Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita DAB/FM Site Radio 18V

Makita DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Review 1 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DB radio
6 Jan 2015
By Chewie44
, Colchester
" Very pleased with this DB radio, have had one before and it is fab for sound.
Good to use particularly on site jobs as has good volume controls. "
Review 2 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have music
1 Jan 2015
By Gramp1
, Shropshire
" We bought this as a gift for our grandson. He is over the moon.
Screwfix customer service is excellent. I ordered it, picked it up next day. They even offered to carry it to the car. Very good!
The sound from this reasonably small piece of equipment is superb. It's like a mobile disco.
It has so many features. He's well pleased. Great piece of kit! Another toy for the boy!!
"
Review 3 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita
19 Dec 2014
By Devil
, Kent
" The best radio I have had better than my old dewalt "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great dab radio
18 Dec 2014
By fess28
, mansfield
" i was a little (a lot to be honest) put of at first by the price, but after regaining my composeure, and buying one, WOW! its great. nice sound, real good base . i first just used it with the mains 240v. but soon got the battery and charger. i would not be without it now. dont be put of by the price. this is worth every penny!! i have been converted to makita!!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Radio
11 Dec 2014
By Wokfan
, London
" The Makita radio has a very good tone and is very robust. Just the thing for using on site and being a DAB radio I can listen to the cricket again! "
Review 6 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita DAB site radio
9 Dec 2014
By avotech
, Devon
" Bought 2 of these radios.
Excellent deep sound from a mobile radio & you use any makita battery.
Very chuffed with the quality.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Dab site Radio
4 Dec 2014
By jpmg
, Edinburgh
" I have used this Radio for 2 weeks now and I am delighted with its performance. The radio itself is nice and compact and very easy to set up. The sound output is more than enough we found for our building site. Another fact that should be noted is its signal quality is very good as we had a DeWalt dab radio on site also but it had signal issues whereas the Makita was nice and clear all the time. Well worth the money in my opinion "
Review 8 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have site Radio
27 Nov 2014
By robthegob
, Inverness
" Bought this to replace dewalt site radio i have had for 10 years, If the makita takes half the punishment the dewalt has had i will be very happy, What attracted me to it was the DAB why buy a normal radio these days.
Dewalt are over priced at 199.00 whereas makita are priced 140.00 and even better still screwfix are the LOWEST at 120.00....had to get it at that price, Cant rate reliability will give a rating for that in 10 years
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Radio
15 Nov 2014
By c4rkc
, Bradford
" Great radio. Good sounds and easy to operate.
The 4ah battery lasts for ages. Loads of new stations to listen to with the DAB.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site radio
12 Nov 2014
By positivepower
, watford
" Clear as a bell , no tuning needed ,really great sound , robust , great that it takes an ipod and dose not loose volume , tip keep the protective bag it comes in to cover it when on site. "
Review 11 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good radio
8 Nov 2014
By ChristheG
, kent
" Just a good bit of kit, nuff said. Could do with some adjustability with bass and treble. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
radio
5 Nov 2014
By picka
, byfleet
" very nice radio good sound
looks the buisness
2 aux for mp3 player
"
Review 13 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radio
4 Nov 2014
By Pamatha
, Sherborne
" This is my sons Christmas present. Should make his working days a little more interesting especially when he is working on his own. "
Review 14 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money
20 Sep 2014
By Anonymous
, Nottingham
" This radio has totally and wonderfully transformed my life. That is all. "
Review 15 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and not last
2 Aug 2014
By Fernbridge
, Peterhead
" Placed my first order with Screwfix it was so easy, everything went smoothly and delivery next day as promised. The Makita DAB Radio which I purchased was the cheapest offer I could find! Would be happy to recommend the company to anyone. My first order will not be my last. Thanks Screwfix! "
Review 16 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps the site ROCKING!
7 Jul 2014
By BuildersNE
, Newcastle
" Fantastic radio, great sound and a doodle to set up your favourite stations!!..Keeps all the lads happy.. Would highly recommend this radio :-) "
Review 17 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to your Kit !
7 Jul 2014
By SparkyPeakie
, Leicester
" Awesome little site radio that packs a real punch in the sound department.plenty of power and built to withstand the rigours of work
Very nice bit of kit "
Review 18 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great radio
2 Jun 2014
By zanzi
, ambleside
" great radio good sound easy to use and very durable "
Review 19 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makita DAB Radio
30 May 2014
By Robbobobo
, Southampton
" Excellent well made radio, lots of features too, aux input, multi volt battery compatible and mains . Looks durable enough to use on site. "
Review 20 for Makita BMR104 DAB/FM Site Radio 18V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best radio ever
21 May 2014
By MOOSE21
, rotherham
" excellent sound from this radio. very flexible to use mains or battery, the envy of my workmates now. "
Page : 1 2 next>