Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(456 Reviews) 456
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 456 reviews
5 stars
293
4 stars
119
3 stars
23
2 stars
6
1 star
15
428 of 456(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality product
9 Jul 2016
By
, merseyside
" good quality product. just as good as the branded product. value for money. needed it to take plaster of the walls, take a fireplace out and dig up a trench in the floor. it was like going through cream cheese......made the job so easy to do. don't bother with the branded product. this is a handy piece of kit. a little advise though..............buy a pair of safety goggles !!! "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
5 Jul 2016
By
, Oxford
" Got this to take down a chimney breast once I got fed up of using a bolster. For the price it is a bargain. Decent build quality, would definitely recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
4 Jul 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Bought this drill thinking I would use it occasionally on the job. It's first outing it got hammered and stood up to the task exceptionally well. Strong well built and great value for money! Highly recommended! "
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan TTB278sds
30 Jun 2016
By
, Bedfodshire
" You get what you pay for! So they say but this is a bargain was using a makita drill breaker which got hot and struggled.I brought this as a couple of the others use them on site , no problem easy broke out concrete and bricks that the other breaker had trouble with, good value for money, only 240 volt so can't use on some building sites! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent tool for the money
27 Jun 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Only been using this for a short while so bear this in mind when looking at reliability etc. I was looking for an SDS drill for taking apart concrete fence posts and removing bricks from a wall. Went for the 1500w drill due to the work it would have to get through and so far no complaints. It does weigh 5kg so not the lightest however I would rather it be like this than plasticky! Overall good bit of kit if on a budget and will do the same job as one costing double so no brainer really. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great SDS+ drill
25 Jun 2016
By
, Black Isle
" Very pleased with purchase- so far have used to put a 32mm hole through 1metre of concrete and also used chisel function. Couldn't ask for better especially at the price point. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power to spare
23 Jun 2016
By
, South Wales
" This is a magnificent piece of kit at a very reasonable price. The chuck fitting design is faultless - it does not vibrate loose like the more usual keyless variety. The drilling power into concrete is exceptional. This drill is a real beast! Wish I could have bought one years ago - it would have saved a great deal of hassle. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
20 Jun 2016
By
, Loughborough
" I bought this as my hammer drill wouldn't drill more than 20mm into my concrete floor. This went down to 90mm in an instant.
It is quite heavy so wouldn't be great for high up drilling and no reverse gear but for the price it's great
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
18 Jun 2016
By
, Slough
" As i install alarm systems i normally use the tools provided by the company, but i was on a private job and i needed to drill some holes in 400 mm concrete walls to install some Cctv wires. Despite the fact it is quite heavy, it handled the job easily.
Only problem might be when you need to drill small holes eg. for raw plugs , using the adaptor , due to the weight of the drill can be slightly difficult because the hammer function is not so powerful.
Overall, for the price i've payed i've made a good deal.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trade Drilll ar DiY price
17 Jun 2016
By
, Dorset
" Great value for trade or DIY powerful drill nice case and drill set. Recommended. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great time saver
13 Jun 2016
By
, Ely
" I spent an hour breaking some concrete by hand without making much of an impression. Nipped to screwfix and bought this drill/breaker and finished the job in 5 minutes. Great bit of kit!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Serious Power!
9 Jun 2016
By
, Keighley
" I purchased this tool to drill some holes in to tough concrete...did it without a fuss. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Time Breaker
4 Jun 2016
By
, New Milton, Hants
" I had 2 fence posts to replace; the first one took many, many hours to hand chisel away the concrete so I decided to purchased the Titan SDS drill to do the 2nd post. I was happy that I did so. It saved me hours of work and a lot less stresses and damage to my hands.
The Titan initially feels like it could be more powerful but it is a fantastic drill for the money and did a decent job of breaking away the concrete.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value SDS drill!
30 May 2016
By
, Peterborough
" This drilled through the concrete lintel I was drilling like a knife through butter! Saved me hours. Only wish I'd got it months ago, would have saved me loads on the useless standard drill bits I was going through.
Have since used it for many tasks including chasing cable routes through a concrete floor and taking out a breeze block wall,
Absolutely super value at this price!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Brilliant
28 May 2016
By
, Pembrokeshire
" I'm a tradesman and nearly all my tools are top brands. However, I needed a breaker for a small job and came across this one so bought it thinking, if it packs up after the job, well so what at that price.
It did the job I needed with ease (making holes in a stone wall for joists). It isnt the most powerful machine - but it isnt bad either! Then today I needed to break up some granite based concrete nearly 6" think. Now, to be fair it is not like a big Kango, and it was hard work, but flipping heck it managed it extremely well all things considered. Really impressed. Would not hesitate to recommend! Brilliant little bit of kit.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
27 May 2016
By
, Ribble Valley
" Excellent value for money. Quality product at a great price - it does exactly what it says on the box. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the money
23 May 2016
By
, Woking
" I was having trouble drilling into concrete with my normal electric drill so I thought I should buy an SDS drill as I've wanted one for ages. I was a bit sceptical about this drill as it was pretty cheap but the guy in the store recommended it. I have to say it was a good purchase, it's really powerful and had no problems drilling through the concrete. It's slightly heavy but I guess that will come in handy when I use the breaker function. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great pice of Kit
14 May 2016
By
, Ashford
" I am very impressed with this Drill, it comes with a useful amount attachments and performs very well, just a bit on the heavy side. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan 5kg sds
10 May 2016
By
, Colchester
" I bought this for doing a few jobs about the house. Ive got a decent hammer drill (Makita) but this thing has stacks of power. It flies through brickwork and concrete.
It's a fairly heavy item and I guess that's going to help with the breaker action.
I tried the breaker on a concrete plinth I have to break out. 4inch of fairly heavy stuff and it broke it up no problem. The chisels are pretty good as are the drill bits that come with the drill. would definatley recommend it. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sds drill. Amazing p
5 May 2016
By
, Leeds
" Excellent drill. Amazing price for the performance. Would not have been able to do the diy project without this.
Only drawback is that's its pretty heavy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>