Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt Apprentice Size 9

DeWalt Apprentice Size 9
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
51 of 63(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Review 1 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only boots i'll ever own!
25 Apr 2015
By ninjavanman
, Dartford
" I can honestly say that these are the best boots i have ever owned. I try other brands, and other dewalt boots but i always find myself coming back to the trusty apprentice. The pair i'm currently wearing i've had for about five years now and saved most of my toes after an accident with a forklift, i was back dancing (badly) in no time. I still wear the same ones now because they're just so comfortable and i know that when it comes down to it they'll save my toes if i need them to. What more can you ask for in a boot! "
Review 2 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic boots
27 Mar 2015
By JassTee
, Glasgow
" These were worn on a 12 hour shift straight from the box . No breaking in or blisters at all.
Tough and hard wearing , I would recommend these boots to anyone that has to wear safety footwear for long periods of time. I will buy these again.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEWALT BOOTS
14 Feb 2015
By silvertop100
, West Yorkshire
" Ive been purchasing Dewalt boots now for many years and have found then hard wareing and comfortable I ware them to the ground usually two pairs a year I get through. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable choice
23 Jan 2015
By Rousayboy
, Eaglescliffe
" Had Apprentice before and then Bolster which I still have...needed black boots for Ag Machinery show, knew it was going to be muddy, cold and wet,....would have bought Bolster, but not available in black...Got Apprentice and being fine, very light warm and comfortable straight out of the box. Good for working (farm / construction) as steel toecapped, pretty waterproof, easy to get on and off and not great clodhopping "beetlecrushers" as we used to call them. Pretty much the same as Bolster, but I think perhaps the bolsters are bit easier to get on and off...Ive also used the Bolsters as hiking boots and done a few miles in them..which shows the versatility. You wouldnt do it in rigger boots..! "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent comfort
19 Jan 2015
By beak54
, London N20
" bought these boots to replace my old ones which have fallen apart - they are sooo comfortable.
early days yet so I don't know about their reliability.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend
7 Jan 2015
By LRS963
, Halifax
" Highly recommended! very comfy a great set of boots that won't let you down! Spend 8 hours a day of my feet and the boots are perfect! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work boots
3 Dec 2014
By Dalmor
, Cornwall
" Comfortable pair of boots straight out of the box. Sturdy construction & keep feet dry all day. Would definitely recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
20 Oct 2014
By fourcandles
, Shropshire
" Read many of the reviews which helped make my choice.
Only worn a few times so far so unable to comment on durability, appear sturdy enough without too much weight! Very comfortable straight from the box.
I'm somewhere between a size 10 and 11, 10 were too tight but 11 are spot on if that helps any of those like me that always appreciate half sizes!
Returning the 10's was at all, no fuss from the staff who checked that I hadn't been on a building site first which is fair enough.
A fair price too at the current £49 "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy, strong & waterproof
17 Oct 2014
By Twyford
, Berkshire
" Do what they say on the tin, although I've not tested the toe caps yet, they are all day comfy, a wide fit so good for extra socks in the cold weather and an easy to maintain finish. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
14 Oct 2014
By PaulJJJJ
, Cheshire
" Great boots for the price had this brand before can't really go wrong "
Review 11 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever boot
18 Sep 2014
By lalo
, London
" Finally I got this boot it is best prise good quality and normal wait and + point it is waterproof i like this it's nice boot before I have normal one dewalt boot I think this one is better than old one "
Review 12 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A solid no nonsense safety boo
16 Sep 2014
By Hoxtonmke
, London
" A really comfortable, waterproof safety that provides a great fit with the protection I require. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work boots!
10 Jul 2014
By DIYcraig
, Edinburgh
" These boots have to be the best that are on the market i have been wearing therm for a couple of weeks now and there so comfy and really lightweight. I would consider to get a size smaller than your normal size as they are quite big made! But overall there really great boots and would recommend to any tradesman or DIY'ER. "
Review 14 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight Boots
26 Jun 2014
By Lennon55
, Watford
" Ideal as they are lightweigh yet cover all safety features that are required for H&S "
Review 15 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all round boot!
28 May 2014
By Jhuds
, Birmingham
" On my second pair of these now, light, comfortable and really hard wearing. Can wear them all day with no bother. "
Review 16 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top notch boots
21 May 2014
By doanythingchap
, kent
" nice light comfortable work boots have been used in all sorts of site codictions from indoor carpentry right up to offshore working oil rigs the boots appear to be indistructable when this pair do die I will be getting another pair "
Review 17 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent boots
8 Apr 2014
By carfixer
, Cheshire
" I've had mine 6 months now and they are worn almost 7 days a week, comfortable, hard wearing and definitely water proof! Excellent boots.
Worth the extra price over the Bolster boots as I had previously had a pair of these which wore very quickly and leaked when in water. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best boots
8 Mar 2014
By Mondy
, Essex
" Tough strong comfortable boots had three pairs now black ones seem to last longer as they are leather and the suede ones ( beige) don't last as long on the toes but alway get a year out of a pair and I wear them six days a week for 8-12 hours. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort from the off!
21 Jan 2014
By Shiftworker
, Sussex
" Unlike a lot of boots these are really comfortable straight out of the box.
Appear well made (only time will tell) and have a nice grippy sole and don't look too bad either.
"
Review 20 for DeWalt Apprentice Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boots
3 Dec 2013
By weemic
, kirkcaldy
" these are one of the best pairs of boots iv bought my cheap ones were a killer on the feet so got these and they are brilliant and very comfortable would recommend "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>