Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 294 reviews
5 stars
185
4 stars
75
3 stars
17
2 stars
4
1 star
13
271 of 294(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammer drill
28 Jun 2015
By timmo123
, thanet
" great bit of kit well worth the money, drills into concrete with no problem and has a good bit of weight behind it "
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder
25 Jun 2015
By shaung
, middlesbrough
" Got this drill as a replacement as a previous model broke. So far seems good, I'm digging up a large raised portion concrete step in the kitchen and it chisels it with ease. Also used for putting up tv bracket in the bedroom, far easier than my standard drill. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good drill poor reliability
18 Jun 2015
By Dubby
, London
" Had the drill a month, very happy with it until a drill by became jammed in the chuck. Would still recommend it as it broke concrete and drilled holes in thick concrete with no problems.
Now have a brand new one, Screwfix exchanged immediately, always had very good customer service.
Shame I can only give one star for reliability as this is a good piece of kit at a great price.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The real deal
13 Jun 2015
By VVVVVV
, London
" Struggled drilling concrete with a decent standard drill and masonry bits. The Titan made the job a piece of cake! I've wanted an SDS for a while and finally had an excuse to buy this. Excellent value and really impressive how easily it powered a large bit into hardened concrete! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top bit of kit
3 Jun 2015
By advancedbodger
, Near Taunton
" My job was to break out a concrete plinth under a greenhouse. It started badly - doing it by hand - and so I decided to explore breakers. I found this one almost by accident in an "offers" paper in a branch. It certainly fills the bill though and did a job that would have taken days in three hours. So - exceptional value and great performance, yes. Four stars only for reliability as I have had it less than a week and don't know when I will use it next, but it's a great addition to the workshop. Highly recommended!! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cracking bit of kit
30 May 2015
By OxonChris
, Oxford
" I have been looking for an SDS drill for some time and knew I had a bit of demolition / breaking to do but didn't want to go as far as the TITAN breaker (having used it and found it to be excellent) so I plumped for this as it was the same brand. Solidly built, with a case and accessories and a decent guarantee. The weight is not really a concern to me, what matters is that it does the job and boy does it do that well. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
30 May 2015
By iain5555
, durham
" Great value drill comes with lots of tools in a good case strong motor. Its never let me down yet makes easy drilling in the hardest of stone/brick. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best tool in the shed
30 May 2015
By woody91
, hertfordshire
" Purchased to drill into concrete lintels and to breakup old patio
Drilling the holes was so easy much better than the Bosch hammer drill i purchased for over twice the amount this drill cost
with a 2 year guarantee you can`t go wrong
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
29 May 2015
By lecky7777
, Manchester
" Just as good quality as Dewalt,Makita etc. for a fraction of the price. Well worth the money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this drill.
23 May 2015
By MonkeyMajic
, Leeds
" Such a good quality drill. Comes with a good selection of drill bits. The carry case is good quality and very stable. I've not come across a job this could not deal with. Comes with two year guarantee, what more could you ask for? "
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paid for itself
23 May 2015
By Tomo75
, Colchester
" Two sentences: Paid for itself in two outings. still going strong ten months on. only reason it rates three on reliability is that i had to tighten all the hex bolts the first couple of times i used it, once worn in i still check them but they are tight as a drum. treat it right and it will last you an age. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan hammer
22 May 2015
By jasp2
, paisley
" great bit of kit for the average D.I.Yer,professional performance for amateur prices "
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screwfix
19 May 2015
By Mike1958
, West end Southampton
" Really good service , want to use again , come away feeling good with the purchase , really interesting with the products in stock at good prices . "
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality drill
12 May 2015
By Taz73
, Chesterfield
" Good quality drill.
Drills into brickwork like a hot knife in butter .
Broke and smashed concrete up very quickly.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill
9 May 2015
By podpod
, Letchworth
" Absolutely brilliant went through the walls with ease - does the job that drills 4 times as expensive will do and you get all the attachments - for the price a great buy "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good kit
5 May 2015
By CupcakeKid1981
, High Wycombe
" I am not that familiar with DIY, building a sandwich is usually the extent of my knowhow. However, this drill went through a brick wall like a knife through butter. On hammer setting and I didn't feel a thing and applied almost no pressure! This is a serious tool that does the work so you don't have to. Comfortable and powerful.
Only downsides, although this comes with a large range of bits, none were big enough for my project. So I got that (22mm bit) separately.. also from Screwfix and it was dirt cheap! No stock in my local store so had to go 13 miles to nearest branch with stock. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan - Drill / Breaker
3 May 2015
By Danny71
, Thetford
" This drill does everything asked of it and matches the performances of its more expensive rivals. The breaker feature is excellent for removing plaster and making openings in brick and block work, thanks to this it has reduced many hours of hard labour. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money drill
28 Apr 2015
By Dijo
, Skipton
" Found it as good as other drills costing more....Everyone impressed with the performance. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Piece of Kit
27 Apr 2015
By Mark51
, Lancs
" Bought a new house to completely refurbish which required old plaster removing from every wall in the house, this small breaker made the work extremely easy. I also used it for demolishing a couple of internal walls again made the job very easy. I would highly recommend this SDS Drill / Breaker for the money; it paid for itself on the first day. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Great drill
26 Apr 2015
By Smaug
, Leicester
" Wow! after struggling to drill through a reinforced concrete post to bolt a fence post to it with my old Standard Bosch drill & conventional chuck, burning out 3 drill bits, drill & my bones suffering from severe vibration I went in search of a new drill.
Having looked at several non branded SDS hammer drills I decided on the Titan Magnesium from Screwfix. The decision was easy with having used professional power tools earlier in my career as an electrician, I new what I was looking for, a powerful SDS hammer drill that I could also use as chisel. This drill offered all of these features at a price that represented good value. Screwfix staff were friendly & helpful & further more they had it in stock at a location convenient to my location. Other retailers I found did not have non branded drills in stock.
Using the drill was pardon the expression, but like drilling butter. This was the same reinforced concrete post that I had burnt out 3 standard chuck held masonry drill bits & old drill. With the new drill I was able to drill a 12mm hole effortlessly in one smooth action rather than having to push through smaller drill bits first as previously. No vibration was felt.
Have only owned this drill for two days at the time of writing this, so can not validate reliability, but with 2 year warranty it gives me piece of mind.
Now looking forward to using it for the next job. As they say having the right tool makes it so much easier & a joy to do. "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>