Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Acova 4-Column 300 x 812mm

Acova 4-Column 300 x 812mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 of 61(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Review 1 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot stuff
9 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, Weymouth
" Good product. Nice heat output, even, good looking and easy to fit. "
Review 2 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
30 Jun 2015
By Swan
, Essex
" I have replaced several panel rads with the Alcova column rads over the years and they are very good quality and easy to fit. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic radiators!
11 May 2015
By Cenarth
, Wrexham
" These radiators look great and have had fantastic comments from all who have seen them! They retain the heat really well and the house feels really cosy now! I am just about to order two more for other rooms. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant !!
5 May 2015
By MyDiy
, Gloucestershire
" Very stylish column radiator, gives out a nice spread of heat. Less costly than similar types, but very well made with a good paint finish. The manufacturing check sheet was written in German with production dated a few weeks before purchase. When fixing, I found that by leaving the two lower brackets loose and a bit higher than their final position, the rad can be hung on the two upper wall hooks, then the lower brackets can be slid down making firm contact with the lower wall hooks before tightening. I used two screws into brick in each of the four wall hooks for a strong fixing. Ideally this rad requires two people when moving it around, but once vertical and assembled one person could lift it onto the wall hooks. Highly recommended designer rad, looks great in the kitchen. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful rad
8 Mar 2015
By FJROwner
, Cambridge
" Have had this rad a few weeks now and its superb and really looks the part in our new hall. It was easy to fit even though its pretty heavy, superb quality. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding service
29 Oct 2014
By Barnowl013
, The Lake District
" We needed a radiator in a hurry. Ordered Monday arrived Tuesday fitted Wednesday ready for the winter. Exceptional value and outstanding service. Thank you. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent rad
26 Oct 2014
By Berko16
, Berkhamsted
" Radiator stylish and very efficient. Service second to none, delivered on time and packaged very well. "
Review 8 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Rad, all over".......
31 May 2014
By Jesstar
, London
" ......bought two of these for a loft conversion as we wanted something with a bit more character than bog-standard rads. So pleased we got these. They were available from other usual outlets, but Screwfix were the cheapest. They also had the quickest delivery. They were easy to fit and they perform well. Oh, did I mention they look good? "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
21 May 2014
By RobtheBruce
, Highland
" Avoca radiators are great value, especially from Screfix. I have 3 already, every bit as good as radiators at 3 times the price! the Volcanic finish is stunning, I would recommend the finish quality. "
Review 10 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great looking rad
23 Apr 2014
By Scrufdydog
, Wiltshire
" Took a little longer than anticipated for delivery due to manufacturers (not screw fix) ability to communicate with us but when it arrived we were really pleased with it. Have bought three of these for a kitchen extension and they look great.
Good heat output and stylish.
Much cheaper than others we have seen but retaining the style and quality.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elegant, Classic and efficient
20 Jan 2014
By GlynT
, France (and UK)
" I had found one of these radiators in France where I live but the shop no longer sold them and I needed 2 more.
It was great to find Screwfix selling them.
Be warned - they may not be cast iron, but you can not tell the dfiference - the are heavy even without the water in them.
I chose them because of theire classic, but clean look. You should pipe them up in the traditional way (hot in at the top and cold out at the opposite bottom corner) - if you get some good quality valves (I got the Danfoss ones), they are quiet and very effecitve.
Highly reccomended with fairly easy hidden brackets - read the instructions and double check all of the dimensions as you work through the fittling. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
3 Dec 2013
By IWill
, London
" Looks great, works great so far, arrived in great condition.
So far I think that this is is a good radiator at a good price.
I would like to give a few words of advice though (and I am not a plumber, so feel free to ignore if I am wrong!) - when screwing in the valves for a Danfoss RAS-C2 first time round I didn't put an excessive amount of ptfe tape on the threads that screw in to the bottom of the radiator and there were leaks both sides. On the second attempt I put tons on an it sealed very nicely, so save yourself some time and put loads on first time round!
There is another review somewhere on here by someone else that suggests the same thing - I wished I had read it first! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent rad
16 Nov 2013
By pete212
, billericay
" This radiator looks great, it was the best price we found anywhere, and the service and the delivery were excellent. Well done again screwfix "
Review 14 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking radiator
9 Nov 2013
By braithy
, Kings Lynn
" Went to my local friendly Screwfix store and ordered radiator, It was delivered to store in 24 hours and fitted within 2 and a half hours later, very easy to fit, a word of caution just make sure you use plenty of ptf tape as otherwise you will have a leak like me, I just had to take thermostatic valve back off and put more tape on and then had to re-bleed the system. Gives off fantastic heat and looks great, would recommend this product to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy
23 Oct 2013
By Pacino
, Northants
" Very classy look for our new bathroom, looks in keeping with the vintage look we are trying to achieve in our old house. "
Review 16 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ACOVA RADIATOR
22 May 2013
By neillycos
, DUNDEE
" A very stylish radiator at a very good price compared to other retailers "
Review 17 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acova 2 column rad
4 May 2013
By Unprintable
, Sheffield
" Very nice to look at,& puts out more heat than I thought it would. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish and effective
19 Apr 2013
By phil955i
, Surrey
" These radiators are more expensive than standard rad, but they look so much better and become a feature of the room rather than an unsightly thing stuck on the wall. In fact it is more cost effective to buy these rather than to buy a steel panel radiator and pay extra for a radiator cover. Screwfix were the cheapest around and delivery was super quick with parcelforce. They chuck out loads of warmth and I shall be changing all the radiators in my house. "
Review 19 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Radiotors
12 Apr 2013
By soll
, Tyne and Wear
" beautiful chuncky radiotors even the plummer thought they were great. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acova Classic 4-Column Horizontal Designer Radiator White 300x812mm 2430BTU
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Radiator
8 Apr 2013
By trusty
, Surrey
" Very pleased with this radiator, looks absolutely gorgeous and gives off so much heat, I don't have to keep my heating on as long as I normally would!
Looks very sleek and shiny. If I had the money I would replace all the radiators in the house with this one! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>