Product Reviews

Innovative combi drill with short design (204mm) for accessing awkward spaces and smallest grip in its class (126mm circumference) for better balance and lower fatigue. Excellent power to weight ratio for quick and easy screwdriving, wood drilling or hammer drilling into brick/concrete. Also features Bosch Electronic Cell Protection (ECP), protecting the battery against overload, overheating and total discharge. Supplied with L-Boxx storage case.

Innovative combi drill with short design (204mm) for accessing awkward spaces and smallest grip in its class (126mm circumference) for better balance and lower fatigue. Excellent power to weight ratio for quick and easy screwdriving, wood drilling or hammer drilling into brick/concrete. Also features Bosch Electronic Cell Protection (ECP), protecting the battery against overload, overheating and total discharge. Supplied with L-Boxx storage case.
Average Customer Rating:
3.607 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
17 of 28(61%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Drill Purchase
24 Apr 2013
By Lamb
, Luton Beds
"I have had this drill for a few weeks now and i have used it quite a bit
Nice to handle and does the jobs i use it for
very well.
"
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li
13 Apr 2013
By CamelotGardens
, East Sussex
"Great quality and 2x 2.6 AH batteries for the special price, can't be beaten, does not accept 13mm bits in the chuck but I always have the SDS for bigger jobs."
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Drill
12 Apr 2013
By Daydo77
, Chester
"Very good drill .. Even better when I go it on offer for £100 . Keep an eye out or screw fix offers."
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch drill
11 Apr 2013
By 60k75
, Dorset
"I am delighted with the product I have used it several times each time it performed very well powerful but not too heavy"
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light & powerful
11 Apr 2013
By Anonymous
, Kettering
"Bought this to replace on old 9.6v & 18v Erbauer!
What a joy all of the power but so light! Brilliant value at £99 with the two 2.6 ah battery's!
"
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good all round drill
31 Dec 2012
By Benelec
, Somerset
"So far so good, had daily use for about 2 months and still as strong as ever, compact for tight spaces and powerful, also the lithium batteries last a long time, only down side is the chuck does not take any drill bits over 10mm which my 18v Makita lithium does, but the Bosch beats it hands down where power is concerned, oh and the charger takes 75 minutes whereas Makita is 30, but still can't complain cos this drill is half the price of my makita drill. Lboxx is brilliant too, I have 3 which all clip together for tidy storage"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best quality
2 Dec 2012
By slawa
, wrexham
""Very good quality and a nice all round package probably the best drill I've ever had.""
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
31 Mar 2011
By Anonymous
, Forest of Dean
"I got this drill to replace my old Makita NiCad. I chose this one because it is super-short, so fits inbetween joists easily; and because nearly all my other power tools are Bosch, and are super reliable. I haven't had it long, but so far it has been brilliant."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase
24 Mar 2011
By prokart1
, hants
"great bit of kit, these new li-ion cells last for ages, so much better than the ni-cads"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
could not be better
6 Mar 2011
By mufty
, wirral
"With over 50 years of diy-ing I have not had a better combi drill. well done to makers and suppliers"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking little drill
13 Apr 2013
By geordie55
, warks
"iv had this drill for a few weeks now & the only fault i can find with it is the 10mm chuck, appart from that, would recomend it to anyone"
Review 12 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HARD DRILL
13 Apr 2013
By BRUNEL
, The Locoworks Great
"Purchased this drill with 2 off 1.3Ah. batteries.
Special price of £99;99
Would have preferred a larger 13mm chuck, this on has 10mm.
Great value.
Have to check reliability in a few months, not used it enough yet."
Review 13 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
28 Feb 2013
By Dabbler21
, Bristol
"Handy size, good for the majority of jobs, reasonable weight."
Review 14 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My best ever cordless drill
28 Oct 2012
By BonkersBryan
, Birmingham
"Came with 2 lithium ion 2.6AHr batteries
First used to build a shed. Could not flatten battery in a day! No excuse to go to the pub waiting for the battery to charge. Very powerful a truly professional product.
Excelelant knowledgable service from Screwfix lady who helped me choose this drill."
Review 15 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good work tool
25 Mar 2011
By Ratty05
, Northumberland
"Was not sure what to expect as i have already owned a lithium powered drill which did not perform as well as the specification suggested however was very pleased with this one - the drill was used constantly for one and a half days both drilling and driving screws and was still on the first battery, so performance is brilliant. Drill appears to be robust enough and is a good weight"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
questionnable reliability
11 Mar 2011
By horaciohornblower
, chichester
"i had this for a month and used it for fairly standard work, fixing kitchen together, dilling into brickwork etc but had to take it back because the gearbox was making strange noises and because i was 1 day over the 30 day returns policy i have had to send it off to bosch which was 4 days ago now and not heard anything in response so i am waiting to see if they replace or fix it, having said this when it was working it did everything asked of it with no problems so maybe i was just unlucky, i will say that it is very light and compact for a combi drill which is a plus but had my dewalt for 5 years though which has done a lot of work and not had a single problem with it!!!"
Review 17 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worried
13 Apr 2013
By sjkenterprises
, south east
"'Bought this on impulse as a gift for my dad, so didnt read spec. or previous reviews beforehand.
Having subsequently read the spec. & reviews, must confess to being dissapointed by the undersize (10mm) chuck & worried about the drills longevity, as there seem to be a high percentage of previous buyers whove experienced major reliability issues!
Made my dad aware of these, but hes decided to gamble & keep it, on the basis that hes extended the warranty to 3 years & as hes retired now, wont be using the drill as much as he would have previously.
'Shame Bosch seem to have 'dropped the ball' on this one. Ive owned & used Bosch 'Blue' powertools for years without any issues at all!"
Review 18 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not overly impressed.
1 Feb 2012
By haggis6969
, lanark
"bought this and at first was delighted, but one day i was using a hole cutting bit going through some plywood and it burst into flames only a month after having it. as u can imagine i was not happy but i must admit it got picked up and returned to me within a week but its not what you'd expect to deal with after a month of having. i also find when changing directions and speed that the gearbox grinds so i have to swap back and forth until it stops. this was not the cheapest of drills when i bought it but thinkin bosch was one of the best i swapped from my cheaper ryobi ( best drill ive had but dropped it off a scaffolding after 5 years of having it.) id give it a go. performs very well when its not giving me bother its got alot of grunt to it and battery life is great. i obviously just got a bad egg."
Review 19 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Light Weight Drill
31 Oct 2011
By minimoments
, West Midlands
"Initially I was very impressed by this drill as it is light weight and compact, but after owning in for only 3 months the motor burnt out. I would recommend this product to someone looking for a light weight drill but if you like me want a professional drill then I would recommend looking at another drill."
Review 20 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 2.6Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
8 Jun 2011
By LBCarpentry
, Bognor Regis
"All in all the drill seems to be great for cost and features but am growing frustrated with the chuck as its always loosening and only has a 10mm opening where as the Makita equivalent has a 13mm. I would have preferred the Makita drill although more expensive, it has 2x 3amp batts instead of the 2x 2.6amp."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>