Product Reviews

Site Flint Hi-Top Size 8

Site Flint Hi-Top Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
18 of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Review 1 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good sturdy boots
2 Jun 2016
By
, chudleigh
" good boots use them for our security guard here on site, excellent and help him with his diabieties. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety boots
5 Feb 2016
By
, Falmouth
" Really good surport round ankles and really light weight for the size of boot thay are very good in wet weather and look like thay will last a long time . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my ankle today
7 Dec 2015
By
, London
" I have had these for 2 years and they are falling to bits they, don't breathe well so make your feet sweat after a long day but crucially I got my trousers caught on a propshaft today the high plastic sides took the entire beating just above my ankle as my lower trouser leg was shredded giving me time to knock it out of gear I've no doubt these boots are safe not a bruise. Just another scuff on the old boots and a need for more trousers "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
23 Sep 2015
By
, Barnsley
" I'm on my second pair of these, first pair lasted about 2 years and were brilliant. Warm / waterproof in winter and cool in summer. Lightweight and comfortable to wear, I normally wear them at least 12 hours a day and they always feel comfy. "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flinthitopboots
14 Sep 2015
By
, swansea
" these boots had an absolute battering at the weekend walking through water... muddy boggy fields.. and general offroad eventing ...cleaned up and wore to work on Monday .....superb boots "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent boots
7 May 2015
By
, Tottenham
" My second pair. The previous pair lasted 2 years of heavy site use in all conditions. Very light very comfortable ☺ "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Comfortable Boots
5 Mar 2015
By
, Newcastle-under-Lyme
" A very good value safety boot when compared to other more expensive brands. Comfortable to wear especially for longer periods of time. Very hard wearing sole. Second pair that has now been purchased & will definitely buy again. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable Work Boots
19 Feb 2015
By
, Leek
" A comfortable fit. with good traction sole and good ankle support "
Review 9 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boots made for working
5 Feb 2015
By
, Loughborough
" The boots are ok BUTAFTER PUTTING IN THE £10 discount code FEB15 I did not get the discount "
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and waterproof
9 Nov 2014
By
, Bristol
" Good quality and price. Keep my feet dry and warm. I recommend this product to everybody who working outside. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality boot
21 Sep 2013
By
, Stoke on Trent
" Bought mine from local store in Stoke and I am very pleased, like the higher level as one of my ankles is a bit dodgy and it gives superb support. Good build quality, very comfortable and certainly keep your feet warm! I know there are cheaper types/makes, but I always buy my footwear from screwfix and figured this time I'd spend a bit more, reckon these will last a good few years. If I had to find any fault, not keen on the supplied laces, I prefer the flat ones to the round ones, but that is just personal taste. Highly recommended product. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Boot
10 Mar 2013
By
, Maidstone
" I really like this boot, i'm a size 11 and these certainly offered plenty of room to accommodate a thick work sock. offering good ankle protection too this product is ideal for working on uneven ground. This boot is not water proof, but water resistant, which is ok for slight rain, just not downpours! I will say that the tongue doesn't look the greatest quality, it's not terrible, but it's a different type of material to the other part of the boot upper,sort of a tough plasticky feel. other than that, no complaints. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money boots
20 May 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Very comfy boot , groundworker to trade,, had to buy a pair of boots as not allowed to wear rigger boots where working at moment , in a drainage track all week gone home with dry feet every night so far!! "
Review 14 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and comfy
19 Jun 2015
By
, staffordshire
" I decided to try high leg boots and I think these were on special offer at the time. I also have the regular height boots. These are alot more comfy as they grip your leg and take the strain off your ankle if you're up and down ladders all day. If you scramble about alot on your hands and knees like I do on concrete floors you can get your ankle bones knocked and these boots stop all that. The bit where the laces criss cross over the top of your feet is very flexible so you can bend your feet if you crouch like I do in my job. The grip is really brilliant and it sometimes fetches up the carpet tiles in the office! I would recommend these but maybe not if you do alot of splashing about in knee deep water, I doubt they will keep deep water out. For that you need wellies or rigger boots "
Review 15 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable boot
23 Jan 2015
By
, Derby
" This is the 3rd pair of these boots I've had each pair lasting 12 months they are a comfortable boot which stand up to the harsh environment of a quarry day in day out the only slight down side is the stitching fails whilst everything else is in good order but all in all a good product "
Review 16 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfy and waterproof
18 Oct 2014
By
, Caernarfon Gwynedd
" A fair pair of boots!... Keeping my feet warm dry and comfy, also giving me load of ankle support.. They are a bit steep on price.. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good boots
5 Apr 2014
By
, northampton
" I have used these boots for a little over a year now mainly working on landfill sites I wanted something water proof and quite high, not rigger boots as these tend to get stuck in the mud and your foot slips out. so I tried these site boots got to say they are great only just started to leak after a year cause I split them on some metal. but well worth the money if you want to keep your feet warm and dry while working outside.. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flint Hi top safety boots
10 Sep 2015
By
, Durham
" On to my third pair, comfortable to wear all day at work, non metallic safety. Only problem I found was the laces barely last a couple of weeks if your lucky the lace eyes need to be changed. "
Review 19 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not worth the money
7 Mar 2016
By
, London
" These boots didn't last long at all, after a few weeks they started to cut into my heels and then they split at the back.
These boots were only worn for light duties. "
Review 20 for Site Flint Hi-Top Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
weak, uncomfortable,rubbish
6 May 2016
By
, liverpool
" Not comfortable, after 8weeks they have burst everywhere and toes exposed, not happy and will be returning them after work 2day, "
Page : 1 2 next>