Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful 3-function drills supplied with 9 piece (Code 97533) or 18 piece accessory kit (Code 55660). Supplied with carry case.

Powerful 3-function drills supplied with 9 piece (Code 97533) or 18 piece accessory kit (Code 55660). Supplied with carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
9
170 of 186(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome SDS Drill
28 Aug 2014
By Crowbot
, Southwest
"Great drill and great price. Would buy again and highly recommend to friends."
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bargain
21 Aug 2014
By Eling
, Southampton
"My old Bosch hammer drill died. Initially did not replace just using my battery powered drill. However although it could cope with normal masonry it would not touch concrete blocks. Bought this I must admit solely on price. What a bargain. It makes very short work of the hardest block. It maybe heavy but as you do not need to use any force to drill the holes so no more energy. Highly recommended."
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goog bit of kit
18 Aug 2014
By KOTC
, London
"Did everything expected of it and a bargain at the price."
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the second one I've owned
16 Aug 2014
By marrajo
, Northern Ireland
"After using my old one one so much it finally gave up - I wasted no time in ordering another. Maybe a strange recommendation but for a great value, this is it!"
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Quality Product
1 Aug 2014
By Bazzer55
, Dover
"Bought this to drill into concrete blocks, I think they are called 7 newton. Previous drill was a Bosch hammer drill and although it tried it just could not manage the task. When I powered up the Titan it just sailed through the concrete without hesitation, what a difference. If you are thinking about one, just buy it."
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN SDS PLUS DRILL
28 Jul 2014
By PERCBEE
, CORNWALL
"FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY!
ROBUST; POWERFUL & VERSATILE.
JOBS TAKING HOURS BEFORE NOW COMPLETED IN A MATTER OF MINUTES IN GRANITE; CONCRETE & BLOCK.
WELL DONE AGAIN SCREWFIX.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill
28 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, Bedfordshire
"I needed to cut a hole for an air con exhaust in a hurry and did think of hiring a tool to do the job but checking I saw this - at a very competitive price. Thinking even if I only got three or four jobs like this done before it expires it made financial sense plus the added convenience of it sitting in the shed to use when I need it.
As for the job, it did it great. Started drilling out outline, easy but it worth noting, boy does it kick up dust and the fan does a grand job of spreading it about. The chisel then did a good job of cutting out the hole and tidying it up. It’s a heavy bit of kit so not easy to manoeuvre but then you don’t need this for intricate bits, time to break out chisel and hammer.
Only average rating for reliability for now as it has only had one outing but after I brushed of the brick and stone dust still looks and sounds like new. Booklet which comes with it said no user maintenance needed but then in another section tells you how to check and add grease to gearbox. Think this may be a good idea every three or four outings as a fair bit did find its way onto the bits through the unit.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value SDS Drill
28 Jul 2014
By Lemmings72
, Isle of Wight
"Used for breaking up concrete and taking down walls, excellent power and performance."
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bit of kit
15 Jul 2014
By stuvwxy
, n.ireland
"bought this to replace old sds drill and it has paid for itself within a day....drilled and cut out 6" concrete....saved a fortune with screwfix...."
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bomb proof
4 Jul 2014
By sprat
, wales
"we got a couple of these to hack the render off an old chapel.
they have been dropped off the scaffolding, been rained on, hung off, got so hot you could cook an egg on them and thoroughly abused.
they are still going strong and 200 square meters of old render is laying on the floor."
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would i buy this SDS DRILL
30 Jun 2014
By pjclocks99
, cheshire
"This products is great value considering the amazing features which are not available on higher priced products, i would recommend this Drill for commercial and use at home for simple DIY tasks, screwfix cannot be beaten on the price for power tools."
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb value for money
26 Jun 2014
By averagejo
, Northampton
"As an average home diy-er, I occasionally need something a little more robust than the average hammer drill.
The Titan 5kg SDS plus fits the bill perfectly and at less than £50 (on offer) then what's not to like.
Obviously can't say about reliability yet, but others say it's good, so if it lasts me a few years that's fine.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value did the job
23 Jun 2014
By LegoMan2
, Manchester
"Used this drill for the first time! It has a small tool set, good for most small jobs.
I used it to cut holes in brickwork for timber joists. It made the job easy!"
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good drill
19 Jun 2014
By brookee
, farnborough
"This is the second one of these I have had. They do a good job and a bit more. Good value for money and I would buy again."
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More than expected
19 Jun 2014
By Meandbobby
, Devon
"I was looking to purchase a simple drill to carry out small to medium DIY jobs about the home.
This is capable of far more than I expected from both the description and the price.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price & performance
16 Jun 2014
By wlgh
, Rugby
"Bought this drill last week for tile removal. Great bit of kit, more power than I need and less than £50.00 - what's not to like?"
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
16 Jun 2014
By Malkyb
, Belvedere
"I bought this as it was cheap but so impressed with the power of this beast of a drill. I seriously think it'd go through anything. Well impressed!"
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr Screwfix Goes Insane
16 Jun 2014
By Oggi
, Nottingham
"Mr Screwfix must certainly have lost the plot, and I fear for his mental stability. This must be the only reason for him selling such a fantastic product at such a low price. Not only is the drill amazing in all three modes, but you get a solid case, additional standard chuck, and a selection of drills and chisels. I checked reviews online (very positive) but when the assistant brought me the drill, I thought that she had brought me a top of the range model in error! Now Mr Screwfix go and sit down in a darkened room and think about what you have done. I am sure that when you come to your senses, you will sell this drill at a more realistic higher price."
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit !
16 Jun 2014
By HBH1
, Jarrow
"Recommended by a friend in the renovation trade. Made short work of 50 foot long dividing wall between concrete drives."
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as they say !
15 Jun 2014
By Messa
, Wigan
"I logged on a few days ago and was looking at a £400 SDS from the 'bigger' names but it was out of stock, I then thought well if I bought this cheap one it would last me until the 'better' one was back in stock.
I am so glad I did, it is brilliant. I even bought extra Bosch chisels as I thought the supplied ones wouldn't be up to much but the Bosch are still in their box and the supplied ones have been amazing.
I have been chasing out a concrete floor and Accrington brick to hide away some waste pipes and fit an inspection hatch in a drain. This drill has literally saved me hours and hours of work with a hammer and chisel which to be honest is what I would have used previously.
It is very very heavy which is probably a good thing, but you couldn't use it for hours non stop without problems.
I can't really comment on its drill/hammer capabilities and have no reason to doubt them, but as a chisel it excels.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>