Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful 3-function drills supplied with 9 piece (Code 97533) or 18 piece accessory kit (Code 55660). Supplied with carry case.

Powerful 3-function drills supplied with 9 piece (Code 97533) or 18 piece accessory kit (Code 55660). Supplied with carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
127 of 138(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
26 Mar 2014
By HelpingHand
, Cambridge
"This is a great piece of kit.
I’ve been using it to break up concrete for fencing work. It’s very powerful, not too heavy, comes in a tough box and doesn’t take up too much space.
You can easily see why it get’s such good reviews.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and powerful
11 Mar 2014
By Tiredofguessingnicknames
, hertfordshire
"This is a beast of a machine for the money with a great range of accessories thrown in. Although too soon to comment on reliability.
Have used it to drill through house brick, break up concrete and even excavate metal fence posts with no problems.
Anyone like me - more used to cordless drill drivers - would be well advised to get some eye protection when using this as it can really kick out dust and debris. But otherwise great purchase."
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab value
8 Mar 2014
By Mondy
, Essex
"For the money can't fault it just wish they made a110v version."
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill
5 Mar 2014
By Efrain
, Watford
"I have my drill from a second hand shop I found it in good conditions but at the moment I have to change the fastening sleeve and I´m wondering where can I find this replacement part? even so the machine is working without problems."
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value tool
26 Feb 2014
By Doddsy
, Cheshire
"I had been trying to drill into a concrete beam for weeks with a bosch hammer drill no joy just kept bouncing off
So bought this sds drill great price and good reviews
Went in like a hot knife in butter
Wish I had bought earlier
Have reliability 5* because of 2year guarantee
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelieable Performer
11 Feb 2014
By DoAllDIY
, Great Yarmouth
"Originally bought as heavy duty hammer drill but has recently been used to break up concrete drive and pathway. These were 7" thick in places but it did the job without problems and is still going strong!
One tip...It started spluttering and I thought the brushes had worn down. Not having found replacements, I took the bottom cover off, 4 screws, to measure them in case I could get replacements that way. Their guides have a slot in and a coil spring to put pressure on them. The guides have a slot for the spring it go down but the brushes must be longer than the guide when new, good, as one spring was not lined up with the slot and so was no longer tensioning the brush. simply moving the spring a few thou sideways until it went into the slot cured the problem and there is much more life left in the original brushes.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Drill!!!
10 Feb 2014
By Mervin
, London
"Needed a tool to hack off masonary on front of house prior to new rendering. Went to go and hire a SDS Breaker/Drill from a couple of the big named hire shops. They wanted £38 per day hire and £18 every extra day plus whatever deposit. Bought this for £49.99 at my local Screwfix and what a tool!!! Completely skinned the masonary off the 2 story house with ease , doesn't miss a beat. Comes with the SDS Chisel and other bits amazing value.
Screwfix you continue to amaze keep it up guys!!!!
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints from me.
8 Feb 2014
By Ewan
, Livingston
"I have a couple of broken fence posts in concrete to remove. Started with a big drill and a 13mm masonry bit, a bolster and a long bar, but quickly gave up with that idea. Went an bought this instead. OMG!!!!! Brilliant!!! Wasnt really expecting much but its superb. Made short work of the concrete. The 2 chisels included are long enough and are more than up to the job. Overall no complains from me, especially at this price. Will it be up to the job long term, I dont really know, but it has a 2 year warranty so it wont really matter, and at this price about the same as hiring one for 3 days."
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly impressed
27 Jan 2014
By Stevie1963
, Buckinghamshire
"Had one of these for a while now and have been very impressed. I've used mine for drilling holes including (120mm ventilation holes in brickwork), hammer out old concrete for fence posts and block work and it has done everything asked of it with ease and efficiently.
I wouldn.t hesitate to recommend one of these to any diyer.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
27 Jan 2014
By PlumbRob
, Berkshire
"Bought this to drill through a standard brick and block cavity wall in order to fit an outside cold water tap. went through at 18mm dia. and went through very well. i struggled to get it through at an exactly horizontal angle when using it at low level (for central heating pipework) so it caused me some grief but i got there in the end and am happy with the purchase. it has allready paid for itself."
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
26 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, Manchester
"I bought this for home (a recently purchased Accrington brick built house) and the expansive re-modelling that came with it...
Having previously used Dewalt / Makita units previously I didn't expect this Titan to live up to them.
I was wrong > though heavy (this can be seen as an advantage depending on the task at hand) it performs, and does so extremely well. I wouldn't say it has been abused but it has taken quite a hammering in the month that I have had it (sorry for the pun...).
I've topped it up with EP2 grease once since purchase to keep it purring and given the robustness of its design I would envisage that it will be a reliable drill for a very long time.
For the price paid I would definitely recommend"
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
13 Jan 2014
By AndytheBoss
, Dorset
"It does what it says on the
packet
Heavy but that helps when you are chiselling or on large masonry drilling
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
3 Jan 2014
By SRC59
, North West
"Used this to make hardcore for a Patio. Had previously broken old patio up using sledgehammer – really wish I had bought this first.
Cuts through cement like a dream and was worth it for just this one job. Looks and feels like a quality piece of kit. Really pleased with the purchase."
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sds
26 Dec 2013
By heatingandplumbingenginee
, Hamilton
"Used it to core sandstone wall, it cut through it like butter. Well impressed and has a clutch. The plumbers forums are raving about this drill."
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what it says it does
30 Nov 2013
By julieh
, penarth
"Does exactly what it says it will. Makes short work of very hard engineering bricks. I used it to drill 4 inch holes for waste pipes and completed the task easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
13 Nov 2013
By thedieseldoer
, norfolk
"I bought this drill to do one specific job, namely put a 10" hole thru a brick/cavity wall for a woodburner flue. I am very impressed with it. It handled the job with ease and made light work of it. The assortment of drills & chisels meant I had everything needed in the one hit. At less than fifty quid inc vat I was surprised at how solid it was, my only gripe was i found engaging the tool bits a little awkward but that may just be me. Would definitely recommend."
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
12 Nov 2013
By tuck8r
, wales
"Halfway through hacking back of house off, and my expensive Hilti packs up so i dashed to screwfix and picked one of these up, i think it's excellent. Performed better then the hilti.
How long for who knows,but it dosen't really matter at this price & not forgetting screwfix's excellent returns policy.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value - Great SDS Drill
12 Nov 2013
By benduh
, Todmorden
"Bought this as a breaker for tile floors and bricked up fireplaces. After taking out one fireplace by hand and then the second with 'Titan' I wish I'd bought this sooner. It makes light work of breaking tasks and I've since found more use to take plaster off walls back to stone.
For the price you can't go wrong. Don't bother hiring a breaker, own a Titan.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful Drill
9 Nov 2013
By 2icic
, Kent
"Bought for drilling some light chases/cutting boxes into brick and breezeblock walls and this did the job brilliantly.
Heavy and powerful drill
Its a shame the drill bits come in a cheap case with an elastic band round it but it was a cheap drill!"
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool for the money
8 Nov 2013
By Spez
, SP1
"We bought this after realising we were going to have to drill approx 400 fixings into concrete blocks. My old Makita would have done it, but I would probably still be doing it now. Made life so much easier and quicker. A little heavy, but nothing thats unusable. Would highly recomend for the occasional user, probably not up to everyday use, but without testing who knows!"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>