Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(445 Reviews) 445
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 445 reviews
5 stars
287
4 stars
115
3 stars
23
2 stars
5
1 star
15
418 of 445(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power to spare
23 Jun 2016
By
, South Wales
" This is a magnificent piece of kit at a very reasonable price. The chuck fitting design is faultless - it does not vibrate loose like the more usual keyless variety. The drilling power into concrete is exceptional. This drill is a real beast! Wish I could have bought one years ago - it would have saved a great deal of hassle. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
20 Jun 2016
By
, Loughborough
" I bought this as my hammer drill wouldn't drill more than 20mm into my concrete floor. This went down to 90mm in an instant.
It is quite heavy so wouldn't be great for high up drilling and no reverse gear but for the price it's great
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
18 Jun 2016
By
, Slough
" As i install alarm systems i normally use the tools provided by the company, but i was on a private job and i needed to drill some holes in 400 mm concrete walls to install some Cctv wires. Despite the fact it is quite heavy, it handled the job easily.
Only problem might be when you need to drill small holes eg. for raw plugs , using the adaptor , due to the weight of the drill can be slightly difficult because the hammer function is not so powerful.
Overall, for the price i've payed i've made a good deal.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trade Drilll ar DiY price
17 Jun 2016
By
, Dorset
" Great value for trade or DIY powerful drill nice case and drill set. Recommended. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great time saver
13 Jun 2016
By
, Ely
" I spent an hour breaking some concrete by hand without making much of an impression. Nipped to screwfix and bought this drill/breaker and finished the job in 5 minutes. Great bit of kit!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Serious Power!
9 Jun 2016
By
, Keighley
" I purchased this tool to drill some holes in to tough concrete...did it without a fuss. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Time Breaker
4 Jun 2016
By
, New Milton, Hants
" I had 2 fence posts to replace; the first one took many, many hours to hand chisel away the concrete so I decided to purchased the Titan SDS drill to do the 2nd post. I was happy that I did so. It saved me hours of work and a lot less stresses and damage to my hands.
The Titan initially feels like it could be more powerful but it is a fantastic drill for the money and did a decent job of breaking away the concrete.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value SDS drill!
30 May 2016
By
, Peterborough
" This drilled through the concrete lintel I was drilling like a knife through butter! Saved me hours. Only wish I'd got it months ago, would have saved me loads on the useless standard drill bits I was going through.
Have since used it for many tasks including chasing cable routes through a concrete floor and taking out a breeze block wall,
Absolutely super value at this price!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Brilliant
28 May 2016
By
, Pembrokeshire
" I'm a tradesman and nearly all my tools are top brands. However, I needed a breaker for a small job and came across this one so bought it thinking, if it packs up after the job, well so what at that price.
It did the job I needed with ease (making holes in a stone wall for joists). It isnt the most powerful machine - but it isnt bad either! Then today I needed to break up some granite based concrete nearly 6" think. Now, to be fair it is not like a big Kango, and it was hard work, but flipping heck it managed it extremely well all things considered. Really impressed. Would not hesitate to recommend! Brilliant little bit of kit.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
27 May 2016
By
, Ribble Valley
" Excellent value for money. Quality product at a great price - it does exactly what it says on the box. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the money
23 May 2016
By
, Woking
" I was having trouble drilling into concrete with my normal electric drill so I thought I should buy an SDS drill as I've wanted one for ages. I was a bit sceptical about this drill as it was pretty cheap but the guy in the store recommended it. I have to say it was a good purchase, it's really powerful and had no problems drilling through the concrete. It's slightly heavy but I guess that will come in handy when I use the breaker function. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great pice of Kit
14 May 2016
By
, Ashford
" I am very impressed with this Drill, it comes with a useful amount attachments and performs very well, just a bit on the heavy side. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan 5kg sds
10 May 2016
By
, Colchester
" I bought this for doing a few jobs about the house. Ive got a decent hammer drill (Makita) but this thing has stacks of power. It flies through brickwork and concrete.
It's a fairly heavy item and I guess that's going to help with the breaker action.
I tried the breaker on a concrete plinth I have to break out. 4inch of fairly heavy stuff and it broke it up no problem. The chisels are pretty good as are the drill bits that come with the drill. would definatley recommend it. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sds drill. Amazing p
5 May 2016
By
, Leeds
" Excellent drill. Amazing price for the performance. Would not have been able to do the diy project without this.
Only drawback is that's its pretty heavy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for price
4 May 2016
By
, Devon
" Really good value for money. Great for breaking up the unwanted concrete in my garden "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Superb tool
3 May 2016
By
, Irvine, Scotland
" I've never used an sds drill before and what a surprise it was compared to ordinary hammer drills. This machine just powered its way through the wall without any problems. I am really impressed and I'm looking forward to using it again. I can recommend it without any reservations. I cannot score reliability 5 stars as I've only used it once. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Value
3 May 2016
By
, Leeds
" Reasonably priced SDS drill that does what you expect, can't fault it. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing set up for the price.
2 May 2016
By
, Brighton
" Got this on offer for less than £50. Used it for ripping render from a wall and breaking up a concrete floor. It managed both jobs well. Did a few masonry drilling jobs with it to which it handled with ease. Well worth it's price tag. My only issue is the wider tile chisel bit I bought is very tight fit in the SDS socket. The bits supplied fit fine though. Not sure if this is the bit or the drill that's at fault but I have had to get a hammer on the bit to gently tap it out after I have used it as its rammed in there solid!
At this price I could have 3 or four of these for the same money as a top brand SDS drill. But with the two year gauruntee I reckon it's a winner anyway.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvelous TITAN
26 Apr 2016
By
, Sleaford
" Can't believe how good and efficient this drill was, I had burnt out 4 ordinary masonry drills trying to drill a concrete lintel, this drill took seconds, brilliant. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough tool, excellent value
24 Apr 2016
By
, UK
" I now have 5 of these! A very powerful tool that lasts. As all the other reviews say you cannot beat it for the price. I am in Spain and have a team of Morrocans using them and they are not known for being easy on machinery. 1 died a few weeks ago but it was over 2 years old! One thing to be aware of is the cooling fan can make things dusty if breaking inside, other than that easily comparable to the big brands at a 5th of the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>