Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 210 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
61
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
9
193 of 210(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
16 Dec 2014
By Smudgersplace
, Southampton
" Had this for nearly a year and has done everything asked of it.
Managed to find an extra long chisel bit elsewhere on the web and can use it to break out deep fence posts with ease.
Core drills with a 125 mm cutter no problem at all and takes the hardest render off of brickwork like a hot knife. Excellent.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why wait
9 Dec 2014
By senseiniko
, ripon
" Marvellous did what i wanted easily, its heavy but is worth it for price. £60 for this is a steal. Packs a punch and low vibration. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good biggin
2 Dec 2014
By SAFR
, Chorley
" Excellent bit of kit and can't believe i only paid so little for it. Ive used it to lift up the old tiles on the kitchen floor and it was done it no time, so easy, i think probably due to the fact that it's got a bit of weight to it. also used it on the hammer drill setting to break a hole through the wall for the new vented tumble dryer and it made short work of that too it really is good value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Want to drill a brick?
24 Nov 2014
By Badsullivan
, Darlington
" I would have hired this tool. I would have driven the eight miles there and back, twice, paid a deposit, performed tricks to please the hirer...
a process which wouldn't have cost much less than the purchase of this amiable monster.
The first hole I drilled I hit concrete, and my monster treated it like its favorite cheese. The next was into engineering brick - and not modern stuff either! What can I say - you ask, it does it. Holes anywhere, chasing, chiseling... It is heavy, but that adds to its kudos, I think. If it broke down tomorrow I would have had my money's worth, but I don't think it will. With the extras supplied; the drill bits and chisels. I think I scooped a hundred and something pounds worth of drill for less than sixty quid.
I have only marked light on reliability etc., because I haven't had it for long! Otherwise, excellent!
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & Recommended by a frien
20 Nov 2014
By valleylad
, South Wales
" Bought this on a friends recommendation. Used to drill 2 4 inch cores (safety clutch & you can turn the hammer off), a few holes in a mixture of materials (hammer drill) and chase some channels out (chisel - hammer no rotation). Cheaper than hiring and incredible value. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hot knife through butter
17 Nov 2014
By raffefra
, Belfast
" My old Black and Decker hammer wasn't making a dent in the concrete just to drill a few holes. Fancied an SDS but was worried about the price. Glad I picked this and got it at the lower price too. Made short work of the job putting up a dog pen. Don't bother renting just buy this-you can't go wrong and you get to keep it at the end of the job. Might struggle with its weight if doing any overhead work but worth the compromise. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paid for itself in hours
16 Nov 2014
By spike1
, Scunthorpe
" I can't praise this tool enough. I had a small wall to demolish and I've never come across such hard mortar joints, after 2 hours and very little progress I decided I'd buy myself this drill I'd previously seen online but couldn't find a job to justify it. What a bargain, 2hrs after getting back job done ! I've since used it to drill 50mm holes through brickwork, like a hot knife though butter . I can't imagine a task this drill will not be up to. I've only given 3 stars for reliability as it hasn't stood the test of time yet, but I am confident it will . "
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
7 Nov 2014
By thechipmunk
, Huddersfield
" Great piece of kit, great price would definitely recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fandabydozy
3 Nov 2014
By Flangey
, Kent
" This product I bought as whenever I hire things like this I'm backwards and forwards to hire shop as things go wrong and I got a bit of work to do at my house so I thought I'm gonna buy it and it was great easy to use and such a reasonable price really impressed would recommend and have already told friends think there bored now with me and my DIY "
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
powerful
29 Oct 2014
By Crewediyer
, Crewe
" Was a great purchase needed something with extra power to drill a hole for a tumble dryer vent and it worked very well with the diamond core set was quite heavy but all in all very good quality "
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
25 Oct 2014
By HuskyMan
, Lancashire
" This drill paid for itself in its first task. Cheaper to buy than hiring one for the day.
Go buy yourselves one,quickly.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
23 Oct 2014
By fazzer11
, Norfolk
" you can spend hundreds on SDS drills so I was sceptical. I needed to fix batons to an ugly concrete garage and the fix close boarding. The standard hammer drill and masonry bit was like trying to pick a hole in a diamond with a rubber toothpick. Impossible!
I decided to go for this SDS drill and WOW! What a fantastic tool. It cuts through the concrete as if it were pine wood. I can drill holes for Tapcon screw in seconds......This drill saved my life and has added value to my property turning a concrete bunker into a Suffolk Style barn!!
SCREWFIX ---- Why did your packers put my electric bulb order in the same box as the Drill? and loose as well! All smashed or damaged "
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
19 Oct 2014
By J6789
, kent
" Used to hack off render brilliant value does exactly what it says it does excellent drilling in concrete "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant drill
19 Oct 2014
By mikeaudlem
, Cheshire
" Just what I needed at the right price and good quality "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Money SDS Drill
15 Oct 2014
By Freddie24
, Kent
" I bought this SDS drill to put up a Roman Blind, the fixings had to be mounted into a concrete lintel. The drill cut into the lintel in no time at all, no drill drift a nice clean hole. I thoroughly recommend this drill for a your everyday DIY'er. Why pay more. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for me
7 Oct 2014
By CheeseyDJ
, Portsmouth
" I was digging 2 foot holes for fence posts on a Sunday, and hit solid concrete. I bashed at it a few times with a lump hammer and bolster but very quickly realised it would take weeks to get through it like that!
I looked at hiring a breaker, which start at about £60 per day once you include the sharpening charge and all that guff. Also, none of the hire shops are open on a Sunday. I saw this beast going for the same amount of money Screwfix, and thought I'd give it a go.
It took about an hour to smash through the 12 inch square and 8 inch thick lump of concrete, with awkward access (up to a foot down the hole!). I imagine a more powerful hired machine would have complete the task more quickly, but I would have had to wait a week to get started and I wouldn't have been able to keep the thing once I'd finished.
Overall very satisfied. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid bargain
29 Aug 2014
By Stilldigging
, Norfolk
" I used this on some face bricks which had to be drilled out individually without damaging the surrounding bricks. Needless to say these were hard bricks which didn't give up easily. This machine did the job without wrecking the rest of the house. I read the reviews before buying and I would have to say they are all good although I didn't have any problem with the instructions as it worked without needing to read them and the bits didn't get stuck even though I didn't use any grease. For £50 you will not do any better. It was so good that I might just buy another because good machines do eventually pack up and then you never find another one as good or so cheap.
My advice is - buy two The first will last a lifetime and the second will help if it isstill like hitting your head against a brick wall next time round!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome SDS Drill
28 Aug 2014
By Crowbot
, Southwest
" Great drill and great price. Would buy again and highly recommend to friends. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bargain
21 Aug 2014
By Eling
, Southampton
" My old Bosch hammer drill died. Initially did not replace just using my battery powered drill. However although it could cope with normal masonry it would not touch concrete blocks. Bought this I must admit solely on price. What a bargain. It makes very short work of the hardest block. It maybe heavy but as you do not need to use any force to drill the holes so no more energy. Highly recommended. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goog bit of kit
18 Aug 2014
By KOTC
, London
" Did everything expected of it and a bargain at the price. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>