Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Basket Strainer

Basket Strainer
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Basket Strainer
Review 1 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Product
14 Mar 2016
By
, Nottingham
" A very good replacement for my old strainer waste. On completion it would not hold water in the basin. However, I contacted the customer support team and they sent me a replacement which works fine.. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement sink drainer
17 Oct 2015
By
, Charnwood
" Great quality and more substantial than the original that came with the sink! Easy fit and sealed first time to the underside of a rough finish belfast sink. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant replacement waste
25 Sep 2015
By
, West Yorkshire
" A great and 'strong' well made product, made a fantastic replacement "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Quality
31 Aug 2015
By
, Manchestre
" Great item with a good feel of quality, not like some flimsy ones I've dealt with.
Recommended buy.
"
Review 5 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drainer
23 Jun 2015
By
, LONDON
" good item and good quality
recommend service as well
"
Review 6 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
2 May 2015
By
, Renfrew
" This looked good fitted and sealed first time upon fitting. The chrome basket looks good. very pleased I would have like it to be a little more substantial hence the 4 stars for reliability but maybe I'm being to picky time will tell. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice features
21 Apr 2015
By
, Hornsea
" This strainer has some nice features - the basket can be left in place but held open by the integral rubber seal on the stem so you the water drains away and you don't scald your hands. The previous strainer I fitted kept shutting the waste whilst in use, causing minor floods! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit
23 Mar 2015
By
, London
" Purchased as a trial to remove an insinkurator fitted 2 was easy to do and done the job in hand without any issues. Part was in stock in all stores and easy to get picked up on Saturday morning at 8am excellent service. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to fit
7 Jan 2015
By
, London
" Bought this sink strainer waste against the advise of my husband, who was convinced that we needed a plumber. Having looked at the one that was broken I thought 'I can do that' and I was right. Started to unscrew old one from underneath with difficulty, then tackled from above just hold from beneath, simple. A few minutes to put in the new one, job done. If I can do it with my arthritic fingers anyone can do it. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
17 Dec 2014
By
, Warwickshire
" Old one broke, this fitted perfectly and no leaks first time ! just make sure you don't tighten the middle bolt too tight - don't want to risk breaking the plastic fitting. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
2 Dec 2014
By
, Rhuddlan
" Good quality product and fair price,. Helpful staff , always have a smile. Great offers on all the time and if you can't find something they will go out there way to find it for you. "
Review 12 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looking for a pair?
25 Sep 2014
By
, brentwood
" this item matches up with stock 74806 if you need a pair for your sink. large diy stores had poor stock - or none at all and prices were mad. Screwfix had stock at the store ready to go and were less than half price. they are also better quality than the originals! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job
18 Jun 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
" What's to say. It's a basket waste for a kitchen sink. It fits. It seems well made enough and it was half the price of any that I could find elsewhere. The seal on it is good which is the most important thing.
For me is was slightly shorter than the one it replaces as it has no side connection on. But pipework was flexible enough to work with it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sink strainer
16 Dec 2013
By
, rotherham
" good value for the money well made good looking does the job "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality, for price :)
7 Nov 2012
By
, Stoke-on-Trent
" Fitted two of these because the rubber had perished on the one's supplied with the sink i installed a few years back.Quick simple to do, excellent price,some places wanted more than i paid to just supply the strainer, without the plug hole. Would recommend to anyone, just watch out for the sharp edges,around the plug hole when you install them, they are razor sharp "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strainer basket
4 Sep 2012
By
, Saltash Cornwall
" the item I purchased from screwfix was first class ,the person on the phone was very polite and very professional , and the next day delivery was second to none , I recommend this product and screwfix any time , well pleased "
Review 17 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
25 Jun 2010
By
, Milton Keynes
" Was a bit dubious when I saw the packing but when I actually installed it and now that has been more than a year that's been there, I've had no problem what so ever and every time I clean it it shins like the first day I bought it. Fabulous stuff, won't go wrong, no dripping no leaking. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
30 Nov 2009
By
, Hertfordshire
" Bought this for a sink from a certain large swedish chain whose own trap and waste kit was extortionate! Fitted prefectly. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exist
16 Aug 2009
By
, West Midlands
" I have never written a review about any product in my life but was more than happy to create a username etc just so that I can let others know about this product.
My original basket strainer had a rubber bung which deteriorated and therefore the basket could no longer plug in.
When I went to the supplier, they said you can't get a replacement and the only solution would be to buy a new sink!
My husband and I everywhere where we though we'd be able to find another basket strainer but to no avail.
My last attempt to try and find one was to search on the internet and the rest is history.
I ordered 2 basket strainers and they were delivered the next day. My husband installed the basket to my new sink with no problems. Unfortunately one of the sinks needed the other type (9.87). I then realised that I have a Screwfit store nearby so simply got a hassle free exchange without having to post the product.
I'm over the moon and can now throw away the basin that didnt even fit in the sink and use my kitchen sink properly. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Basket Strainer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
26 Mar 2009
By
, Brixham, Devon
" You'd think you could get replacement washers for Basket Strainer plugs but I couldn't find them. Then I saw Screwfix were selling the whole Basket Strainer assembly for £5.99 - now we've got sinks that hold water until we let it go and a complete absence of "when are you going to fix that sink?" Great deal or what! "
Page : 1 2 next>