Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 426
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 426 reviews
5 stars
276
4 stars
108
3 stars
23
2 stars
4
1 star
15
399 of 426(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great pice of Kit
14 May 2016
By
, Ashford
" I am very impressed with this Drill, it comes with a useful amount attachments and performs very well, just a bit on the heavy side. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan 5kg sds
10 May 2016
By
, Colchester
" I bought this for doing a few jobs about the house. Ive got a decent hammer drill (Makita) but this thing has stacks of power. It flies through brickwork and concrete.
It's a fairly heavy item and I guess that's going to help with the breaker action.
I tried the breaker on a concrete plinth I have to break out. 4inch of fairly heavy stuff and it broke it up no problem. The chisels are pretty good as are the drill bits that come with the drill. would definatley recommend it. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sds drill. Amazing p
5 May 2016
By
, Leeds
" Excellent drill. Amazing price for the performance. Would not have been able to do the diy project without this.
Only drawback is that's its pretty heavy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for price
4 May 2016
By
, Devon
" Really good value for money. Great for breaking up the unwanted concrete in my garden "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Superb tool
3 May 2016
By
, Irvine, Scotland
" I've never used an sds drill before and what a surprise it was compared to ordinary hammer drills. This machine just powered its way through the wall without any problems. I am really impressed and I'm looking forward to using it again. I can recommend it without any reservations. I cannot score reliability 5 stars as I've only used it once. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Value
3 May 2016
By
, Leeds
" Reasonably priced SDS drill that does what you expect, can't fault it. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing set up for the price.
2 May 2016
By
, Brighton
" Got this on offer for less than £50. Used it for ripping render from a wall and breaking up a concrete floor. It managed both jobs well. Did a few masonry drilling jobs with it to which it handled with ease. Well worth it's price tag. My only issue is the wider tile chisel bit I bought is very tight fit in the SDS socket. The bits supplied fit fine though. Not sure if this is the bit or the drill that's at fault but I have had to get a hammer on the bit to gently tap it out after I have used it as its rammed in there solid!
At this price I could have 3 or four of these for the same money as a top brand SDS drill. But with the two year gauruntee I reckon it's a winner anyway.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvelous TITAN
26 Apr 2016
By
, Sleaford
" Can't believe how good and efficient this drill was, I had burnt out 4 ordinary masonry drills trying to drill a concrete lintel, this drill took seconds, brilliant. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough tool, excellent value
24 Apr 2016
By
, UK
" I now have 5 of these! A very powerful tool that lasts. As all the other reviews say you cannot beat it for the price. I am in Spain and have a team of Morrocans using them and they are not known for being easy on machinery. 1 died a few weeks ago but it was over 2 years old! One thing to be aware of is the cooling fan can make things dusty if breaking inside, other than that easily comparable to the big brands at a 5th of the price. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Drill
20 Apr 2016
By
, Gloucester
" Read the reviews beforehand and can honestly say they were right. This is the first sds drill that I've owned and I'm not disappointed with it so far. I bought it to core drill a 6" (150mm) hole for an extractor and it handled it with ease. The clutch worked a treat (so no broken wrists) and it drilled through the brick easily, just can't believe I haven't bought one of these before! It makes life and jobs so much easier. Great value for money to. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value
16 Apr 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Excellent bit of kit for the money! Comes in a case, with extra drill bits and was easy to set up! Works really well and cut through blocks with ease. Real value for money and seems to be put together really well. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and great value
15 Apr 2016
By
, Exeter
" Excellent SDS Drill.
Nice and powerful
Comes with a few decent accessories
Performs well
So great value overall
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome piece of kit
9 Apr 2016
By
, Guildford
" I regard myself as an above average DIYer and have always bought decent tools. I finally realised I needed a SDS, so picked this up today. I was struggling, (understatement), indeed making no impact whatsoever with my Dewalt or even a mains hammer drill. With this, my job to drill a hole in concrete was completed in literally seconds. No more struggling for me. What a truly awesome tool :-) "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Piece of Kit
4 Apr 2016
By
, Derby
" Excellent value product. Well built and goes through concrete like a hot knife through butter. Having struggled on for years with a conventional hammer drill I wish I'd had bought an SDS drill years ago. Only used it once so too early to comment on reliability but seems to a substantial piece of kit for the price. At this price it's a steal. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
4 Apr 2016
By
, Cambs
" This drill is excellent. It's very powerful so you have great control. The job was done in no time. Great customer service too, highly recommended. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan in name and ability
26 Mar 2016
By
, Brighton
" Based on price and its ability, you'd be hard pressed to find a better option for heavy SDS work. Its solid construction and weight allows it to breeze through brick and concrete at a pace. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of Kit!
26 Mar 2016
By
, Plymouth
" I actually purchased this Drill for a friend who's drill I borrowed and broke...whoops! He's well pleased with it and so he should be. I always buy Titan tools not just for the price but for their reliability too. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in screwfix?
20 Mar 2016
By
, Banbury
" I'm simple DIY but this is a beast. Just compare it with other Drills. It better and more powerfull then more expensive Bosch etc! Great Tool "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
4 Mar 2016
By
, stoke-on-trent
" Bought this after a friend recommended it, not disappointed , very powerful and drills masonry with ease, great tool. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard working
3 Mar 2016
By
, lancs
" Bought this to replace one that I have used to death, used and abused it but no hesitation to buy another, though when I get time I will pull theold one apart to see if it can be rescued. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>