Product Reviews

Solar LED PIR Floodlight 6W

Solar LED PIR Floodlight 6W
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
10 of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Review 1 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Solar LED
11 Mar 2016
By
, Christchurch
" This Solar LED floodlight is great for places where it’s difficult to get external power to.
I placed mine down our side footpath. The ability to pivot the LED bulbs individually is good for providing light where you want it.
It’s a little pricey but the light output is very good and I'd say worth it. The only thing to note is that it does require the battery to have a good charge before use (mentioned in the instructions). Instructions also say the battery life is expected to be about 2 years but it is replaceable.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Solar light
9 Dec 2015
By
, Littlehampton
" Fitted in 10 minutes, good build quality, competitive price but best of all really bright led light and easy to set up
FANTASTIC would recommended
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED lights that really shine
4 Dec 2015
By
, Leicester
" Purchased these for use in an outdoor space with no mains electric. Purchased LED lighting with solar panel before from another main supplier and they were very dim. Not the case with the ones from Screwfix! Bright, decent PIR sensor and easy to install. I shall be getting some more just to use on the decked area in the garden as they are bright enough to use whilst sitting in the garden or barbequing. For the cost I have no idea how Screwfix manage to sell these – they are worth a lot more. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Security light...!!
29 Oct 2015
By
, Burrowbridge
" I've just fitted this and it was really easy! No wiring!! Make sure you read the instructions on the 3 day charging time, but post that, the light is nice and bright, stays on for a good amount of time and the sensor works great.
The solar panel obviously shows, but as a good security light where wiring might be pain, you really can't fault it!! "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
1 Sep 2015
By
, Royal Leamington Spa
" Very neat design, simple to install and provides a good light although the instructions say that I'm not supposed to use for 3 days - not quite sure why as the battery was partly charged.
I am giving 5 for reliability but I have only had the product a few days
I would like another but mains powered rather than solar - Screwfix? "
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
22 Aug 2014
By
, Bristol
" I have 2 of these at present give off very good light and never had a problem with either just ordering a third for the side of my garage "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solar light
12 Dec 2014
By
, wiltshire
" Bought this to light up an area where we could not get power, very good solution at a very good price "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PIR lighting
20 Nov 2014
By
, Falkirk
" Following recent spate of break-ins, I needed something quick and effective. These were well-priced, very easy to install and a good solid build quality, which makes them feel like they will last. Also means I don't trip over stuff when I go out to the bins during these dark winter evenings! "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good solar pir light
7 Nov 2014
By
, Sussex
" Well built and easy to install the light output is good enough to light a walkway to move our horse across to the stable. We do not know how reliable it will be as only been installed for 2 weeks. Better than the plastic unit it replaced. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solar lighting
30 Sep 2015
By
, Camp Site
" Very neat design, simple to install and provides a good light although the instructions say that I'm not supposed to use for 3 days - not quite sure why as the battery was partly charged.
I am giving 4 for reliability but I have only had the product a few days
I would like another but mains powered rather than solar - Screwfix? " "
Review 11 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
what a shame
26 Jan 2016
By
, high wycombe
" This looks great. The light it gives is very good. Sadly it only worked in setting up mode so I thought the customer was going nutts as I kept going back in the day when it worked fine but night time did not work at all! I hope they find and fix the problems as this could be a great product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute rubbish
12 Jan 2016
By
, Chelmsford
" Bought 8 of these and have had to return all 8!
The build quality seems good and they were easy to install but I believe the battery pack is woefully inadequate for anything other than very, very occasional use.
The units just come on and go off almost immediately and some of them weren't even coming on at all.
All the solar panels were facing south and were charged for 3 or 4 days before first use as per the instructions.
Also the fact that there is an on/off switch clearly marked does not make them a very good security light as it's easy to just turn them off!
I can't recommend these at all and will never use in the future.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked for 2 days !
21 Dec 2015
By
, cardiff
" Purchased for use in my garden,followed instructions and allowed battery to charge for 3 days ,Initially worked fine but unfortunately after 2 days the pir sensor failed to work ,so light was returned for a refund . "
Review 14 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked for a week
4 Dec 2014
By
, Argyll and Bute
" This light produces an excellent amount of light for being solar! Its just a shame it didn't last. It stopped working all together after a week or so. The light has no manufacturer labels or numbers on it anywhere, not even on the box so I guess that should maybe set alarm bells ringing. If someones doesn't want to put their name to it it must not be made all that well. I tried putting the solar panel and light in direct sunlight for a couple days before sending back just to make sure the batteries weren't just dead but still didn't work. I bought a smaller light from a different site and although it doesn't give off as much light, it has a 5 year warranty and has been running for a year so far with no problems. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LED solar light with PIR sensor Solar LED Floodlight with PIR Granite Grey
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Solar powered light
24 Nov 2013
By
, Rutland
" Worked for a week. Then went wrong. Came on and stayed on. It is a shame because it had a good light and sensor but no use if it is battery operated. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.