Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 330 reviews
5 stars
214
4 stars
81
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 star
13
306 of 330(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light work
3 Sep 2015
By DIY1951
, Leicester
" A great product for the price. Would recommend to anyone for DIY work, saves alot of time.
Some chisels can be a little tight in the chuck which makes them difficult to remove, haven't checked the shank sizes compared to those supplied, but the supplied pieces fit perfectly.
Having spent four hours chipping up half the kitchen floor tiles I thought there must be a better way. Being only a DIY job didn't want to go to great expense. Found the Titan TTB278SDS on offer. Off to the local Screwfix and purchase along with a tile chisel.
Got home protective gear on, forty five minutes later job done.
Tile chisel is a must, as it reduces the angle to the floor and reduces chipping into the floor.
I recommend a good lined glove for your main grip as after a time the vibration can become an issue. Although having said that it should be l part of your PPE anyway, the vibration is not that noticeable.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
3 Sep 2015
By Paulio999
, Camberley
" Exceptionally performing breaker and drill. Will tackle any aggregate with ease. Well recommended and for the price of it you could buy two. One for each hand "
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Drill
31 Aug 2015
By Leedarlo
, North Wales
" During the early summer my friend let me have the use of a similar type drill for breaking up concrete, which was excellent.
I have previously bought a Titan nine inch angle grinder so I knew that I had no issues with the manufacturer.
I used this for the first time today, and it was excellent, large chunks of concrete were dispatched in seconds and I even used it as a drill driver when my cordless gave up the ghost with some four inch screws and it just screwed them in without any problems at all.
It really is worth every penny and comes with the accessories and a good plastic storage case.
The only downside is it is a big old beast so it really is more of a drill for big jobs your cordless or standard drill shy away from.
Just go out and buy one, you will not be disappointed.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money dril
31 Aug 2015
By EPSEY
, Loughborough
" Needed an sds drill but I didn't want to spend hundreds of pounds as you would have to for a deWalt. I was a little hesitant about buying the Titan however it has 2 year warranty and that swayed me. Happy to report this is an excellent drill and has easily performed to my expectations....If you need a good sds drill for a very good price get it! "
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for DIY 9 yrs ago
30 Aug 2015
By Ronniefish1
, Swansea
" yes 9yrs ago for general DIY never failed me yet amazed at its power versatility and the attachments are fantastic. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant performance
29 Aug 2015
By Gdod
, North Yorkshire
" used the drill to demolish old stone fireplace. Performance unbelievable, like knife through butter. Would have taken two days with hammers and chisels, and a lot of noise and mess. The Titan completed the task in 3 hours, and very little mess in the room I was working in. It is big and heavy, and ok for drilling below say chest height, but would probably struggle a bit drilling above chest height for longer periods. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill/breaker
29 Aug 2015
By NSSB
, Bognor Regis
" I am an all round builder and I bought one of these years ago and it was excellent, powerful for the smaller breaking and drilling was no problem. Unfortunately it finally gave up after many years abuse so I bought this new one which is even stronger and built much better with its magnesium casing. I'm very happy with my new purchase and hope it lasts as lon as its predecessor if not longer "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for value and realiabilty
28 Aug 2015
By NJR01
, southampton
" Perfect for almost any job from chasing walls to breaking out concrete floors "
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Fantastic price
28 Aug 2015
By Maz7543
, Cardiff
" I have had a few drills over the past couple of years. My house is built of stone and tends to kill them very quickly but this Titan feels like the real deal. Easily drilled all the retaining holes for my new railings and gave me great confidence in its ability to do the things I need. Thanks to the guy in the shop for pointing me in this direction. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
26 Aug 2015
By Petite
, Worthing
" I needed an all purpose drill for a number of DIY jobs that used mains electricity and a member of staff guided me to the Titan 5 kg SDS model. It seems to fit the bill well being robust and easy to use although it is a bit on the big side. The first use for it was to drill holes through breeze blocks and there were no problems at all. It has a useful variable speed facility and the drills can be changed easily. The price of the drill was very reasonable for what it can do. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job well!
25 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, East Yorkshire
" My aging but still excellent German hammer drill which I'd owned for 30 years developed a wiring fault and I needed a decent hammer drill in a hurry - after two disappointing purchases ( one a well known brand) from a well known national store, both of which I returned, I finally plumped for the Titan SDS drill and I'm delighted with it!
It's a bit of a monster in size and weight but it does exactly what it says on the tin and then some!
Even when drilling multiple holes into concrete fence posts it proved very little effort and when drilling through brick and block cavity walls it was almost effortless. Probably the hardest part was inserting the drill bit and holding the weight of the drill while it did it's stuff - the sheer weight and power of the drill did most of the work.
I've only used it a couple of times for breaking up very small areas of concrete and so far it's worked a treat and I wouldn't doubt it could withstand a fair bit punishment without falling to pieces.
Even though it's big and heavy it's still quite comfortable to handle but realistically, it's perhaps a bit too big and heavy to replace a regular general purpose/DIY hammer drill for everyday use but if and when you need a drill that can punch holes in hard material without making YOU struggle then for the price, you won't find better and when you do need it, you'll be glad you bought it!
At the price and given its capabilities a great addition to any tool kit! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan 5kg hammer drill.
24 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, Bangor
" It was that good all my mates bought one! Amazing value. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Concrete easy-blaster
24 Aug 2015
By thegoat
, Church Stretton
" This tool did exactly what I wanted it for and made light work of breaking up concrete. Easy to use and easy to handle, delivered free and quickly and cost less than two days hire of something similar - brilliant. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan ads drill
18 Aug 2015
By Fuller
, Maidstone
" Great value great price. Can't really go wrong. With the 2 year warranty aswell well worth it "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another TITAN Winner
17 Aug 2015
By Grafter50
, Epsom
" Good quality item that broke up some brickwork and concrete around a manhole cover. Ideal for the smaller jobs like this as I have the large TITAN breaker that is too heavy for the smaller jobs.
Recommended "
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a tool, what a Titan.
15 Aug 2015
By Degsy57
, Birkenhead
" I was very unsure when I made this purchase as there is so much choice. I did the usual and read the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised when I came to the Titan Range. I decided to but the TITAN 5kg sds plus best move I have made in a while. it is a very heavy duty robust piece of equipment that I am sure will outlive its 2 year warranty. As far as value for money there is no comparison this tool ticks all the boxes. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes away the pain and strain
12 Aug 2015
By Toopoortoretire
, Southampton
" Brilliant!. I had some old concrete footings to break up. I tried hammer and chisel, pickaxe and sledgehammer.
After an hour I had a small pile of chippings but couldn't touch the main body of hardened concrete.
So I bit the bullet and bought the drill to act as a power chisel. I wasn't expecting much but if it could make a dent it'd do better than me.
An hour after plugging the brute in and starting I was halfway through the job. It's a solid machine and does exactly as it says and does it well.
After being so pleased with the chisel action I decided to try the hammer drill on an old concrete lintel and the Titan just eats up anything I throw at it.
I don't know how Titan manage to produce machines of this quality at the price they do but I for one and very pleased they do. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what a great machine
11 Aug 2015
By Terminator6
, Burgess Hill
" Went and purchased this drill to break up several old fence post footings and saved me a lott of hard work doing it with hammer & chiesel.This beast is mean and a little heavy but more than adequate for jobs around the home.For the price a real bargain tool to have in your collection. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good sds drill
8 Aug 2015
By Pixie1
, West Sussex, UK
" Purchased this drill as my current drill was not powerful enough to remove a section of double thickness brick wall, was going to hire a machine but decided to buy instead as the hire price was two thirds of the price, I now have this drill available for any future projects I may undertake, the drill performed very well and without it the wall would still be standing, 10 out of 10 for value and the performance of this drill, only used for two days so reliability not tested long term, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB278SDS
7 Aug 2015
By Knocknoc
, Cornwall
" Cracking drill for the money, I bought this one to replace an old one that I used and abused for loads of different jobs.
Forgetting the low price for a sec...these Titan tools are really great quality.
Remembering the price...An absolute bargain!
I am not precious about my tools, I use them hard and replace them. I don't want to spend a fortune on a popular named brand that I need to watch over all the time. This has a two year guarantee and that is worth the price tag alone. My old one lasted well longer than two years so I am happy to stick with Titan.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>