Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 232 reviews
5 stars
140
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 star
10
214 of 232(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional Value For Money
2 Mar 2015
By randomjohn
, Bristol
" Bought this to drill a 52mm core. The safety clutch kicked in making this a worthwhile purchase. Great value for money, had no issues drilling the 52mm core through a cavity wall. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN TTB278SDS
1 Mar 2015
By magdub
, Coventry
" I wanted to remove a stone fireplace hearth & had tried using a Lump hammer & chisel but wasnt even breaking through the stone, I bought the above TITAN TTB278SDS as had read good reviews about its performance which were spot on, I found it quite easy to use although a bit on the heavy side it performed well noise wasnt too bad , vibration average for its size the chisels both pointed & flat headed performed quite well up to 3hours constant use but struggled after further continual use. As a woman who does DIY I would recommend this product it is good value for money. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
24 Feb 2015
By Pastypearce
, Fleet Hampshire
" This is a great value product from a reputable outlet, with a two year guarantee you can't go wrong. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality drill, Quality price
23 Feb 2015
By mark1863
, warrington
" Excellent drill, can be used for almost any type of drilling or chasing out. I have yet to come up against anything it won't go through. Also if you put a whisk / mixing paddle in this drill it becomes an excellent mixing drill. Cannot fault especially for the price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as top brands!!
10 Feb 2015
By calvsemp
, Antrim
" Bought this as my dewalt one broke and needed a replacement! I was very sceptical due to the £50 price tag but it got good reviews. I couldn't believe the value for money, this is easily as good as ones 5 times the price and come with a 2 year guarantee. cant recommend enough! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has to be worth £50.
10 Feb 2015
By Priestland
, Lymington
" Was getting a bit tired of using hammer and bolster to dislodge some very well fixed tiles. Well what a revelation, chisel function and the included bit made light work of the task. Normally only buy bosch or makita tools so was a little apprehensive with this make. Cannot rate its longevity so have only given it 3 stars, but for this one task worth every penny. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like hot knife through butter
31 Jan 2015
By Woody7841
, Hull
" First ever STS drill I have ever bought or used. It made light work of making a 150mm hole in my kitchen wall for an extractor fan.
so many potential uses for this drill. My only reservation would be the 6kg weight of the drill after a while of use.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product.
31 Jan 2015
By otomy
, Herefordshire
" I have drilled 105mm holes in brick walls with this drill with no problems. The drills clutch works well if the drill jams and so i am very pleased with this purchase. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan 230-240v
24 Jan 2015
By christopher1
, greenhithe
" Exalent works just as good as any top brands for the fraction of the price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just get it already
23 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Bristol
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've used this to drill very tough walls and it made my Bosch drill look silly, I've used it to chisel up concrete and it breezed it.
Stop wasting your time by reading this, just put your hand in your pocket and buy it already. You won't regret it. "
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit.
23 Jan 2015
By Dave1950
, Capel Hendre
" Purchased urgently to complete the demolition of a brick wall after the machine I loaned for the job packed in.
Completed the task with ease using the chisel with hammer function.
Have yet to use the drill but am quite sure from the chiselling experience will cope with most tasks easily.
Only scored the machine average for reliability as I quite obviously have only just obtained it.
An amazing tool for under £50, what more can I say!
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
16 Jan 2015
By Nelly50
, Surrey
" Bought this to dig out concrete on broken fence post, only used once but really impressed how it broke up the concrete, wasn't expecting much for £49 but worked well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New sds
15 Jan 2015
By semicolon
, Aberystwyth
" Taking into account the sale cost of this sds, a 2 year guarantee what a bargain. So much better than my old sds. Why spend more? "
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service and drill
15 Jan 2015
By Xmastreeman
, West Wales
" Timed delivery by Parcelforce was a good start.. Bought for a specific job instead of hiring, on recommendation. Drilled a 6" hole through 30" granite and sandstone solid wall in under an hour. And this was using it on it's side, without it's own weight. A very impressive, tough piece of kit at a very good price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suprising
19 Dec 2014
By Biggav
, leeds
" Bought this item as a temporary put me on until I could afford to replace my busted high price branded one
Although this item is cheep, it feels and performs just as good as my old drill if not a touch better
The only draw back is the weight! It is heavy but with all the power it has (300w more than my old one) its not surprising
the plastic carry case is nice for the price and appears to be made to last
couldn't accurately report the reliability because ive only had it a few weeks but I've been using it almost daily for the last 3 weeks punching holes through very dense brick in next to no time and it shows no sign of premature failure, and ill continue using it until it fails (which i doubt will be any time soon) or i have no need for it so all in all its looking good
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
16 Dec 2014
By Smudgersplace
, Southampton
" Had this for nearly a year and has done everything asked of it.
Managed to find an extra long chisel bit elsewhere on the web and can use it to break out deep fence posts with ease.
Core drills with a 125 mm cutter no problem at all and takes the hardest render off of brickwork like a hot knife. Excellent.
"
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why wait
9 Dec 2014
By senseiniko
, ripon
" Marvellous did what i wanted easily, its heavy but is worth it for price. £60 for this is a steal. Packs a punch and low vibration. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good biggin
2 Dec 2014
By SAFR
, Chorley
" Excellent bit of kit and can't believe i only paid so little for it. Ive used it to lift up the old tiles on the kitchen floor and it was done it no time, so easy, i think probably due to the fact that it's got a bit of weight to it. also used it on the hammer drill setting to break a hole through the wall for the new vented tumble dryer and it made short work of that too it really is good value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Want to drill a brick?
24 Nov 2014
By Badsullivan
, Darlington
" I would have hired this tool. I would have driven the eight miles there and back, twice, paid a deposit, performed tricks to please the hirer...
a process which wouldn't have cost much less than the purchase of this amiable monster.
The first hole I drilled I hit concrete, and my monster treated it like its favorite cheese. The next was into engineering brick - and not modern stuff either! What can I say - you ask, it does it. Holes anywhere, chasing, chiseling... It is heavy, but that adds to its kudos, I think. If it broke down tomorrow I would have had my money's worth, but I don't think it will. With the extras supplied; the drill bits and chisels. I think I scooped a hundred and something pounds worth of drill for less than sixty quid.
I have only marked light on reliability etc., because I haven't had it for long! Otherwise, excellent!
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & Recommended by a frien
20 Nov 2014
By valleylad
, South Wales
" Bought this on a friends recommendation. Used to drill 2 4 inch cores (safety clutch & you can turn the hammer off), a few holes in a mixture of materials (hammer drill) and chase some channels out (chisel - hammer no rotation). Cheaper than hiring and incredible value. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>