Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Size 12. Black. 100% leather upper. Padded collar and tongue.

Size 12. Black. 100% leather upper. Padded collar and tongue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
Review 1 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 11.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gortex saftey boots
30 Jan 2010
By
, leeds
"fantastic boots , put them on , no breaking in period , just so so comfortable . The best pair i have ever bought !!!!!!will buy again and again"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
23 Jan 2014
By
, Wolverhampton
"I have been looking for new steel toe caps for a while. I previously had Timberland's and I found them to be the most uncomfortable boots I have ever worn. Probably the most uncomfortable anything I have ever worn. But back to these boots. They are the most comfortable steel toe caps I have found, they are breathable, waterproof and very well made. They provide great support. I typically wear these from anything from 10 to 14 hours a day and my feet are as comfy as the minute I put them on.
I know they are some of the most expensive on the market but they are worth every penny!"
Review 3 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 11.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best boot ive ever Bought
16 Oct 2013
By
, Somerset
"Had my pair for 18mths worn for 12-14hrs a day 5 days a week in all conditions. Excelled in its toughness i cannot fault...my current pair will still do another 6 mths or so over winter period however ive just purchased another pair just incase they decide to obsolete.
In my experience going cheap hasnt paid off in the past going through up to 3 pairs of medium budget boots a year buy quality get quality."
Review 4 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best work boots I've had
7 Jan 2013
By
, london
"Was a bit put off by the list price for these boots but you get what you pay for. My last £30 pair of boots were rubbish so paying the extra I hoped for a remarkably better pair.
Boots arrived and are very good, not to mention warm with a nice pair of socks on thanks to the Goretex lined inner. Have used them for work and hiking and have no problems with them at all. Definitely recomend them"
Review 5 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waterproof boot that works
18 May 2012
By
, Walton-on-Thames
"Bought these at Easter due to multiple wellie failure and have to say that they live up to their description.
When I first put them on I was a bit disappointed by the captive laces rather than the sort of cleats I had on my old walking boots but I have to say that I have been pleasantly surprised, they're easy to use and do their job admirably.
I found them comfortable from the first use, no breaking in required which was another pleasant surprise.
I've used them virtually on a daily basis for walking the dog as wellies don't usually survive more than a dozen days and I use them on a variety terrains including mud, sand, gravel and grass and they always feel surefooted ,comfortable and most importantly, my feet are dry at the end of the walk living up to the 100% waterproof claim made in the item's description.
Well done De Walt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazingly waterproof boots
25 Apr 2012
By
, bodfari denbighshire
"I work outside a doing roofing in all weathers ,and i have always been looking for boots that are waterproof .And these boots are very good at what it says about them ,they are also nice to wear .And i wouid by these boots again"
Review 7 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dewalt Goretex
2 Apr 2012
By
, Dorset
"Only had the boots for about 3 weeks, instantly comfortable - wearing them 6-8 hours a day during the week.
3 stars for price and reliability as they're expensive and I don't know how they'll last but previous Dewalt boots have been pretty good so I'm expecting good things form these.
"
Review 8 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt Challenger Safety Boots
27 Mar 2012
By
, Isle of Sheppy
"Excellent Boots - Very comfortable - Excellent features.
My Wallet took a bashing at the price but they are good Boots!
If you find them cheaper! Go for it!
"
Review 9 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unrivaled quality
13 Feb 2012
By
, manchester
"As a flat roofer, heat protection is a must... and these boots are the DADDY! Excellent grip, comfy and dry. Oh, one other thing, they last for ages!"
Review 10 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Work Boots
17 Oct 2011
By
, Weston-super-Mare
"I have had several pairs of these boots and have found them to be very comfortable and warm. They are durable and waterproof. Although they are a bit more expensive than some other boots on the market, they are worth paying the extra money for."
Review 11 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
18 Jul 2011
By
, leasowe, wirral
"best boot i have ever had, on my second paire now done well for a year . great value for quality £83 a year great"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best
5 Jun 2011
By
, middleton
"the best i will reccomend it to my friends. very comfortable. i do not feel i have them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable......
9 Dec 2012
By
, Wolverhampton
"These boots are as comfortable as slippers, wear them for about 10 hours a day so comfort is a must. Only had these for about 3 weeks, and haven't had chance to put the 100% waterproof claim to the test yet though - Fingers Crossed!!"
Review 14 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i wont recomend
1 Jan 2014
By
, basildon
"its really nice boots... but they should worth no more 30pounds... i am bricklayer... stitch went after 3 weeks.... in totall they last me 3 month... pay 94 pounds every 3months its too expencive..."
Review 15 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
De Walt Gore Tex
30 Nov 2010
By
, Midlands
"Good waterproof upper and very comfortable, unfortunately the soles wore out within 3 months, so would not reccomend them for everyday working, and at that price they are deffinately not worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from DeWalt Challenger Gore-Tex Safety Boots Black Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the price
18 Oct 2010
By
, Kent
"I bought these boots for work because they were Goretex and the most expensive.
Sadly after wearing them for just over a month the sole started to come away from the upper.
After lengthy discussions with DeWalt and Screwfix, I was reluctantly given a new pair but would not necessarily go for this range again.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.