Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+

Titan TTB278SDS 5kg 240V SDS+
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(381 Reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 381 reviews
5 stars
247
4 stars
96
3 stars
21
2 stars
4
1 star
13
356 of 381(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
8 Feb 2016
By
, Bridge of Weir
" this drill made light work of lifting kitchen floor tiles it has a good handgrip and plenty of power .to early to comment on reliability but I like it "
Review 2 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hammer Drill
1 Feb 2016
By
, Bangor Northern Irel
" Excellent drill. Made quick work of lifting porcelain floor tiles and 110mm M10 drill holes for anchor bolts. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Kit
19 Jan 2016
By
, Essex
" I would highly recommend this drill, it is well constructed and hasn't missed a beat in a year of hard use. This drill is a beast and great value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
11 Jan 2016
By
, motherwell
" got my drill today and used it already its a lot heavier than what am use to but what a great drill for a small amount of money buy this and i think you will be impressed. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan SDS + Drill
3 Jan 2016
By
, Peterborough
" This is a great tool! Works really well and has plenty of power for what I need, I can highly recommend this product "
Review 6 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grate product
14 Dec 2015
By
, London
" Drills into concrete masonry and wood no problem. When used as a breaker it's small enough to lift and angles when required and still pack a heavy enough punch to do the job. Nice product so far. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill
12 Dec 2015
By
, Wales
" drilling, breaking, fast or slow this does the lot with ease. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality drill for money
8 Dec 2015
By
, north devon
" used this drill hard and fast for 24 hours over two days and cannot fault it my old m----a drill broke down and I could not afford to replace it so I bought this titan sds to get the job finished it is a pleasure to use and has more grunt than a herd of pigs and came with a good range of accessories for the price I paid wich was well affordable would recommend to anyone I used it to remove ceramic floor tiles it did the job very well with no effort "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clash of the Titan
24 Nov 2015
By
, Shrewsbury
" My daughters house is in constant need of repair and the bank of mum and dad is slowly running out of funds.
The house is made from blue engineering bricks and is extremely difficult to drill through.
I'd normally get a top expensive brand tool to do the job but times are hard,
Against all instincts I bought a Titan sds drill to battle the job, wow I was surprised, it's a beast and growled when in use.. Like a hot knife through butter it performed and the jobs were done in record time.
I'd recommend buying this product and would gladly try other tools in the Titan range.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
23 Nov 2015
By
, Kirkcaldy
" Used this a lot since I purchased it. Good solid drill for the price "
Review 11 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!
23 Nov 2015
By
, Blackburn
" Very impressive, flies through block/brick with ease. Good breaker too. Can't fault it for the money. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed Once Again
21 Nov 2015
By
, Somerset
" This is my first review on Screwfix..
Well, this is my 3rd Titan product, the other 2 being a garden shredder and a extending hedge trimmer). I am mightily impressed.
My old drill failed to drill a hole through outside brick so I used my builders SDS drill and was amazed. I had to ditch my 14 year old drill and had to get one. So I opted for this Titan as it was on offer at the time and there were so many good reviews.
I have used it to chisel old floor tiles off, put up an external postbox (Yale) and will be using it today to drill some holes for 10 14mm anchor bolts into a wall. I know it will do the job.
The bonus is that it comes with SDS bits already. I needed a 14mm drill bit so had to check the Screwfix website and it shows that it comes with a 14mm one already. Spot on! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN THE GIANT
19 Nov 2015
By
, port talbot
" What an excellent piece of kit, bought this item to take tiles off the walls and floor, flew through them like a hot knife through butter , AWESOME "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS Drill
17 Nov 2015
By
, Reading
" Good value drill. Will do all is expected from it. As good as branded drills. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great breaker!
16 Nov 2015
By
, Somerset
" I needn't have hesitated to buy this drill/breaker - it's well made and powerful. Not too noisy either. By the way it's 240v (only) - it didn't state that clearly on the website at the time I bought it. I broke out 500mm depth of concrete in 3 days to free an underground septic tank with it. I haven't used it for drilling yet but I'm confident it will handle it, especially core drilling. Only downside is no manual chisel rotate feature - just put into drill mode and give the trigger a few pulls 'til the chisel is at the required angle "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sds Titan drill
6 Nov 2015
By
, West Midlands
" A fantastic piece of kit and for the money will work as well as the leading brands
Every time this drill won't let you down,
For the cost nothing compares and if it failed I'd buy another and still I'd be saving compared to leading brands, highly recommended
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Pleased
4 Nov 2015
By
, Redcar
" I bought this as my 18V Makita SDS was not man enough for the amount of chasing I was doing during a rewire. Must admit to be a bit of a brand name stickler usually so was a bit nervous purchasing a relatively unknown brand. From a performance view to date I cannot fault it. Used it with my armeg chasing gear and it was faultless. I've only given 3 stars for reliability as I have only had it a month but will revisit at a later date when Ive used it more. Though with a 2 year warranty it's a bit of a no brainer. Excellent value! "
Review 18 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
27 Oct 2015
By
, Falmouth
" Never ever purchased a no name drill in my life always buy brand named but as I don't do much building work thought I would work it to death and dispose of it.
It didn't die
If they did a 110v one I wouldn't be ashamed to take it on site it really is as good as brand named one at a disposable price
But one you won't regret it
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS Drill
27 Oct 2015
By
, blackburn
" Excellent drill for price. Had some concrete to break through and drill did the job with ease. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB278SDS 5kg SDS+ Drill 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
26 Oct 2015
By
, Hull
" Already used it to chisel off a load of plaster, made the job so easy. It is quite heavy though. It made drilling holes for insulation fixing a doddle as well.
I would highly recommend this tool for the DIY'er. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>