Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Franke olympus mono mixer kitchen tap. Chrome-plated brass. 5 year manufacturer's guarantee (1 year on finish).

Franke olympus mono mixer kitchen tap. Chrome-plated brass. 5 year manufacturer's guarantee (1 year on finish).
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Review 1 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product
14 Nov 2013
By Anonymous
, chester
"Easy to fit and clearly good quality. Well packaged.
Looks good"
Review 2 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Tap - Fast Delivery
11 Nov 2013
By Angel0Custode
, Bromsgrove
"Expensive but significantly better quality than cheaper taps I have installed recently. Easy to install, very light hand need to operate and quiet in use, even for the cold water.
I bought 2 x flexible hoses to complete the connection.
If I had not already installed the main body and copper fittings supplied with it to the sink, I would have bought flexible hoses with the same fitting as the copper pipes used to connect to the tap. it would have reduced the installation effort and are readily available.
"
Review 3 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well pleased
20 Jul 2013
By MALCO
, south derbyshire
"Bought this mixer tap was a bit dubious on price but am happy as it seems a great mixer. It has a lovely smooth easy action on tap controls especially if you have trouble turning taps on & off. The only slight thing to criticism I would have is a bit heavy on a weak sink but I believe you can get an extra support to stabilise it more which I am going to look into but otherwise great tap."
Review 4 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Franke Olympus Tap
8 Apr 2013
By Flek
, Greater Manchester
"Excellent service from Screwfix, great value and quality with Franke Tap. Highly recommend this, and also to purchase from Screwfix."
Review 5 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franke taps
17 Dec 2012
By Squire
, Helen's Bay Co. Down
"I bought these to replace an ageing set of Franke Olympus taps(7 years old) that I already had. To be honest I thought the original set would have lasted a bit longer but they were worn out and it was more cost effective to replace. I went for chrome this time as opposed to silk steel finish which my last ones were and I definitely prefer the chrome finish. These taps look very stylish and give a nice smooth water flow. The taps have a quality feel when using."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable Quality
15 Feb 2012
By Watertight
, Dorset
"I have been installing Franke taps for years without any problems reported. The majority of Franke taps are over ten years old before the valves need replacing.
The manufacturing quality is excellent. The valves are good quality and spares are readily available.
I believe this tap to be excellent value for money for a tap of this quality."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Franke quality
7 Sep 2011
By jdman
, Tiverton
"Many taps look the same, but it is very easy to tell a good tap from a poor one by the quality of its operation.
This tap is of the usual excellent Franke quality. You get smooth, precise control, no drips or over-run, strong aerated flow to eliminate splashing, and the usual Franke mounting brackets that allow secure fitting on virtually any type of sink or work surface.
I have supplied and fitted kitchens for around 35 years. Customers often specify Franke products and I have never received any negative feedback as a result of those choices.
Note that Franke offer this model in both chrome and stainless steel. The one I received was chrome as advertised which matches part no 115.0049.980."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franke Olympus monobloc mixer
11 Aug 2011
By Abey
, Abingdon
"Well engineered monobloc mixer tap,easy to use with on/off levers and diffuser to stop splashback in the sink. Competetive price.100% satisfied with performance."
Review 9 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good kitchen tap
7 Jun 2011
By DrWilliams
, Oxford
"Excellent tap, but note that the description is wrong. It doesn't come with flexible hoses, it comes with solid copper tails. Other than that, installation was easy enough."
Review 10 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let down by poor spout swivel
2 Nov 2012
By Thorium
, taunton, Somerset
"I have always liked Franke taps and have installed several over the years. They have always been good quality and tap action is smooth and precise. This particular mono mixer appears to be well made and the tap action is smooth. There does however appear to be an issue with the rotation of the spout. On the first one I installed, it became stiff to rotate after a few weeks. Removing the spout showed no damage to the "o" rings, and on reassembly the spout was much smoother moving, but only for a few weeks. I tried contacting Franke by email but with unsatisfactory results. With the second tap installed, the spout was stiff from the start, so there does seem to be a problem. Had it not been for this, I would have given it 5 stars, but now, I would not recommend this tap. I would have expected Franke to have had a technical department that you could hav at least contacted by email.
Both the problem taps were purchased from Screwfix and were the chrome type.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Franke 115.0049.980 Olympus Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not as the picture
5 Sep 2011
By ctid
, Hexham
"In the magazine it is satin in colour but when it came it was stainless steel."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.