Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Stanley Tool Chest & Tote Tray

Stanley Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Review 1 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toolbox
1 Feb 2016
By
, Cannock
" Great box, perfect for onsite work, very good sturdy box and easily mobile, saves breaking my back carrying a tool bag and box "
Review 2 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
31 Oct 2015
By
, Leicester
" Had the older style with the plastic handles and that was fine and lasted 4 years. This new style with the metal clasps seems all together much more robust. Being a sparky my tool boxes get abused regularly being chucked in and out of the van and in and out of jobs. Ample room for most the kit I would need at hand all in one place. Seems harder wearing and the tyres also seem robust.
Being 6ft7 I find that I have no trouble standing up straight and pulling along which my back is grateful for.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wheeled tool tote
3 Sep 2015
By
, shoreham
" Good bit of kit currently on offer have a few of these saves lugging stuff across the site, top tip dont load them right up or you will never lift them in the van. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill tool box
1 Sep 2015
By
, Doncaster
" Absolut spot on, can take a good knock about on site, ideal on wheels as minimises heavy lifting when full, does exactly what it needs to without tools falling out to places you'll never find, easy to keep tidy and also doubles up as a comfy seat for snap "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Toolbox
31 Aug 2015
By
, Bolton Lancashire
" This well designed toolbox is perfect for DIY and professionals alike. Robust, practical and value for money it can't be beaten. "
Review 6 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Chest
31 Aug 2015
By
, London
" Excellent value for money and large enough to hold all I need when I have to jobs outside the workshop. "
Review 7 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good large tool box
29 Aug 2015
By
, darlington
" This is a very good strong tool box.
A little to large for every day usage but good to use to take a smaller one inside and work from this one as a base.
Will be buying another one.
The tray could sit better when closing the lid but on the whole a very good tool box.
"
Review 8 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool Chest
16 Aug 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Very good tool chest plenty of space for all everyday tools and great on wheels, will probably get another one for just power tools makes it easy for taking things on site. "
Review 9 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stanley toolchest
20 Jul 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" great product already have a toolbox with partitions but not big enough for all my needs this is more substantial and more mobile took advantage whilst it was on offerl "
Review 10 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good strong tool box
29 May 2015
By
, Stockport
" Really good strong tool box with wheels which helps to move a full tool kit about "
Review 11 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy one today
28 Apr 2013
By
, Bradford
" This is an excellent tool box. Has loads of room for my tools and other bits. And i used it to cut 10 foot lengths of 1.5x3 inch thimber no problem at all pull along its a win win great product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good buy
7 Mar 2016
By
, Barnsley
" Although only had it on site a day . It's a good buy . Decent size. Fits all my tools in . Circular saw. Jig saw . Recip saw . 4 inch Grinder . Laser . Cutting discs . Blades . Moves ok . . Happy with it "
Review 13 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant toolbox
3 Jun 2015
By
, Chester
" Brilliant size toolbox fits more than you think in and also excellent value for its size.
would recommend to anyone that wants an easy to move/reasonable toolbox.
"
Review 14 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
could do better
26 Aug 2015
By
, chichester
" This a good tool chest but the lid is to thick due to the storage compartments and it would be nice if you didnt have to use the tote tray to be able to secure the lid for example if you were using this to store big items "
Review 15 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hummmm
1 Nov 2014
By
, portsmouth
" Nice size ,but the wheel fell off after pulling it up a step on only 2nd day of use. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not durable enough
17 Jan 2015
By
, gloucester
" I am a qualified electrician and had been using this toolbox on site for 18 days before the wheel smashed to pieces ( I went over a bump in the road). The bracket on the lid also smashed off when lifting the toolbox up by the top handle so can only shut it using one clamp.
Definitely not durable enough for medium or heavy use which I assume it is designed for... "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley ProMobile Dual Function Tool Chest & Tote Tray
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wish I had known before buying
30 May 2013
By
, Lancashire
" I bought this to store my large power tools ( like circular saw, sander etc) & (some) hand-tools. This mean't I have to remove the tote tray altogether from the box to accommodate all the tools that I intended to keep in this box; one massive problem though: unlike my other tool boxes, the latch will not secure the lid unless the tote is in the box!! The tote itself is huge and takes up a lot of volume from the box, meaning this box is not useful if you want to use the potential space this box otherwise has to offer. There is another version of this that I first saw (elsewhere) which had a smaller tote which has no effect on closing the lid, I assumed this was the same. I was better off buying another smaller tool box, I now still have the same problem of lugging around my everyday smaller toolboxes & my heavy tools separately. "
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.