Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stanley 8m Tape Twin Pack

Stanley 8m Tape Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Review 1 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Tapes
1 Dec 2014
By Mule
, Bourne
" Excellent value for money, well made and strong, have survived many months on site and in the van. would buy again and would certainly recommend. "
Review 2 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Quality and Price
4 Aug 2014
By Phil325
, Leicester
" Typical high quality product from Stanley at an amazing price, bought the pair with the thought of passing on the spare to a friend and they're just too good to give away. "
Review 3 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and cheap
7 Jun 2014
By BriteBlinds
, Brighton & Hove
" I lost my expensive powerlock tape so bought this pack to tide me over until I replaced it. I have to say that having used these for a week I might not replace them. I'm sure they wont last as long as my powerlock tape but they are well made, nice to hold with a good quality tape.
Getting two for £10 is an absolute bargain "
Review 4 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Twin Pak
24 May 2014
By Hookplate
, Lewes, East Sussex
" I use a 8m tape for site work and have used them for many years as 5m are sometime a bit short. The Tylon tapes are very good not too big and bulky. I find that the Fatmax tapes are rather large and heavy as well as expensive. What I like about these is the blade is wider than cheaper tapes that enables them to span 2.5 - 3m without support or the need for help while measuring up high on ceilings for example this is really useful.
As tapes are abused so much on site, I am lucky to get 6 months use before they break or the numbers wear out. These last longer than most and take a fair amount of physical abuse. As I loath paying more than £10 for a tape that is almost a consumable. The twin packs are great value paying only slightly more than the cost of an equivalent single pack for two. I always keep a spare tape so I'm not left running around loosing time finding another this is another good reason to buy two at a time. Good tapes and brilliant value for money.
"
Review 5 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
24 Jan 2014
By luvmybeer123
, Hertfordshire
" Needed a replacement tape as I'd managed to drop mine in a river! I was shoring up a river bank at the time. Was going to buy this particular tape as it suited, when I reached checkout found I could get 2 for little more than the price of one, no brainer, I bought the 2 pack. Excellent tape measure, reasonably sturdy & great value. "
Review 6 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tape measure
30 Dec 2013
By jam93
, tonypandy
" hardly used the yet, but seems good quality. and two for £1 more "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
29 Dec 2013
By Sim2013
, Brentwood, Essex
" Good value and quality product. Bought this pair and still keep misplacing them so may buy two more! "
Review 8 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinpack alue
5 Dec 2013
By deano007
, isle of wight
" Saw this offer on the web site, and the price is such a good deal bought it the next day, it always pays to have a spare tape. Great product, great value, thanks Screwfix "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality items..
27 Oct 2013
By Dreadgod
, Cumbernauld
" Hi, i bought the two Stanley measuring tapes after being recommended by the chap at screwfix counter. The quality is second to none and as my wife does a lot of measuring of rooms in her job the second Stanley tape will be very handy for her also. I shopped around when i got home and i can tell you this is a very good price for two of this model and it measures up to 8 meters. I used it this week and the tape locking mechanism works soundly with no slipping. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two quality tapes for £10!
21 Oct 2013
By SeaKing
, Penrith
" Can't go wrong with this offer. Not too bulky and pretty good quality. "
Review 11 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
1 Oct 2013
By steve80
, Solihull
" Bought these replace my old Stanley tape which was starting to show its age, rust and lose it's numbers.
These are great value at £9.99 for 2 as if you buy 1 it's £8.99!
Thanks Screwfix "
Review 12 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
29 Sep 2013
By Fitted4U
, North East
" Its just a tape measure but excellent value when on B O G O F "
Review 13 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
26 Sep 2013
By Anonymous
, Grantham
" 2 for a tenner! Can't go wrong. Long enough to tackle most jobs. Great deal again :) "
Review 14 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tape
26 Sep 2013
By Clatu
, Falmouth
" excellent product and very good value should last a long time despite a lot off use much better than the cheap ones that bend and stop working these are much better quality "
Review 15 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tape
25 Sep 2013
By rp220
, south west
" Worth getting these, the plastic tape is much more robust than steel tapes. Big enough to read without glasses! "
Review 16 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley
20 Sep 2013
By exaiuuk
, Wimbledon
" Good value and sturdy tapes. Return is strong and tape can be extended a lot before bending. "
Review 17 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
27 Dec 2012
By EAROH
, London
" If you loose one don't worry theres 2 of them. Great quality brand that you can trust in and it comes as a pair value for money. "
Review 18 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Tapes
27 Dec 2012
By Ceramic1
, Somerset
" Wot you would expect from Stanley.
Strong feel, good markings "
Review 19 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TAPE, GREAT BUY
5 Dec 2012
By Jread
, gloucestershire
" Slightly bigger than most, ideal for builders, landscapers, but not sparkies or carpenters, too bulky in my opinion. Nevertheless it was a bargain for a decent tape that will last you years... "
Review 20 for Stanley Tylon 8m Tape Measure Twin Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasts for years - clearly good
28 Nov 2012
By NigeTheToolkit
, Norfolk
" My last Stanley tape is now 38 years old and still going strong but these days I need a longer tape quite often. These Stanley Tylons are even better built these days, wide tape and very clear markings. Better with the Tylon casing as against the old all-metal ones of yesteryear.
The twin pack is such a bargain that I can recommend to anyone to get today (just in case your wife takes one for gardening use!) "
Page : 1 2 next>