Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leyland Gloss Black 2.5Ltr

Leyland Gloss Black 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality black gloss paint
6 Jun 2016
By
, Merseyside
" I purchased this paint because of its excellent reviews and because it was a Leyland paint and I've been pleased with that brand previously. I was not disappointed the paint went on easily, covered well and dried to a lovely high gloss finish. I used it on exterior metalwork and timbers. It looked really good when I had finished. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great paint
26 May 2016
By
, Bristol
" I like this brand, as good as the dearer stuff, goes on fine with good coverage. "
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good paint
14 Jul 2015
By
, bedworth
" I have never used Leyland paint before but would highly recommend to every body "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland High Gloss Black
27 Jun 2015
By
, Surrey
" Excellent paint - covers well and has a reassuringly high gloss finish. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gloss paint
20 Apr 2015
By
, Kingshill school cir
" good quality black gloss paint, easy to use, great consistency from tin and a lovely gloss finish. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as good as the rest
14 Apr 2015
By
, Sidmouth
" sticks to the brush and t he finish is just as good as the rest. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent
5 Jun 2014
By
, Northants
" Excuse the pun but this does do exactly what it says on the tin. Good coverage and cheap. "
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Gloss
30 Jun 2013
By
, Sittingbourne
" Bought this to paint some wood panelling in a downstairs toilet, absolutely fantastic. I have decorated the whole house and was using a combination of Dulux/Crown Satinwood & Gloss - never thought of trying Leyland paint and especially from Screwfix! Half the price of Dulux and miles better performance. Will definately buy again.
Coverage is excellent, the sheen is mirror like and is also a non drippy formula. paint is a bit fumey but never mind, it looks great!
The only thing that did let this paint down was when I painted some kitchen plinths with it (as I had some paint left over), it didn't take that well to melamine even though it says it does on the Leyland website but never mind, it looks superb in the toilet!
Definately worth a buy, have just bought some heavy duty floor paint in the same brand for the garage, so looking forward to seeing how it goes down! "
6 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gloss
29 Nov 2012
By
, scarborough
" really like this paint it is good quality and a great price, have found all leyland products i have used to be good "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Black Gloss
5 Nov 2012
By
, Pontefract
" It's the first time that I've used Leyland paint. Used it on a customers facia boards, the coverage & lay was excellent, brilliant finished look, & it was a lot cheaper than other brands that I've used in the past. Looking to trying Leylands white gloss on my next interior decorating job. "
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin
22 Mar 2012
By
, 3rd rock from sun
" black gloss paint ,great cover better than others costing 2 time the price .
never though of screw fix for paint but needed some other bits and saved me time and money to get while in store . i have used many paints this covers great non drippy great finish when dry high gloss . very happy
"
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland High Gloss Black 750ml
27 Oct 2011
By
, Amesbury
" Not bad paint did the job. Could have been a bit thicker but painted on ok. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Black. It's gloss
19 May 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Pleased with the results so far. Good coverage. This is not a viscous non drip type paint so has to be applied accordingly. Went further than I expected so I have plenty left for other jobs. Too early to comment on longevity but I think i'd buy this again "
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Paint
11 Aug 2011
By
, Crewe
" Good coverage and finnish would buy this product again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Runs
9 Sep 2015
By
, Brighouse
" Stirred paint well. Excellent prep on garage door and then the trouble started. If I put generous coat on then it would run in a couple of minutes, if I went thin then the grey base coat would show through.
Finished the garage door, looked ok. A couple of hours later there were large sags in it. After 8 hours the paint was still tacky. After 4 days you could actually scape it off with your finger nail.
I am now going out to strip and prep and repaint, but not with this paint. :-(
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Gloss Paint Black 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and nasty
22 Jul 2015
By
, Suffolk
" I've never left a review for anything before in my life but the sheer awfulness of this paint has peeved me so much that I felt compelled to do so . I just recently made a two cupboards out of mdf and needed a lot of paint to seal and cover them , first off I used the Leyland acrylic primer undercoat ( partly because it was cheap and partly because of the excellent reviews on here ) and was not disappointed it covered really well and dried in next to no time . When it came to glossing them I thought I couldn't go wrong with the same make in a gloss paint . Oh how wrong I was , the first coat went on well enough , good consistency and easy to apply . However after 24 hours when it had dried I noticed numerous patches and small dots where the paint has not adhered to the undercoat and seems to have separated . It looks to me as if there is not enough pigment in the paint . Two coats later and it's still the same patchy , dotty mess . Rest assured I will be buying a better quality paint in future , after all , you do get what you pay for !! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.