Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

26in Galvanized Metal Toolbox

26in Galvanized Metal Toolbox
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Review 1 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tool box
3 Aug 2014
By handymanjoshy
, worksop
" buying this was a big help as before I used an old toy box good built good brand locks well "
Review 2 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant build quality
11 Jul 2014
By dswinstallations
, Ashford, Kent
" I purchased this toolbox as a direct replacement for another Stanley toolbox, which had a poor locking mechanism. However this box seems much sturdier and the lock are much better.
So far so good!
Great value for money as I paid the same for a smaller box which didn't last very long.
"
Review 3 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job
11 Jun 2014
By ChrisM12
, Fife
" This box is brilliant. It has the hex pattern on the inside so you can stand on it to use it as a step and it will take weight with ease. Storage is massive, i transferred all my tools over and i still have room to put a drill in and some other bits and bobs. The removable tray is great if you only need to take hand tools into a job "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
23 Apr 2013
By aaaaaaaaa
, Forest of Dean
" Big and beefy - and at an amazingly low price. Best tool box I ever owned. "
Review 5 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal
8 Sep 2012
By leakyjar
, Lowestoft
" Brought on offer at £19.99 brought two to store
160 amp inverter welding machines & leads.
Much stronger than most boxes supplied with equipment.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for size
29 Aug 2012
By Jimbo60
, Rutland
" Bought the 26in box just right size for any 9in (203mm) angle grinder with disc and guard fitted. Tray useful for handle, allen key and disc removal key etc. Will also accomodate spare discs. "
Review 7 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I brought another
26 Jul 2012
By kiwijb
, Bristol
" great toolbox, have brought several so can keep all similar tools together, can even fit saws inside! Also have other toolboxs but this is just better, bigger and good value. "
Review 8 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Buy
18 Jul 2012
By PlaterMan
, Hull
" Being a plater my tools take a battering, as does my box. Baught this on the off chance, what a result. Bigger than I thaught. Well made, I stand on it. At the sale price you cant lose. "
Review 9 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and value
29 Jun 2012
By Streetlighter
, Cheshire
" Well this box has been on my van for over six months and hasn't broke yet so could be a record for myself, I've had toolboxes last one day before the lid fell off before buying this quality item.
For £20 quid can't fault it for an impulse buy when in my local counter, if it was the full price I'd probably think a bit.
"
Review 10 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Tool Box
24 Jun 2012
By DDuck
, Exning
" I bought this Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box as I needed a good sized sturdy container to carry around tools, batteries, radio transmitter etc associated with my newly rediscovered hobby of flying radio controlled aircraft. The box is very well made and ideally sized for my requirements. When i bought it, it was on promotion at £19.99 and was therefore brilliant valve for money. An excellent product that looks as though it should give years of service. "
Review 11 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper Job
20 Jun 2012
By Jamiehgm
, Bristol
" Brought this toolbox as it was it the sale!! Amazing!!! I use it as a vice, a step to reach those things that are just out of reach and whats best of all you can store everything in it!! Truly decent catches!! Not like the flimsy ones you buy from Argos or similar!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good tool box
24 Aug 2014
By costi
, Isleworth
" a bigger and stronger tray would be better none the less a spacious tool box and very tough "
Review 13 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great strong tool box
6 Aug 2014
By hendi
, wokingham
" have had lots of tool boxes that have fallen apart
but this one is solid
"
Review 14 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley 26" galv toolbox
27 Jul 2012
By phil1744
, United Kingdom
" Overall very good and will take 21 stone sat on it during lunch breaks !
Yes I would recomend it for the price it is.
"
Review 15 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley tool box
8 Jul 2012
By knoxy
, manchester
" good sturdy tool box,room for your hand saw,shame the top tray is not longer.got it for half price from screwfix.get one while this offer is on. "
Review 16 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TOOL BOX
19 Jun 2012
By MIKEGR
, SANDHURST
" I NEEDED A LARGER TOOLBOX AND THIS TURNED OUT TO BE IDEAL "
Review 17 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal
6 Jun 2012
By Anto
, Brighton
" Great product, i am using it as a fishing tackle box "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley 26in Galvanized Metal Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Has design weakness latch fail
16 Jul 2014
By Flitter
, Surrey
" I was initially impressed and bought three of these. There is a design weakness in the latches whereby a hole in the steel pressing precisely lines up when the box is closed with a loose rivet head within the latch.
On one of my boxes, the rivet (which was not fully home) slid sideways into the hole and latched the catch closed as solidly as if it had a padlock.
In a hurry at a customers premises and unaware why it would not open (the problem is very hidden inside the latch). That made me ANGRY. - I could not open m y own box! I took my jemmy to it and in the end, broke the latch to open it up. "