Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp

12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
114 of 117(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Review 1 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommending this
2 Feb 2016
By
, Exeter
" Quick and easy to use, bought one in addition to existing heavy duty ones, ideal for quick accurate clamping when gluing carpentry or assembly of items. Only had a week, but reliability appears good "
Review 2 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great clamps
25 Jan 2016
By
, Rutland
" Quick and easy to use, bought two in addition to existing heavy duty ones, ideal for quick accurate clamping when gluing carpentry or assembly of items. Only had a week, but reliability appears good "
Review 3 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clamps
31 Dec 2015
By
, Winchester
" Simple to use and good grip. Effective and efficient. I have several pairs "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy use
26 Dec 2015
By
, Cumbria
" Used these at work and never had any issues so bought some for home DIY use. Very easy to use and have had no problems so far. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get a grip
17 Dec 2015
By
, Irlam
" The answer to a third strong hand when needed Well made and a great aid. "
Review 6 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
16 Dec 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" I bought two of these as i forgot my usual ones for a job that i was doing outside of my town so no option but buy something to do job from local screwfix.
they are for lightweight use ,, probably my fault one snapped on the grip end but other than that nice and easy to use "
Review 7 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whats not to like?
9 Dec 2015
By
, Hook
" Just as described with an excellent price. I always used to find I needed but don't have clamps mid job. No problem now I have the 6" and 12" versions "
Review 8 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential kit!
7 Dec 2015
By
, Rhondda
" For all those times when you feel you need a second pair of hands. These clamps are fantastic, can be used one handed and they have huge clamping pressure for their size. "
Review 9 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin clamps
16 Nov 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Bought 2 of these to use in kitchen fitting . They are a high quality product . Compact ,solid, with a awesome gripping power "
Review 10 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
16 Nov 2015
By
, blackpool
" The clamps are very well made, and have superb grip. I have been using them to clamp pieces of wood whilst cutting, and they have never slipped once. excellent value for money too. "
Review 11 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality
7 Nov 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Seems decent quality, good wide grip & firm hold, good value "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Clamps
27 Oct 2015
By
, Blackburn
" I bought 2 for a job i had. The clamps were perfect for the job and i would recommend. "
Review 13 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-
10 Oct 2015
By
, Cambridge
" I bought 2 of these grips for a specific job and they exceeded my expectations for a bargain price.
And im sure now i have them in my tool box they will continue to be of use for many years. They are easy to use and would be a strong enough grip for most DIY uses..
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Value
5 Oct 2015
By
, London
" Bought 2 x 12 inch for a specific job. Strong, light and versatile. Locking and release action is quick and easy. "
Review 15 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value.
3 Oct 2015
By
, Bradford
" For the value of this tool I was not expecting it to be as good as some of the more expensive ones I have but it was in all aspects, recommended 100%. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money
15 Sep 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" I have to say I wasn't; expecting much in the way of quality for this price but I was very pleasantly surprised.
Great quality and they feel very robust.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extra pair of hands
15 Sep 2015
By
, Beeston
" I bought these to replace my standard forge clamps. These are like extra pair of hands with a quick grip.They are solid, strong and well made. "
Review 18 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Clamps
3 Sep 2015
By
, Wales
" Nothing needs to be said. They do exactly what is expected of these clamps and are pretty tough. Bought two and do not know how I have lived without them in the past. Excellent product and hopefully will last me for a very good while yet. "
Review 19 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cramps!
20 Aug 2015
By
, Dorset
" These cramps are a fantastic price and excellent quality too. Just a shame you can't slide the bar along independently. Still great for the jobs I'll need to do and have already saved me from tying myself in knots trying to use 'old fashioned' 2 handed cramps. Will definitely buy another 2. "
Review 20 for Irwin Quick-Grip 12" Mini One-Handed Bar Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feeling the pinch?
18 Aug 2015
By
, Shropshire
" Great grip for a great price. A prefect spare pair of hands, bought to support wood lengths for chop saw , great grip well made , and of course its going to break if you swing on it, buy the dearer ones for swinging on , this does exactly what it says on the wrapper 70kg grip. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>