Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

26in Galvanized Metal Toolbox

26in Galvanized Metal Toolbox
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Review 1 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best box
30 May 2015
By BashFK
, falkirk
" robust, large, perfect for the construction sites and troubleshooting "
Review 2 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
23 Apr 2015
By Jakee
, Froxfied Wiltshire
" This tool box is by far the best tool box I have owned high quality definitely worth buying even if you don't need one haha "
Review 3 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Tool Box
20 Mar 2015
By wayne470
, South Wales
" A very robust piece of kit.Large storage and a tray for the small things. Good large opening clips,makes it very secure when transporting,so lid will never open by accident.Waterproof as well,so you won't damage any electrical tools.Well priced and fast delivery.Highly recommended . "
Review 4 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Tool Box
20 Mar 2015
By HertfordMan
, Hertford
" This is my third one and all have stood the test of time. I wait until they are on offer and then they are very good value. The whole build of the box is solid and the clasps are strong. "
Review 5 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, Spacious, Great Value
14 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Barnsley
" I bought this toolbox to carry the majority of my tools around my workplace (drinks factory) on a daily basis, so I needed something spacious, sturdy and water resistant. So far it has proved to fulfil all these needs, even when some clown hosepiped it down! Large metal clasps are much better than most you find on toolboxes. Would definitely recommend "
Review 6 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley toolbox
27 Feb 2015
By WCardiff
, Carmarthen
" Cracking toolbox. So sturdy I bought another to use as a make shift platform rather than using ladder. Left tools outside by mistake overnight - the sealed units are excellent, tools dry as a bone. Often on special offer as well. "
Review 7 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool box
3 Aug 2014
By handymanjoshy
, worksop
" buying this was a big help as before I used an old toy box good built good brand locks well "
Review 8 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant build quality
11 Jul 2014
By dswinstallations
, Ashford, Kent
" I purchased this toolbox as a direct replacement for another Stanley toolbox, which had a poor locking mechanism. However this box seems much sturdier and the lock are much better.
So far so good!
Great value for money as I paid the same for a smaller box which didn't last very long.
"
Review 9 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job
11 Jun 2014
By ChrisM12
, Fife
" This box is brilliant. It has the hex pattern on the inside so you can stand on it to use it as a step and it will take weight with ease. Storage is massive, i transferred all my tools over and i still have room to put a drill in and some other bits and bobs. The removable tray is great if you only need to take hand tools into a job "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
23 Apr 2013
By aaaaaaaaa
, Forest of Dean
" Big and beefy - and at an amazingly low price. Best tool box I ever owned. "
Review 11 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal
8 Sep 2012
By leakyjar
, Lowestoft
" Brought on offer at £19.99 brought two to store
160 amp inverter welding machines & leads.
Much stronger than most boxes supplied with equipment.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for size
29 Aug 2012
By Jimbo60
, Rutland
" Bought the 26in box just right size for any 9in (203mm) angle grinder with disc and guard fitted. Tray useful for handle, allen key and disc removal key etc. Will also accomodate spare discs. "
Review 13 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I brought another
26 Jul 2012
By kiwijb
, Bristol
" great toolbox, have brought several so can keep all similar tools together, can even fit saws inside! Also have other toolboxs but this is just better, bigger and good value. "
Review 14 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Buy
18 Jul 2012
By PlaterMan
, Hull
" Being a plater my tools take a battering, as does my box. Baught this on the off chance, what a result. Bigger than I thaught. Well made, I stand on it. At the sale price you cant lose. "
Review 15 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and value
29 Jun 2012
By Streetlighter
, Cheshire
" Well this box has been on my van for over six months and hasn't broke yet so could be a record for myself, I've had toolboxes last one day before the lid fell off before buying this quality item.
For £20 quid can't fault it for an impulse buy when in my local counter, if it was the full price I'd probably think a bit.
"
Review 16 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Tool Box
24 Jun 2012
By DDuck
, Exning
" I bought this Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box as I needed a good sized sturdy container to carry around tools, batteries, radio transmitter etc associated with my newly rediscovered hobby of flying radio controlled aircraft. The box is very well made and ideally sized for my requirements. When i bought it, it was on promotion at £19.99 and was therefore brilliant valve for money. An excellent product that looks as though it should give years of service. "
Review 17 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper Job
20 Jun 2012
By Jamiehgm
, Bristol
" Brought this toolbox as it was it the sale!! Amazing!!! I use it as a vice, a step to reach those things that are just out of reach and whats best of all you can store everything in it!! Truly decent catches!! Not like the flimsy ones you buy from Argos or similar!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toolbox
5 May 2015
By jointer1
, cambs
" Haven't had it long but seems sturdy and robust Good value for money and good service from the staff at the store "
Review 19 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy Box
10 Apr 2015
By Kedan
, London
" I bought this to replace a smaller plastic tool box I had, this new one is much better quality, whilst being light when empty it is quite strong and can be used as a step as it has a reinforced lid, plenty of room for my tools, altogether a good toolbox ! "
Review 20 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good tool box
24 Aug 2014
By costi
, Isleworth
" a bigger and stronger tray would be better none the less a spacious tool box and very tough "
Page : 1 2 next>