Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful 3-function drills supplied with 9 piece (Code 97533) or 18 piece accessory kit (Code 55660). Supplied with carry case.

Powerful 3-function drills supplied with 9 piece (Code 97533) or 18 piece accessory kit (Code 55660). Supplied with carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
6
160 of 173(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bit of kit
15 Jul 2014
By stuvwxy
, n.ireland
"bought this to replace old sds drill and it has paid for itself within a day....drilled and cut out 6" concrete....saved a fortune with screwfix...."
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bomb proof
4 Jul 2014
By sprat
, wales
"we got a couple of these to hack the render off an old chapel.
they have been dropped off the scaffolding, been rained on, hung off, got so hot you could cook an egg on them and thoroughly abused.
they are still going strong and 200 square meters of old render is laying on the floor."
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would i buy this SDS DRILL
30 Jun 2014
By pjclocks99
, cheshire
"This products is great value considering the amazing features which are not available on higher priced products, i would recommend this Drill for commercial and use at home for simple DIY tasks, screwfix cannot be beaten on the price for power tools."
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb value for money
26 Jun 2014
By averagejo
, Northampton
"As an average home diy-er, I occasionally need something a little more robust than the average hammer drill.
The Titan 5kg SDS plus fits the bill perfectly and at less than £50 (on offer) then what's not to like.
Obviously can't say about reliability yet, but others say it's good, so if it lasts me a few years that's fine.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value did the job
23 Jun 2014
By LegoMan2
, Manchester
"Used this drill for the first time! It has a small tool set, good for most small jobs.
I used it to cut holes in brickwork for timber joists. It made the job easy!"
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good drill
19 Jun 2014
By brookee
, farnborough
"This is the second one of these I have had. They do a good job and a bit more. Good value for money and I would buy again."
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More than expected
19 Jun 2014
By Meandbobby
, Devon
"I was looking to purchase a simple drill to carry out small to medium DIY jobs about the home.
This is capable of far more than I expected from both the description and the price.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price & performance
16 Jun 2014
By wlgh
, Rugby
"Bought this drill last week for tile removal. Great bit of kit, more power than I need and less than £50.00 - what's not to like?"
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
16 Jun 2014
By Malkyb
, Belvedere
"I bought this as it was cheap but so impressed with the power of this beast of a drill. I seriously think it'd go through anything. Well impressed!"
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr Screwfix Goes Insane
16 Jun 2014
By Oggi
, Nottingham
"Mr Screwfix must certainly have lost the plot, and I fear for his mental stability. This must be the only reason for him selling such a fantastic product at such a low price. Not only is the drill amazing in all three modes, but you get a solid case, additional standard chuck, and a selection of drills and chisels. I checked reviews online (very positive) but when the assistant brought me the drill, I thought that she had brought me a top of the range model in error! Now Mr Screwfix go and sit down in a darkened room and think about what you have done. I am sure that when you come to your senses, you will sell this drill at a more realistic higher price."
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit !
16 Jun 2014
By HBH1
, Jarrow
"Recommended by a friend in the renovation trade. Made short work of 50 foot long dividing wall between concrete drives."
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as they say !
15 Jun 2014
By Messa
, Wigan
"I logged on a few days ago and was looking at a £400 SDS from the 'bigger' names but it was out of stock, I then thought well if I bought this cheap one it would last me until the 'better' one was back in stock.
I am so glad I did, it is brilliant. I even bought extra Bosch chisels as I thought the supplied ones wouldn't be up to much but the Bosch are still in their box and the supplied ones have been amazing.
I have been chasing out a concrete floor and Accrington brick to hide away some waste pipes and fit an inspection hatch in a drain. This drill has literally saved me hours and hours of work with a hammer and chisel which to be honest is what I would have used previously.
It is very very heavy which is probably a good thing, but you couldn't use it for hours non stop without problems.
I can't really comment on its drill/hammer capabilities and have no reason to doubt them, but as a chisel it excels.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful
14 Jun 2014
By MB555
, Essex
"SDS Value for money. As powerful as a £200 SDS drill"
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
11 Jun 2014
By MAP1
, Derby
"Bought this yesterday to help remove concrete fence post base. Drill feels solid and made thing so much easier than the hammer drill I used before. Watch out for the accessory pack being in the drill case - the accessory pack case is really flimsy held together by rubber bands unlike the drill case which seems solid.
Can't really comment on reliability but worked well so far!! Would recommend to any other DIYer.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIY
10 Jun 2014
By ALIBEY63
, Brighton
"Brought for the specific reason of chopping up front steps. Top and bottom pathway and two steps. Spent two hours chopping asphalt up first. Drill coped really well,not getting to hot while using. Maintenance should be carried out every 5 hours according to manual, using lithium grease. Will be finishing by chopping up concrete to steps to lay new. I would say this tool is ideal for DIY use (i.e. Occasional heavy use.). Would say also I will be using for some core drilling."
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan sds Drill
6 Jun 2014
By Terry25
, Heald Green Cheshire
"Excellent piece of kit will do anything you require for drilling and chasing brick and concrete etc. Brilliant value for the money."
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great so far
4 Jun 2014
By cb2011
, leeds
"seems great value and just ate up the old concrete around a fence post that had snapped in the wind.
only downside the case isnt great."
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammer drill
3 Jun 2014
By worker1951
, stoke on trent
"excellent piece of kit, ideal for job in hand pity they reduced the cost by £10 after I purchased it! still its a good purchase"
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
23 May 2014
By Alsy
, london
".Needed a core drill on the hurry up so went to buy the £209 dewalt unfortunately didn't have in stock nor the Makita or the sparky so I thought why not try the titan as I recently bought their demo hammer to take down an airraid shelter which it did with ease.
First use was a 127mm hole through 9" solid wall it done it with ease without motor even getting warm mechanical clutch is instantaneous and no break through if you slow the speed down when coming to end of hole nice touch have only used 3 times so don't know about reliability but no matter has paid for itself already
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. Plenty of power
14 May 2014
By Stuart86
, Stevenage
"I brought this drill so as I could make the 4" hole required to fit an extraction hood in a kitchen. The drill was plenty powerful enough to get through the wall in no time. a good grip is advised as the drill does carry a lot of power and punch. not tried the other features yet but look forward to seeing what this bargain can really do."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>