Product Reviews

Stanley Rigger Boots 12

Stanley Rigger Boots 12
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
18 of 27(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Review 1 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley waterproof rigggerboot
18 Nov 2014
By ROSESATHOME
, Anglesey,
" It might be too early to make a full review but to date they are very comfortable and good value. I order them on a Sunday and they were delivered on a Monday as promised. I purchased cheaper type rigger boots but had to do away with them.
It pays to pay for quality.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley rigger boots
18 Jul 2014
By bigtiny
, derby
" i brought these a few weeks ago now and they are proberly the best pair of boots ive had in a very long while. i work in a werehouse and drive a forklift a lot of the time and normally big boots ive had in the past make it hard for me to drive the forks. but these are just right very comfertable and great . would recermend these to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good rigger boots
27 May 2014
By toeboy
, kinnloch rannoch
" Great boots for the money and very cool the best boots I have bought in the ladr two years "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good work boots
13 Dec 2013
By Jeffrey
, Torfaen
" Boots are very good, waterproof and comfortable. I've used them when working in water and cutting down trees. I hope to get more years out of them. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great boots
20 Nov 2013
By Spez
, SP1
" I bought these boots to replace a pair of old knackered shorter site boots.
They are extremely comfortable and warm so far, I wasn't sure about the extra length, but I wouldn't have anything else from now on. I am almost looking forward to standing around in the cold weather in these!
I got them on offer and would probably not have paid full price, but with the deal and a Screwfix gift card they were excellent value.
Having only bought them recently I cannot comment on reliability but all signs of manufacture look good and they will hopefully last a long time!
"
Review 6 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
7 Nov 2013
By CaptainDangerous
, Glasgow
" Great boots keep your feet super warm great fit great price as bought them on offer can't go wrong with Stanley products "
Review 7 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boot that do what they say !
27 Oct 2013
By Skipperscott
, Kemble,glouc
" Had couple of weeks now and for the price couldn't ask any more , feet stay dry even with all the mud and wet, comfortable and warm too boot !! "
Review 8 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
16 Mar 2013
By Lynx
, Hampshire
" Solid, well built boots and bargain price in sale. Thinking of buying a second pair for when these wear out. Recommended. "
Review 9 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Walking Boots
8 Mar 2013
By T0NY
, East Sussex
" I bought these boots as an alternative to wellington boots which kept splitting where they creased. I hike about 5 miles a day over wet and muddy terrain but want a boot that I can slip on and off without the inconvenience of laces. I treated these boots with a couple of layers of beeswax polish before using them and they've been great. They're completely waterproof and very comfortable. I know they're not designed for this type of use but I think they're just the job. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNUG
23 Feb 2013
By ronsrecord
, West Midlands
" Been wearing these for outdoor garden work for the past month. They are great! Really warm, comfy from the start, waterproof and strong. A good buy for forty quid. "
Review 11 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.
6 Feb 2013
By PEJ60
, Staffs
" I bought these to replace a pair of cheaper boots that leaked after a year. I'm delighted with the comfort and lightness of this product. I've worn them during the recent cold snap and they have performed brilliantly. "
Review 12 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rigger boots
24 Jan 2013
By SEMP
, SCUNTHORPE
" best features are the scuff caps and heel support, not keen of the yellow lining.
Use these every day while at work in oil, grease and water. They keep my feet warm and dry. Did not want fur lined as they would be too warm in summer, these are perfect.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work Boots
13 Nov 2014
By C0wgirl
, Scotland
" Good value boots, after all the dreadful weather we have been having these are a brilliant buy. "
Review 14 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boot up
25 Jan 2014
By Reviewer2
, Hertfordshire
" It is really too early to say how durable these boots will be and bought them primarily for outdoor use, but so far have only used them in the workshop the bed them in. Having said that they appear well made and have been comfortable, which is the main thing. "
Review 15 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rigger that deliver
14 Oct 2013
By JayMGM
, London
" Water proof ,durable ,and comfortable all for great value "
Review 16 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent boots.
26 Feb 2013
By howlsatthemoon
, hereford
" Bought to deal with the snow earlier in the year and i have just kept wearing them, my normal boots have not been back on my feet since as these are are just so good. Lots of people have asked where i got them from, so if you want a pair get them fast. "
Review 17 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but..
23 Feb 2013
By Stretch1955
, High Wycombe
" The site I was on was very wet so need a good tough pair of boots. Screwfix wellies lasted a couple of weeks (if that) so got these. Warm comfy boots but waterproof; lasted a day. Second day got wet feet, will be keeping them for all the good points and use on a dryer site in the summer maybe. "
Review 18 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Rigger Boots
25 Jan 2013
By Heathcliff
, Gloucestershire
" Bought these as an alternative to the standard orange ones that last me about three months then fall apart. These Stanley boots are comfy from day one. Worn then for three weeks in the floods and the snow and dry feet all the way. Have applied boot polish once - last week - and they still look good. Grip on snow and ice is surprisingly good. Shame I spent £60 when they are now in the sale at £40. But I shall buy another pair to put in reserve. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice boots
23 Nov 2014
By m1keyg85
, Camberley
" Brought these last December working on site Very comfortable. Tho soles had to be replaced three months later. Also gained a few corns on my feet witch became painfall but once I doubled up on socks they seem to be fine. only recently started to get a little damp inside aswel but they have lasted almost a year. Now looking for a replacement. would I buy them again? Probably not "
Review 20 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Boots Size 12
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good when new, not so later.
28 Oct 2014
By Cedrick
, Dalbeattie
" I bought these boots on offer (£39.99) I was sick of cheap ones failing after a couple of months. They were good and comfortable to start with. Then the water started seeping through the leather despite regular wax polish. ( I know how to look after boots having been in the army) Then the lining detatched from the upper. Now the toe cover has detatched from the cap and water pours in. Just out of warranty. No better than cheaper boots. Won't buy any more. "
Page : 1 2 next>