Product Reviews

Direct Power 750W Perc. Drill

Direct Power 750W Perc. Drill
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Direct Power DPB084DRL 750W Percussion Drill 230V
Review 1 for Direct Power DPB084DRL 750W Percussion Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill.
10 Dec 2014
By Stanno
, Huntingdonshire
" I bought this drill more than a year ago, it's been in regular use and is very reliable. The lockable variable speed is very useful, allowing it to be used for screwdriving.
Had a problem with the chuck recently; one of the other reviews mentions the lock feature and just pull the collar back and hey presto, problem solved!
"
Review 2 for Direct Power DPB084DRL 750W Percussion Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good budget drill
2 Jun 2013
By mick1970
, keighley
" a very good budget drill still going very strong after a year and a half constant use mixes plaster well built many stud walls and drill through all but concrete where sds needed as usual. chuck lock is good feature as the bosch chuck i used kept working loose mixing plaster this does not. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Direct Power DPB084DRL 750W Percussion Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Drill
29 Dec 2012
By RichardW
, Essex
" I was a little concerned about the comments on the chuck but I thought that they might have corrected the problem by now. The first time I used it the chuck did lock and I was going to take it back but I decided to read the instructions first. The chuck lock is a feature of the drill, you pull the collar back and it will release. I have only used the drill once but am very pleased with its performace and power. Very good value for money. (hope it stays that way). "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Direct Power DPB084DRL 750W Percussion Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
9 Mar 2009
By cal76
, telford
" a very cheap and reliable product.i only use it for mixing tile adhesive and it does the job just as well as a proper mixing drill does at a fraction of the price. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Direct Power DPB084DRL 750W Percussion Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unreliable
2 Nov 2012
By NewburyDIY
, Newbury
" Before buying I had read an earlier post about the chuck seizing but thought it may just be bad luck.
However after purchase my chuck seized within the first half hour & I returned for a refund. It's a shame because it has some great features for a super price but obviously has a chuck fault.
"
Review 6 for Direct Power DPB084DRL 750W Percussion Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value with questions
8 Sep 2011
By Ardmarnoch
, Teddington
" Sometimes you need the continuous horsepower of a mains powered drill, and this one is quite good - 750 Watts - as opposed to most at this price point of about 550W. It has forward and reverse along with the ability to lock it in the "ON" position at your desired speed and the better hand locking chuck rather than the old key operated chucks still seen around. Price is good for the spec.
Nowadays you expect even value tools to be reliable, however the chuck on this one failed on it s third use - locking my bit in the chuck...
It was replaced and so far the new one has been OK. IF it remains OK it wil be good value - but the time and cost of returning the faulty unit is a pain.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Direct Power DPB084DRL 750W Percussion Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted 2 days out of warranty
6 May 2010
By kennybear
, Wiltshire
" Price and keyless chuck were appealing for DIY but it won't come out of hammer mode and I've had it a year and 2 days ! I suppose you get what you pay for. No latitude on warranty unfortunately. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.