Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 18V Impact Driver

Erbauer 18V Impact Driver
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Review 1 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impact driver
8 Nov 2014
By Cozey
, Deeside
" I've had one of these since last christmas, all be it the 2.6aH battery...and I am now a convert to impact driving. It's never struggled at whatever i have used it for! 4" /6" screws drives straight in. and battery life is the best I have seen...build quality is great to, very robust "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent-
31 Oct 2014
By Hh11
, Reading
" Small, sturdy, great piece of kit.
Too early to comment on reliability.
"
Review 3 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great performance and value
28 Jul 2014
By Jimbo07
, bedfordshire
" picked up this drill last week to complete some DIY projects and couldnt justify spending a lot but wanted something with the perfomrance and quality so went for this and havent been dissapointed. Rapid charged in 1 hour then used it for an entire day building decking and it still has charge. Build quality seems good and drives in large screws no problem. Would highly recomend. cant comment on reliability yet but have some other Erbauer tools from a few years and all going well still. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erbauber impact driver 18v
22 Jul 2014
By teal
, Newbury
" very good item, good price, disappointed could not get 2nd bat none in stock at all!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
2 May 2014
By Andie
, Portsmouth
" This driver performs well & does the job at a fraction of the cost, I have purchased a number of Erbauer tools and am still surprised at the quality you get for the cost. "
Review 6 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressive
31 Mar 2014
By HappyJohn
, Brighton
" I didn't know I needed an impact driver until I tried one, I then wanted one, badly, but I also needed to feed my family so I took a punt on the Erbaurer 18V Impact Driver. Ok, it is a bit heavier and a bit longer than my colleagues expensive version but my word does it have a great deal of grunt. I would like to think I have put it through its paces and it is still as good as new. The battery lasts well and a spare battery is also very good value. I am very happy with this purchase. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One downside
26 Nov 2014
By Jimmybobbran
, Chesterfield
" Good drill but can't seem to get an extra battery for it and screw fix said they would look into it and get back to me two weeks later n still no joy very disappointed in them as this drill needs two batteries "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good torque and battery life
18 Oct 2014
By idontwantanickname
, Cardiff
" Good torque but can over cook it on softer materials, only one battery and I cant find anywhere on the web to get a second.
Cant comment on reliability as I've only used it for a few days.
"
Review 9 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li
2 Oct 2014
By mikeatgibraltar
, Cornwall
" Excellent tool, good value for money, has been well used on its first job and already paid for itself in saved time!! "
Review 10 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3Ah
6 Sep 2014
By nigela
, plymouth
" Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver.
Ticks all the boxes ,price -power-handles all tasks.
only one gripe we need battery backup, please get them in stock.
"
Review 11 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
24 May 2014
By Notsure1
, South Norfolk
" A very good Impact Driver for the money only problem the one 18 volt 3 ah Li-ion battery is not the same or interchangeable with my Erbauer 18 volt combo drill ER1093COM and Screwfix are out of stock on 18 volt 3 ah batteries. not sure if they will ever list the spear battery again? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERI495IPD 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value Impact Driver
14 Jun 2013
By TC64
, Blackburn
" Trade user, excellent value, powerful long lasting battery. A lot better than products you would pay 3 x more for. Shame it only comes with one battery & is not available in a twin set with combi drill driver or I would give this product 5 stars.
Also purchased the combi drill driver & that is also a lot better than expected.
Would love to see this manufacturer produce a 110 volt range as well.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.