Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
9
171 of 187(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid bargain
29 Aug 2014
By
, Norfolk
"I used this on some face bricks which had to be drilled out individually without damaging the surrounding bricks. Needless to say these were hard bricks which didn't give up easily. This machine did the job without wrecking the rest of the house. I read the reviews before buying and I would have to say they are all good although I didn't have any problem with the instructions as it worked without needing to read them and the bits didn't get stuck even though I didn't use any grease. For £50 you will not do any better. It was so good that I might just buy another because good machines do eventually pack up and then you never find another one as good or so cheap.
My advice is - buy two The first will last a lifetime and the second will help if it isstill like hitting your head against a brick wall next time round!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome SDS Drill
28 Aug 2014
By
, Southwest
"Great drill and great price. Would buy again and highly recommend to friends."
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bargain
21 Aug 2014
By
, Southampton
"My old Bosch hammer drill died. Initially did not replace just using my battery powered drill. However although it could cope with normal masonry it would not touch concrete blocks. Bought this I must admit solely on price. What a bargain. It makes very short work of the hardest block. It maybe heavy but as you do not need to use any force to drill the holes so no more energy. Highly recommended."
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goog bit of kit
18 Aug 2014
By
, London
"Did everything expected of it and a bargain at the price."
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the second one I've owned
16 Aug 2014
By
, Northern Ireland
"After using my old one one so much it finally gave up - I wasted no time in ordering another. Maybe a strange recommendation but for a great value, this is it!"
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Quality Product
1 Aug 2014
By
, Dover
"Bought this to drill into concrete blocks, I think they are called 7 newton. Previous drill was a Bosch hammer drill and although it tried it just could not manage the task. When I powered up the Titan it just sailed through the concrete without hesitation, what a difference. If you are thinking about one, just buy it."
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN SDS PLUS DRILL
28 Jul 2014
By
, CORNWALL
"FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY!
ROBUST; POWERFUL & VERSATILE.
JOBS TAKING HOURS BEFORE NOW COMPLETED IN A MATTER OF MINUTES IN GRANITE; CONCRETE & BLOCK.
WELL DONE AGAIN SCREWFIX.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill
28 Jul 2014
By
, Bedfordshire
"I needed to cut a hole for an air con exhaust in a hurry and did think of hiring a tool to do the job but checking I saw this - at a very competitive price. Thinking even if I only got three or four jobs like this done before it expires it made financial sense plus the added convenience of it sitting in the shed to use when I need it.
As for the job, it did it great. Started drilling out outline, easy but it worth noting, boy does it kick up dust and the fan does a grand job of spreading it about. The chisel then did a good job of cutting out the hole and tidying it up. It’s a heavy bit of kit so not easy to manoeuvre but then you don’t need this for intricate bits, time to break out chisel and hammer.
Only average rating for reliability for now as it has only had one outing but after I brushed of the brick and stone dust still looks and sounds like new. Booklet which comes with it said no user maintenance needed but then in another section tells you how to check and add grease to gearbox. Think this may be a good idea every three or four outings as a fair bit did find its way onto the bits through the unit.
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value SDS Drill
28 Jul 2014
By
, Isle of Wight
"Used for breaking up concrete and taking down walls, excellent power and performance."
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bit of kit
15 Jul 2014
By
, n.ireland
"bought this to replace old sds drill and it has paid for itself within a day....drilled and cut out 6" concrete....saved a fortune with screwfix...."
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bomb proof
4 Jul 2014
By
, wales
"we got a couple of these to hack the render off an old chapel.
they have been dropped off the scaffolding, been rained on, hung off, got so hot you could cook an egg on them and thoroughly abused.
they are still going strong and 200 square meters of old render is laying on the floor."
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would i buy this SDS DRILL
30 Jun 2014
By
, cheshire
"This products is great value considering the amazing features which are not available on higher priced products, i would recommend this Drill for commercial and use at home for simple DIY tasks, screwfix cannot be beaten on the price for power tools."
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb value for money
26 Jun 2014
By
, Northampton
"As an average home diy-er, I occasionally need something a little more robust than the average hammer drill.
The Titan 5kg SDS plus fits the bill perfectly and at less than £50 (on offer) then what's not to like.
Obviously can't say about reliability yet, but others say it's good, so if it lasts me a few years that's fine.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value did the job
23 Jun 2014
By
, Manchester
"Used this drill for the first time! It has a small tool set, good for most small jobs.
I used it to cut holes in brickwork for timber joists. It made the job easy!"
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good drill
19 Jun 2014
By
, farnborough
"This is the second one of these I have had. They do a good job and a bit more. Good value for money and I would buy again."
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More than expected
19 Jun 2014
By
, Devon
"I was looking to purchase a simple drill to carry out small to medium DIY jobs about the home.
This is capable of far more than I expected from both the description and the price.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price & performance
16 Jun 2014
By
, Rugby
"Bought this drill last week for tile removal. Great bit of kit, more power than I need and less than £50.00 - what's not to like?"
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
16 Jun 2014
By
, Belvedere
"I bought this as it was cheap but so impressed with the power of this beast of a drill. I seriously think it'd go through anything. Well impressed!"
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr Screwfix Goes Insane
16 Jun 2014
By
, Nottingham
"Mr Screwfix must certainly have lost the plot, and I fear for his mental stability. This must be the only reason for him selling such a fantastic product at such a low price. Not only is the drill amazing in all three modes, but you get a solid case, additional standard chuck, and a selection of drills and chisels. I checked reviews online (very positive) but when the assistant brought me the drill, I thought that she had brought me a top of the range model in error! Now Mr Screwfix go and sit down in a darkened room and think about what you have done. I am sure that when you come to your senses, you will sell this drill at a more realistic higher price."
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit !
16 Jun 2014
By
, Jarrow
"Recommended by a friend in the renovation trade. Made short work of 50 foot long dividing wall between concrete drives."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>