Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(420 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 420 reviews
5 stars
271
4 stars
107
3 stars
23
2 stars
4
1 star
15
393 of 420(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Superb tool
3 May 2016
By
, Irvine, Scotland
" I've never used an sds drill before and what a surprise it was compared to ordinary hammer drills. This machine just powered its way through the wall without any problems. I am really impressed and I'm looking forward to using it again. I can recommend it without any reservations. I cannot score reliability 5 stars as I've only used it once. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Value
3 May 2016
By
, Leeds
" Reasonably priced SDS drill that does what you expect, can't fault it. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvelous TITAN
26 Apr 2016
By
, Sleaford
" Can't believe how good and efficient this drill was, I had burnt out 4 ordinary masonry drills trying to drill a concrete lintel, this drill took seconds, brilliant. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough tool, excellent value
24 Apr 2016
By
, UK
" I now have 5 of these! A very powerful tool that lasts. As all the other reviews say you cannot beat it for the price. I am in Spain and have a team of Morrocans using them and they are not known for being easy on machinery. 1 died a few weeks ago but it was over 2 years old! One thing to be aware of is the cooling fan can make things dusty if breaking inside, other than that easily comparable to the big brands at a 5th of the price. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Drill
20 Apr 2016
By
, Gloucester
" Read the reviews beforehand and can honestly say they were right. This is the first sds drill that I've owned and I'm not disappointed with it so far. I bought it to core drill a 6" (150mm) hole for an extractor and it handled it with ease. The clutch worked a treat (so no broken wrists) and it drilled through the brick easily, just can't believe I haven't bought one of these before! It makes life and jobs so much easier. Great value for money to. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value
16 Apr 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Excellent bit of kit for the money! Comes in a case, with extra drill bits and was easy to set up! Works really well and cut through blocks with ease. Real value for money and seems to be put together really well. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and great value
15 Apr 2016
By
, Exeter
" Excellent SDS Drill.
Nice and powerful
Comes with a few decent accessories
Performs well
So great value overall
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome piece of kit
9 Apr 2016
By
, Guildford
" I regard myself as an above average DIYer and have always bought decent tools. I finally realised I needed a SDS, so picked this up today. I was struggling, (understatement), indeed making no impact whatsoever with my Dewalt or even a mains hammer drill. With this, my job to drill a hole in concrete was completed in literally seconds. No more struggling for me. What a truly awesome tool :-) "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Piece of Kit
4 Apr 2016
By
, Derby
" Excellent value product. Well built and goes through concrete like a hot knife through butter. Having struggled on for years with a conventional hammer drill I wish I'd had bought an SDS drill years ago. Only used it once so too early to comment on reliability but seems to a substantial piece of kit for the price. At this price it's a steal. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
4 Apr 2016
By
, Cambs
" This drill is excellent. It's very powerful so you have great control. The job was done in no time. Great customer service too, highly recommended. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan in name and ability
26 Mar 2016
By
, Brighton
" Based on price and its ability, you'd be hard pressed to find a better option for heavy SDS work. Its solid construction and weight allows it to breeze through brick and concrete at a pace. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of Kit!
26 Mar 2016
By
, Plymouth
" I actually purchased this Drill for a friend who's drill I borrowed and broke...whoops! He's well pleased with it and so he should be. I always buy Titan tools not just for the price but for their reliability too. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in screwfix?
20 Mar 2016
By
, Banbury
" I'm simple DIY but this is a beast. Just compare it with other Drills. It better and more powerfull then more expensive Bosch etc! Great Tool "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
4 Mar 2016
By
, stoke-on-trent
" Bought this after a friend recommended it, not disappointed , very powerful and drills masonry with ease, great tool. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard working
3 Mar 2016
By
, lancs
" Bought this to replace one that I have used to death, used and abused it but no hesitation to buy another, though when I get time I will pull theold one apart to see if it can be rescued. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value drill
2 Mar 2016
By
, Aylesbury
" Bought to fix large staircase brackets to a concrete wall
Loads of power, drill penetrated concrete with ease
Made the job quick and easy
I marked reliability as a 3 as I have not had it long enough to mark higher "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Drill
27 Feb 2016
By
, Brighton
" Bought this to to mount a tv on a wall of a 60's concrete tower block, it went through like a knife through butter. Well worth the price based on performance & accessories "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class product
24 Feb 2016
By
, Stoke on Trent
" Purchased to remove a tile floor, it did it with ease. The amount of time it saved was unbelievable, great value for money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
20 Feb 2016
By
, Ayr
" Purchased this drill for ground /concrete work did great a few years ago had no hesitation to buy the same again . Great tool and value for money. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new SDS drill
18 Feb 2016
By
, Addlestone, Surrey
" Excellent value , sturdy machine a really good buy. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>