Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 282 reviews
5 stars
176
4 stars
73
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
13
260 of 282(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this drill.
23 May 2015
By MonkeyMajic
, Leeds
" Such a good quality drill. Comes with a good selection of drill bits. The carry case is good quality and very stable. I've not come across a job this could not deal with. Comes with two year guarantee, what more could you ask for? "
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paid for itself
23 May 2015
By Tomo75
, Colchester
" Two sentences: Paid for itself in two outings. still going strong ten months on. only reason it rates three on reliability is that i had to tighten all the hex bolts the first couple of times i used it, once worn in i still check them but they are tight as a drum. treat it right and it will last you an age. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan hammer
22 May 2015
By jasp2
, paisley
" great bit of kit for the average D.I.Yer,professional performance for amateur prices "
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screwfix
19 May 2015
By Mike1958
, West end Southampton
" Really good service , want to use again , come away feeling good with the purchase , really interesting with the products in stock at good prices . "
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality drill
12 May 2015
By Taz73
, Chesterfield
" Good quality drill.
Drills into brickwork like a hot knife in butter .
Broke and smashed concrete up very quickly.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill
9 May 2015
By podpod
, Letchworth
" Absolutely brilliant went through the walls with ease - does the job that drills 4 times as expensive will do and you get all the attachments - for the price a great buy "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good kit
5 May 2015
By CupcakeKid1981
, High Wycombe
" I am not that familiar with DIY, building a sandwich is usually the extent of my knowhow. However, this drill went through a brick wall like a knife through butter. On hammer setting and I didn't feel a thing and applied almost no pressure! This is a serious tool that does the work so you don't have to. Comfortable and powerful.
Only downsides, although this comes with a large range of bits, none were big enough for my project. So I got that (22mm bit) separately.. also from Screwfix and it was dirt cheap! No stock in my local store so had to go 13 miles to nearest branch with stock. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan - Drill / Breaker
3 May 2015
By Danny71
, Thetford
" This drill does everything asked of it and matches the performances of its more expensive rivals. The breaker feature is excellent for removing plaster and making openings in brick and block work, thanks to this it has reduced many hours of hard labour. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money drill
28 Apr 2015
By Dijo
, Skipton
" Found it as good as other drills costing more....Everyone impressed with the performance. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Piece of Kit
27 Apr 2015
By Mark51
, Lancs
" Bought a new house to completely refurbish which required old plaster removing from every wall in the house, this small breaker made the work extremely easy. I also used it for demolishing a couple of internal walls again made the job very easy. I would highly recommend this SDS Drill / Breaker for the money; it paid for itself on the first day. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Great drill
26 Apr 2015
By Smaug
, Leicester
" Wow! after struggling to drill through a reinforced concrete post to bolt a fence post to it with my old Standard Bosch drill & conventional chuck, burning out 3 drill bits, drill & my bones suffering from severe vibration I went in search of a new drill.
Having looked at several non branded SDS hammer drills I decided on the Titan Magnesium from Screwfix. The decision was easy with having used professional power tools earlier in my career as an electrician, I new what I was looking for, a powerful SDS hammer drill that I could also use as chisel. This drill offered all of these features at a price that represented good value. Screwfix staff were friendly & helpful & further more they had it in stock at a location convenient to my location. Other retailers I found did not have non branded drills in stock.
Using the drill was pardon the expression, but like drilling butter. This was the same reinforced concrete post that I had burnt out 3 standard chuck held masonry drill bits & old drill. With the new drill I was able to drill a 12mm hole effortlessly in one smooth action rather than having to push through smaller drill bits first as previously. No vibration was felt.
Have only owned this drill for two days at the time of writing this, so can not validate reliability, but with 2 year warranty it gives me piece of mind.
Now looking forward to using it for the next job. As they say having the right tool makes it so much easier & a joy to do. "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
24 Apr 2015
By Noman
, Dewsbury
" This sds hammer drill is very good for lots of work
I realy like it
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Excellent
22 Apr 2015
By FruitandVeg
, Boston
" Bigger than expected, I'm sure when its used it will be up to the jobs I'm looking to do. Cant rate it on reliability and performance yet as its not been out of the box, but at the price i paid you cant go wrong. "
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy Duty SDS Drill
20 Apr 2015
By gingerpussycat
, Axminster, Devon
" I needed a replacement for my 10 year old drill. The Titan TTB278 SDS is robust, powerful for most jobs and represents fantastic value. Even 10 years ago I paid twice the price for a comparable quality drill. A must for any serious DIYer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy but brutal
20 Apr 2015
By SpongoBongo
, Orpington
" I bought this because I was fed up spending what seemed like an eternity drilling into concrete lintels and hard brick on DIY jobs. For the amount of work I do I couldn't justify spending more on a 'named' product. Truth is, it's fantastic. I managed to drill holes in my concrete fence posts with ease and broke up a 60 year old concrete path in minutes. I've no idea how long the drill will last, but with a bit of TLC and a regular top up of lithium grease, I'm hopeful this will serve me well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
16 Apr 2015
By BigTrev
, Brighton
" Does any tough job I need it to at a fraction of the cost of the big brand names, great value for money and when it did start to lose some power , replaced without any hassle "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
15 Apr 2015
By carts
, Watford
" This turned out to be a great purchase, needed to remove a large area of floor tiles which had been fixed with an inch of floor adhesive and this drill worked wonders, recommend it highly. Hard to imagine a more expensive drill would have done a better job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great For removing Render
14 Apr 2015
By Whirl1
, Warwickshire
" Purchased as a cheaper option than renting SDS for removing old concrete pebble dash . Going strong - and this is tough stuff to remove. . Great value and making light work. Tip buy a separate angled drill bit for this type of job. All in all happy with product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality drill
10 Apr 2015
By ant26
, kent
" Value for money and did the job I wanted it to do. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent
7 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Bristol
" Bought almost two years ago and has done sterling service. Powerful enough for just about anything. Used with a spade chisel to strip the kitchen floor of tiles and adhesive - what a time saver.
Marked 3/5 for reliability as after 18 months the rotation stop stopped working (it didn't rotate, but didn't hold the bit in position either) and a few weeks after that the hammer action broke. However, it was replaced with no hassle at all at my local branch (Avonmouth) and I've now got one for another two years. To be fair, I have used it a lot.
For the features and the price, I would definitely recommend it. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>