Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 1200gr

Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 1200gr
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Review 1 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
17 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, Cardiff
" This wet and dry paper can either be used wet or dry. It's good for polishing but not so good when used a toilet paper. Don't use it as toilet paper. I learned that the hard way... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value fine sand paper
25 Jun 2015
By Raffabaffa
, Romford
" Done the job as it should, polished up front headlights up that had become misted. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for finishing wood
4 Jun 2015
By HSidhu
, London
" This product is perfect for sanding between coats of finish on wood. I ordered it for a project I am wokring on using Birch plywood, the finish this paper leaves is smooth and faultless if used right. "
Review 4 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just perfect!
20 May 2015
By PaGass
, Anglesey
" I have been repairing a small scratch on my car, and had applied the topcoat too thickly in places. I was unable to purchase 1200 grit abrasive locally, but Screwfix came to the rescue! The pack of wet and dry sheets arrived at mid day the following day, and I was able to rub the top coat down smooth in just a few minutes, ready for a final finish coat and sealer. Thanks Screwfix, as usual you had just what I wanted! "
Review 5 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
29 Jan 2015
By monkeymoo
, Leicester
" I'm a silversmith and your wet and dry paper is as good as jewellers wet and dry but half the price. I recommend it to all of my student silversmiths. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economical Titan Fine Wet/Dry
8 Sep 2014
By BodgitandFixit
, Weymouth
" This Item Was considerably cheaper than the alternative (Oakley) and certainly did the job as I expected, a quick respray on panel of wifes car. It cut through the paint after the top coat, before the laquer, and gave a lovely finish
Titan is as far as I am concerned a trusted name along with No Nonsense
"
Review 7 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin
31 Aug 2014
By geothehitman
, glasgow
" good quality, doesn't break up after a few minute in the water. does what it's meant to and would happily recommend. "
Review 8 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and price
25 Aug 2014
By carfixer
, Cheshire
" Local branch had it in stock. good quality and price, A+++++++++++ "
Review 9 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan's Wet & Dry
17 Jul 2015
By OscarL
, Braintree - Essex
" Well,I've purchased several packs of this Wet and Dry sanding paper of different Grit sizes, my first impression after use on Dry material was very positive and encouraging but on Wet use I founded them not quite so robust and durable,It appears to me that Titan's Wet and Dry are not too keen on being soaked in water,they break up quite quickly and do not perform as good as when they are Dry,shame really because on the Dry jobs they are very good. "
Review 10 for Titan Wet & Dry Sanding Paper 230 x 280mm 1200 Grit Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wet and dry abrasive sheets
29 Jul 2014
By buzzpass
, Kirkintilloch
" great value. good size packs. good range of grades. does what it says on the tin. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.