with bearings either end although it doesn't state in the text which it should do. I was told they are much better.
The blower is not the lightest but certainly feels comfortable. The tubes are a little tricky to remove having had to rotate them to lock which is my only small gripe. It started fine and has a good meaty feel although did not use full wack as instructed to wear it in.
Mountfield make good garden tools and this is one of them. With £70 off it had to be bought.
Screwfix service excellent.arrived next day.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garden blower
27 Aug 2014
By
, portsmouth
"Great price and does the job. seems well made and easy to start.
dual function vac and blow - swapping the tubes a bit of a faff at first , but easy once sussed."
Review 4 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed!
16 Jun 2014
By
, Broadway
"We have a Willow tree that overhangs our decking, which drops leaves all over it, Even in the summer months. Sweeping is not possible as the leaves go through the gaps.... Bought this Blower / Vac to pick all these leaves up.
I have used the electric type Garden Vacs before and not been very impressed. This however does the job with ease.
Started first time out of the box.
Has a nice mulching feature on Vac as well so bag does not fill too quickly and contents can easily be emptied / Composted.
My only issues are that the supplied screwdriver/ spanner does not fit the screw you have to remove to change from Vac to blower and the mixing bottle does not have 50:1 scale (which is required for this machine) on it!!!!
minor things though really.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seem ok so far
31 Oct 2012
By
, Mansfield
"Used it for both blowing and as a vac and seems ok. As already written the tubes are difficult to fit/remove, the vac tube is EXTREMELY tight, I've had to file the plastic 'pips' down a bit and round them off which makes it far easier but the tube is just too tight a fit.
It vacs up well even on half throttle and have filled a ton bag so far.
Not so easy to start, the spark is very weak and it takes a lot of effort when the weather is cold, 10C and it starts fine, 5C and its a pain.
Weird that the supplied fuel mixer bottle has the wrong mixing instructions for this machine, its a 50:1 mix and the bottle only has markings for 25 or 33:1, I fill a pop bottle top (10ml) with oil and drop it in the bottle then top with 500ml petrol.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
21 Oct 2012
By
, Cornwall
"I bought this because it was a recognized brand and has a good reputation. So far it has not let me down and is also good value for money."
Review 7 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than Stihl?
4 Oct 2012
By
, Essex
"Ok, so this is not a professional grade product like a Stihl but it does work like one.
The engine may be a bit louder and the whole thing may be an ounce heavier but it does work.
It was on offer at time of purchase and as i'd been saying for ages I needed a blower i saw it and purchased it.
Time will tell how good or bad it is but so far so good.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustrating tool
10 Oct 2014
By
, Reading
"I've had this blower for over a year and have been frustrated with it. The choke is very flimsy and it stalls when you try and increase the revs even after you've left it to "warm up" for ten minutes. Disapointed with Mountfield because my mower is a first class product!"
Review 9 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unreliable/ Beware
27 May 2014
By
, Hertfordshire
"I had read mixed reviews about the blower but still went ahead and brought the blower, reason for this is that Mountfield is a good name and I associate it with relible products.
It was from the beginning difficult to start and when I used it I thought I could always smell burning rubber but could not see any signs of burning. Blower has got to the point that I can no longer start it so have just taken it back and waiting for replacement.
I will give it a month or so but if the same happens I will return for a refund this time. Very surprised that Mountfield have brought to market such a poor product.
"
Review 10 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing
24 Nov 2013
By
, Tewkesbury
"Really wanted to upgrade from an electric blower vac to a petrol machine as I have a reasonable size garden to clear up. So disappointed with this machine. As others have commented, the pipes are difficult to assemble and dismantle but I could live with this if the performance and quality were reasonable. However, in my opinion the performance of the machine was poor compared to my old electric Flymo garden vac. The blower was average. The vac was rubbish unless it was on full power but the instructions tell you not to use it on full power for the first 8hrs of use. I also found that the HT lead connecting to the spark plug kept vibrating loose meaning that the machine stops. In summary I think the machine is not fit for purpose. I returned the item for a refund the next day."
Review 11 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
10 Dec 2012
By
, Leighton Buzzard
"Good deal with £70 off RRP, but returned as it kept cutting out as soon as I tried to get revs up. Also found the tubes very difficult to connect and disconnect."
Review 12 for Mountfield MBL260H 25.4cc 2-Stroke Petrol Blower & Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mountfield leaf blower
2 Nov 2012
By
, London
"Absolute rubbish at any price. Badly made and flimsy. Instruction are hopeless. Choke would not locate properly and a pig to start. Starter rope broke after about 20 pulls in total."