Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fernox MB1 Protector

Fernox MB1 Protector
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Review 1 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used before and will use again
21 Nov 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Had to drain my central heating system down as the water pump needed changing and the valves had seized. Previously dosed 4 years ago and the water that came out was clear with a few particles in suspension. Since dosing the system last time there has been no loss of performance of the radiators or water heat exchanger and the pump runs quietly with this in the system. So have used it again and will continue to use it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as it gets
16 Nov 2015
By
, Reading
" I always use Fernox and, as others have said, after every drain down the water runs reasonably clear. Great in older systems after flushing.
In my experience no simialr product does a better job and this is consistently good so I keep using it.
"
Review 3 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FERNOX MB-1
12 Sep 2015
By
, Ulster/Ireland
" This is the only protector that I have used over many years and in several properties, so I cannot compare it with other products. What I can say is - when I drain any system that has had MB-1 installed, the water runs clear without any significant sign of contaminants. That is good enough proof for me. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
22 Nov 2012
By
, Cheltenham
" Been using Fernox in Heating Systems for 30 years, water drains out clean every time. Cant buy better. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MB-1
20 Nov 2012
By
, Bury Lancashire
" To steal a phrase, "It does exactly what is says on the tin/packet" completely thoroughly and adequately describes this EXCELLENT product.
I would recommend this product to everyone.
"
Review 6 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
22 Feb 2009
By
, milton keynes
" this is a good product and i would allways recomend this brand "
Review 7 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fernox/Screwfix
3 Apr 2016
By
, Glenmavis ,Airdrie
" Radiator had to come out for new wall panel. On draining found water to be turning dirty. Was over 6 years since serviced with Fernox protector. 10 minutes in car to Screwfix, available in stock, well priced and out in five. Back home, wall panel fitted, radiator painted, Fernox into the system and hopefully another 8 years of service from potterton boiler and system. Great having a screwfix store, extensively stocked and close bye. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fernox MB-1
25 Sep 2013
By
, whitchurch
" Expensive for what it is.
Very difficult to determine if it does the job.
Let you know in 10years time!!
Other than price, all my rating are subjective.
"
0 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fernox
24 Apr 2012
By
, Cheshire
" Just used this on a clean and flush for a customer. Hard to say much about the performance but at least the Fernox name offers some peace of mind for me and the customer.
And you get a little sticker for the boiler ;) "
Review 10 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fernox mb 1
17 May 2011
By
, swindon
" have used this product for years, it has never let me down, good longterm use product "
Review 11 for Fernox MB-1 Protector 4Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to
1 Nov 2008
By
, Kent
" Use this every 12 months to keep my central heating protected. The Pro's I deal with on site recommend this brand over all others. "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.