Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
132
4 stars
63
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
9
202 of 219(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan 230-240v
24 Jan 2015
By christopher1
, greenhithe
" Exalent works just as good as any top brands for the fraction of the price. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just get it already
23 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Bristol
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've used this to drill very tough walls and it made my Bosch drill look silly, I've used it to chisel up concrete and it breezed it.
Stop wasting your time by reading this, just put your hand in your pocket and buy it already. You won't regret it. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit.
23 Jan 2015
By Dave1950
, Capel Hendre
" Purchased urgently to complete the demolition of a brick wall after the machine I loaned for the job packed in.
Completed the task with ease using the chisel with hammer function.
Have yet to use the drill but am quite sure from the chiselling experience will cope with most tasks easily.
Only scored the machine average for reliability as I quite obviously have only just obtained it.
An amazing tool for under £50, what more can I say!
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
16 Jan 2015
By Nelly50
, Surrey
" Bought this to dig out concrete on broken fence post, only used once but really impressed how it broke up the concrete, wasn't expecting much for £49 but worked well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New sds
15 Jan 2015
By semicolon
, Aberystwyth
" Taking into account the sale cost of this sds, a 2 year guarantee what a bargain. So much better than my old sds. Why spend more? "
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service and drill
15 Jan 2015
By Xmastreeman
, West Wales
" Timed delivery by Parcelforce was a good start.. Bought for a specific job instead of hiring, on recommendation. Drilled a 6" hole through 30" granite and sandstone solid wall in under an hour. And this was using it on it's side, without it's own weight. A very impressive, tough piece of kit at a very good price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suprising
19 Dec 2014
By Biggav
, leeds
" Bought this item as a temporary put me on until I could afford to replace my busted high price branded one
Although this item is cheep, it feels and performs just as good as my old drill if not a touch better
The only draw back is the weight! It is heavy but with all the power it has (300w more than my old one) its not surprising
the plastic carry case is nice for the price and appears to be made to last
couldn't accurately report the reliability because ive only had it a few weeks but I've been using it almost daily for the last 3 weeks punching holes through very dense brick in next to no time and it shows no sign of premature failure, and ill continue using it until it fails (which i doubt will be any time soon) or i have no need for it so all in all its looking good
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
16 Dec 2014
By Smudgersplace
, Southampton
" Had this for nearly a year and has done everything asked of it.
Managed to find an extra long chisel bit elsewhere on the web and can use it to break out deep fence posts with ease.
Core drills with a 125 mm cutter no problem at all and takes the hardest render off of brickwork like a hot knife. Excellent.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why wait
9 Dec 2014
By senseiniko
, ripon
" Marvellous did what i wanted easily, its heavy but is worth it for price. £60 for this is a steal. Packs a punch and low vibration. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good biggin
2 Dec 2014
By SAFR
, Chorley
" Excellent bit of kit and can't believe i only paid so little for it. Ive used it to lift up the old tiles on the kitchen floor and it was done it no time, so easy, i think probably due to the fact that it's got a bit of weight to it. also used it on the hammer drill setting to break a hole through the wall for the new vented tumble dryer and it made short work of that too it really is good value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Want to drill a brick?
24 Nov 2014
By Badsullivan
, Darlington
" I would have hired this tool. I would have driven the eight miles there and back, twice, paid a deposit, performed tricks to please the hirer...
a process which wouldn't have cost much less than the purchase of this amiable monster.
The first hole I drilled I hit concrete, and my monster treated it like its favorite cheese. The next was into engineering brick - and not modern stuff either! What can I say - you ask, it does it. Holes anywhere, chasing, chiseling... It is heavy, but that adds to its kudos, I think. If it broke down tomorrow I would have had my money's worth, but I don't think it will. With the extras supplied; the drill bits and chisels. I think I scooped a hundred and something pounds worth of drill for less than sixty quid.
I have only marked light on reliability etc., because I haven't had it for long! Otherwise, excellent!
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & Recommended by a frien
20 Nov 2014
By valleylad
, South Wales
" Bought this on a friends recommendation. Used to drill 2 4 inch cores (safety clutch & you can turn the hammer off), a few holes in a mixture of materials (hammer drill) and chase some channels out (chisel - hammer no rotation). Cheaper than hiring and incredible value. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hot knife through butter
17 Nov 2014
By raffefra
, Belfast
" My old Black and Decker hammer wasn't making a dent in the concrete just to drill a few holes. Fancied an SDS but was worried about the price. Glad I picked this and got it at the lower price too. Made short work of the job putting up a dog pen. Don't bother renting just buy this-you can't go wrong and you get to keep it at the end of the job. Might struggle with its weight if doing any overhead work but worth the compromise. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Paid for itself in hours
16 Nov 2014
By spike1
, Scunthorpe
" I can't praise this tool enough. I had a small wall to demolish and I've never come across such hard mortar joints, after 2 hours and very little progress I decided I'd buy myself this drill I'd previously seen online but couldn't find a job to justify it. What a bargain, 2hrs after getting back job done ! I've since used it to drill 50mm holes through brickwork, like a hot knife though butter . I can't imagine a task this drill will not be up to. I've only given 3 stars for reliability as it hasn't stood the test of time yet, but I am confident it will . "
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
7 Nov 2014
By thechipmunk
, Huddersfield
" Great piece of kit, great price would definitely recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fandabydozy
3 Nov 2014
By Flangey
, Kent
" This product I bought as whenever I hire things like this I'm backwards and forwards to hire shop as things go wrong and I got a bit of work to do at my house so I thought I'm gonna buy it and it was great easy to use and such a reasonable price really impressed would recommend and have already told friends think there bored now with me and my DIY "
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
powerful
29 Oct 2014
By Crewediyer
, Crewe
" Was a great purchase needed something with extra power to drill a hole for a tumble dryer vent and it worked very well with the diamond core set was quite heavy but all in all very good quality "
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
25 Oct 2014
By HuskyMan
, Lancashire
" This drill paid for itself in its first task. Cheaper to buy than hiring one for the day.
Go buy yourselves one,quickly.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
23 Oct 2014
By fazzer11
, Norfolk
" you can spend hundreds on SDS drills so I was sceptical. I needed to fix batons to an ugly concrete garage and the fix close boarding. The standard hammer drill and masonry bit was like trying to pick a hole in a diamond with a rubber toothpick. Impossible!
I decided to go for this SDS drill and WOW! What a fantastic tool. It cuts through the concrete as if it were pine wood. I can drill holes for Tapcon screw in seconds......This drill saved my life and has added value to my property turning a concrete bunker into a Suffolk Style barn!!
SCREWFIX ---- Why did your packers put my electric bulb order in the same box as the Drill? and loose as well! All smashed or damaged "
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
19 Oct 2014
By J6789
, kent
" Used to hack off render brilliant value does exactly what it says it does excellent drilling in concrete "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>