Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

26in Galvanized Metal Toolbox

26in Galvanized Metal Toolbox
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Review 1 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic box
2 Apr 2016
By
, Norwich
" Heavy duty, hard wearing box. Perfect for everyday tools "
Review 2 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid tool box
23 Feb 2016
By
, Essex
" I've had a Stanley tool box for my tools for years but had the 23in one but needed something bigger so I went for this one. I like it because it's a solid box only criticism is the latches they don't fold in flat when the box is open unlike the original latches but other than that top box. "
Review 3 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
10 Dec 2015
By
, belfast
" good strong box worth the money does what I need perfectly. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool box
23 Nov 2015
By
, Kent
" I bought this Stanly 26" tool box to keep my plastering trowels in as it is just the right size, big but not too big and I would recommend to other plasters as a good storage solution for their trowels and tools. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value top quality
16 Nov 2015
By
, Brighton
" I purchased this box on advice of my tutor and am very impressed. The build quality is excellent, very sturdy, the latches are heavy weight and the box is strong enough to be used as a hop up as well as fitting everything I need securely. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best robust heavy duty toolbox
23 Oct 2015
By
, Seaham
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I purchased the Stanley 26" toolbox from the sunderland branch in grangetown about 7 months ago and i'm very pleased with the product. It is very robus. The metal catches are cery secure and really heavy duty. The treads on the lid make it a very useful and reliable workbench for quick jobs for cutting wood etc.. The handle's rubberised grip is very sturdy and feels very heavy duty to be able to hold alot of heavy items without breaking. Overall I would recommend this toolbox to anyone who is looking for a reliable heavy duty toolbox to last! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
13 Oct 2015
By
, Barnsley
" Strong. Sturdy. Perfect. Best tool box I've had in years, would definitely recommend. "
Review 8 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old but new !!??
12 Sep 2015
By
, Canterbury
" the item is how old tool boxes used to be, large, simple and bullet proof.
I've had, well too many to count, toolboxes!! Tools seem to outlast them!!
It's really simple!! Keep and no need to buy another !!
"
Review 9 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best box
30 May 2015
By
, falkirk
" robust, large, perfect for the construction sites and troubleshooting "
Review 10 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
23 Apr 2015
By
, Froxfied Wiltshire
" This tool box is by far the best tool box I have owned high quality definitely worth buying even if you don't need one haha "
Review 11 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Tool Box
20 Mar 2015
By
, South Wales
" A very robust piece of kit.Large storage and a tray for the small things. Good large opening clips,makes it very secure when transporting,so lid will never open by accident.Waterproof as well,so you won't damage any electrical tools.Well priced and fast delivery.Highly recommended . "
Review 12 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Tool Box
20 Mar 2015
By
, Hertford
" This is my third one and all have stood the test of time. I wait until they are on offer and then they are very good value. The whole build of the box is solid and the clasps are strong. "
Review 13 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, Spacious, Great Value
14 Mar 2015
By
, Barnsley
" I bought this toolbox to carry the majority of my tools around my workplace (drinks factory) on a daily basis, so I needed something spacious, sturdy and water resistant. So far it has proved to fulfil all these needs, even when some clown hosepiped it down! Large metal clasps are much better than most you find on toolboxes. Would definitely recommend "
Review 14 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley toolbox
27 Feb 2015
By
, Carmarthen
" Cracking toolbox. So sturdy I bought another to use as a make shift platform rather than using ladder. Left tools outside by mistake overnight - the sealed units are excellent, tools dry as a bone. Often on special offer as well. "
Review 15 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool box
3 Aug 2014
By
, worksop
" buying this was a big help as before I used an old toy box good built good brand locks well "
Review 16 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant build quality
11 Jul 2014
By
, Ashford, Kent
" I purchased this toolbox as a direct replacement for another Stanley toolbox, which had a poor locking mechanism. However this box seems much sturdier and the lock are much better.
So far so good!
Great value for money as I paid the same for a smaller box which didn't last very long.
"
Review 17 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job
11 Jun 2014
By
, Fife
" This box is brilliant. It has the hex pattern on the inside so you can stand on it to use it as a step and it will take weight with ease. Storage is massive, i transferred all my tools over and i still have room to put a drill in and some other bits and bobs. The removable tray is great if you only need to take hand tools into a job "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
23 Apr 2013
By
, Forest of Dean
" Big and beefy - and at an amazingly low price. Best tool box I ever owned. "
Review 19 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal
8 Sep 2012
By
, Lowestoft
" Brought on offer at £19.99 brought two to store
160 amp inverter welding machines & leads.
Much stronger than most boxes supplied with equipment.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for size
29 Aug 2012
By
, Rutland
" Bought the 26in box just right size for any 9in (203mm) angle grinder with disc and guard fitted. Tray useful for handle, allen key and disc removal key etc. Will also accomodate spare discs. "
Page : 1 2 next>