Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
59
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
9
187 of 203(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & Recommended by a frien
20 Nov 2014
By
, South Wales
"Bought this on a friends recommendation. Used to drill 2 4 inch cores (safety clutch & you can turn the hammer off), a few holes in a mixture of materials (hammer drill) and chase some channels out (chisel - hammer no rotation). Cheaper than hiring and incredible value."
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hot knife through butter
17 Nov 2014
By
, Belfast
"My old Black and Decker hammer wasn't making a dent in the concrete just to drill a few holes. Fancied an SDS but was worried about the price. Glad I picked this and got it at the lower price too. Made short work of the job putting up a dog pen. Don't bother renting just buy this-you can't go wrong and you get to keep it at the end of the job. Might struggle with its weight if doing any overhead work but worth the compromise."
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paid for itself in hours
16 Nov 2014
By
, Scunthorpe
"I can't praise this tool enough. I had a small wall to demolish and I've never come across such hard mortar joints, after 2 hours and very little progress I decided I'd buy myself this drill I'd previously seen online but couldn't find a job to justify it. What a bargain, 2hrs after getting back job done ! I've since used it to drill 50mm holes through brickwork, like a hot knife though butter . I can't imagine a task this drill will not be up to. I've only given 3 stars for reliability as it hasn't stood the test of time yet, but I am confident it will ."
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
7 Nov 2014
By
, Huddersfield
"Great piece of kit, great price would definitely recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fandabydozy
3 Nov 2014
By
, Kent
"This product I bought as whenever I hire things like this I'm backwards and forwards to hire shop as things go wrong and I got a bit of work to do at my house so I thought I'm gonna buy it and it was great easy to use and such a reasonable price really impressed would recommend and have already told friends think there bored now with me and my DIY"
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
powerful
29 Oct 2014
By
, Crewe
"Was a great purchase needed something with extra power to drill a hole for a tumble dryer vent and it worked very well with the diamond core set was quite heavy but all in all very good quality"
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
25 Oct 2014
By
, Lancashire
"This drill paid for itself in its first task. Cheaper to buy than hiring one for the day.
Go buy yourselves one,quickly.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
23 Oct 2014
By
, Norfolk
"you can spend hundreds on SDS drills so I was sceptical. I needed to fix batons to an ugly concrete garage and the fix close boarding. The standard hammer drill and masonry bit was like trying to pick a hole in a diamond with a rubber toothpick. Impossible!
I decided to go for this SDS drill and WOW! What a fantastic tool. It cuts through the concrete as if it were pine wood. I can drill holes for Tapcon screw in seconds......This drill saved my life and has added value to my property turning a concrete bunker into a Suffolk Style barn!!
SCREWFIX ---- Why did your packers put my electric bulb order in the same box as the Drill? and loose as well! All smashed or damaged"
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
19 Oct 2014
By
, kent
"Used to hack off render brilliant value does exactly what it says it does excellent drilling in concrete"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant drill
19 Oct 2014
By
, Cheshire
"Just what I needed at the right price and good quality"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Money SDS Drill
15 Oct 2014
By
, Kent
"I bought this SDS drill to put up a Roman Blind, the fixings had to be mounted into a concrete lintel. The drill cut into the lintel in no time at all, no drill drift a nice clean hole. I thoroughly recommend this drill for a your everyday DIY'er. Why pay more."
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked for me
7 Oct 2014
By
, Portsmouth
"I was digging 2 foot holes for fence posts on a Sunday, and hit solid concrete. I bashed at it a few times with a lump hammer and bolster but very quickly realised it would take weeks to get through it like that!
I looked at hiring a breaker, which start at about £60 per day once you include the sharpening charge and all that guff. Also, none of the hire shops are open on a Sunday. I saw this beast going for the same amount of money Screwfix, and thought I'd give it a go.
It took about an hour to smash through the 12 inch square and 8 inch thick lump of concrete, with awkward access (up to a foot down the hole!). I imagine a more powerful hired machine would have complete the task more quickly, but I would have had to wait a week to get started and I wouldn't have been able to keep the thing once I'd finished.
Overall very satisfied."
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid bargain
29 Aug 2014
By
, Norfolk
"I used this on some face bricks which had to be drilled out individually without damaging the surrounding bricks. Needless to say these were hard bricks which didn't give up easily. This machine did the job without wrecking the rest of the house. I read the reviews before buying and I would have to say they are all good although I didn't have any problem with the instructions as it worked without needing to read them and the bits didn't get stuck even though I didn't use any grease. For £50 you will not do any better. It was so good that I might just buy another because good machines do eventually pack up and then you never find another one as good or so cheap.
My advice is - buy two The first will last a lifetime and the second will help if it isstill like hitting your head against a brick wall next time round!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome SDS Drill
28 Aug 2014
By
, Southwest
"Great drill and great price. Would buy again and highly recommend to friends."
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bargain
21 Aug 2014
By
, Southampton
"My old Bosch hammer drill died. Initially did not replace just using my battery powered drill. However although it could cope with normal masonry it would not touch concrete blocks. Bought this I must admit solely on price. What a bargain. It makes very short work of the hardest block. It maybe heavy but as you do not need to use any force to drill the holes so no more energy. Highly recommended."
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goog bit of kit
18 Aug 2014
By
, London
"Did everything expected of it and a bargain at the price."
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the second one I've owned
16 Aug 2014
By
, Northern Ireland
"After using my old one one so much it finally gave up - I wasted no time in ordering another. Maybe a strange recommendation but for a great value, this is it!"
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Quality Product
1 Aug 2014
By
, Dover
"Bought this to drill into concrete blocks, I think they are called 7 newton. Previous drill was a Bosch hammer drill and although it tried it just could not manage the task. When I powered up the Titan it just sailed through the concrete without hesitation, what a difference. If you are thinking about one, just buy it."
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN SDS PLUS DRILL
28 Jul 2014
By
, CORNWALL
"FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY!
ROBUST; POWERFUL & VERSATILE.
JOBS TAKING HOURS BEFORE NOW COMPLETED IN A MATTER OF MINUTES IN GRANITE; CONCRETE & BLOCK.
WELL DONE AGAIN SCREWFIX.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill
28 Jul 2014
By
, Bedfordshire
"I needed to cut a hole for an air con exhaust in a hurry and did think of hiring a tool to do the job but checking I saw this - at a very competitive price. Thinking even if I only got three or four jobs like this done before it expires it made financial sense plus the added convenience of it sitting in the shed to use when I need it.
As for the job, it did it great. Started drilling out outline, easy but it worth noting, boy does it kick up dust and the fan does a grand job of spreading it about. The chisel then did a good job of cutting out the hole and tidying it up. It’s a heavy bit of kit so not easy to manoeuvre but then you don’t need this for intricate bits, time to break out chisel and hammer.
Only average rating for reliability for now as it has only had one outing but after I brushed of the brick and stone dust still looks and sounds like new. Booklet which comes with it said no user maintenance needed but then in another section tells you how to check and add grease to gearbox. Think this may be a good idea every three or four outings as a fair bit did find its way onto the bits through the unit.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>