Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LAP LED GU10 Lamp 220Lm 4W

LAP LED GU10 Lamp 220Lm 4W
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Review 1 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
12 Aug 2014
By Crewefix
, Crewe
" only ever use these now in downlighters, no heat, same light output and 10 x less power, not had one fail yet and fitted about 50 "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well impressed
1 Mar 2014
By Spattsman
, Bolton
" Been putting the idea of the LED spots for a good number of months due to the expense of having to buy 8 dimmable once. Then I bit the bullet and bought all 8 in one go.
I can't believe how bright they and they cost next to nothing to run. I'm actually getting more light for a lot less money. And when you've got a house full of people leaving lights on all day it's great.
Just wish I'd a bought them 12 months ago.
I've since bought a timer switch for the down stairs toilet and other odd LED light bulbs for the lamps.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed
11 Nov 2013
By 998gsb
, Cheshire
" I replaced all our old GU10s with these in our kitchen, of which there were 10 - at 50w each - thats half a kw just on lights in one room!
Had these LEDs installed for 3 months now, and not one has blown. The light is quite harsh compared to the more yellow glow you get from halogens, but once you get used to it - they are just fine. Id say they are brighter than standard Halogen and more a white light.
Pricey compared to standard Halogens, but the payback period is relatively short, as they seem to be lasting longer than the cheap halogen GU10s we used to use, and obviously only use a fraction of the energy - 10% to run. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
5 Nov 2013
By Itbit
, Sleaford
" I bought three of these to try them in my kitchen (currently 10 x 50W halogens). I am very pleasantly surprised, they appear to be brighter than the 50W halogens they replaced.
I am going to wait a week and see if any fail, then if all is ok I will be replacing the remaining seven halogens with these as well.
10 x 50W Halogens = 500W total
10 x 5W LEDs = 50W total.
If I had to pick fault then I would like them to be a bit cheaper. However, I'm expecting that the savings I make will pay for them quite quickly, so not bad value over their lifetime. "
Review 5 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Better than expected
7 Sep 2013
By forbesk
, Brighton
" These bulbs are described as equivalent to 35w halogen but I find them to be slightly brighter than 50w halogen, just perfect, I wouldn't want them any brighter. I find they start up quicker than the halogen as well but there's only milliseconds in it. I gave them 3 stars for relbility only because I've only had the bulbs for a month, so can't realy judge. I gave 3 stars for value because when judged against halogen they are only worth buying if the bulbs get a lot of use, value against other led bulbs would be 5 star. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well worth it
18 Aug 2013
By Terryb91
, Andover
" Only just fitted these. I had in the kitchen 4 x 40w bulbs X 2. So at 5w each bulb saving me a packet. They are VERY bright but narrow beam so a little strange but very happy. I will be keeping the receipt for 3 years! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It rerally dims!
17 Jun 2013
By Darron
, North Devon
" Difficult to rate reliability as these are a recent purchase.
One of the cheaper LED light units on here but a great surprise when tried.
A previous reviewer stated that these lamps do not dim. They do.
Purchased two as straight replacements for burned out halogen lamps in my daughters room.
The light output is astounding. Very bright and very close to 'daylight'.
With a bit of fiddling we were able to determine that just two of these lamps give a much light as 5 35w halogen lamps. Rather a saving on electricity I think.
"
Review 8 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED Spotlights
21 Mar 2013
By lloydfloyd
, Middlands
" Today i have fitted 4 of these, they look fantastic and they genuinely are a replacement for traditional power hungry halogen lamps, the lamps also fit very nicely into the very narow LAP downlights.
the only fault i would give this lamp is that it can't be dimmed.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than expected
6 Jul 2014
By Rusty01
, Portsmouth
" Bought 6 of these to replace 50w halogen in my kitchen. Had previously tried fluorescent type but to slow to warm up and not comparable light output. Saw these and read the reviews and decided to give them a try, glad I did!. Brightness on a par with the standard GU10's as others have noted but have to say light spread (beam) not as wide in comparison hence 4 stars on overall rating. Given the energy saving over the standard bulbs a worthwhile compromise and given the guarantee provided given 5 stars for reliability with the peace of mind I can fall back on it if needs be. Considering purchasing another 8! "
Review 10 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not quite direct replacement
4 Mar 2014
By BachAndByte
, Manchester
" They look a bit odd if you've got several halogens in a room and you just replace one with an LED. That's because the LED's are brighter, whiter and more focused.
Also I found if you tried to dim them right down, the LED stayed brighter than the halogens then suddenly went out - in other words, it's not a linear response. Maybe I need to replace my dimmer switch, but I can only recommend them if you're replacing all your halogens in one go. "
Review 11 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best GU10 LED's we have found
8 Nov 2013
By DIYerofDeenethorpe
, Deenethorpe
" We purchased these to replace GU10 50W bulbs. The difference in KWh is great. The bulbs are very bright in some areas but that's not a problem. Very good value for money. Too soon to comment on reliability but on the strength of the 1st batch we have had we are about to purchase another batch "
Review 12 for LAP GU10 LED Lamp 220Lm 650Cd 4W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LAP LEDs
17 Mar 2014
By kdsworld
, Bristol
" Bought a number of LAP LEDs from Screwfix. They are not the best quality I have used but are a good price.
One was dead out of the box and another box had clearly been opened before and contained an old halogen lamp instead of the LED I expected.
Screwfix replaced both but I had to waste my time and money travelling back to exchange them so I am not terribly impressed. Next time I'll buy my LEDs from a specialist and pay a little more for peace of mind. "